pypid.git
4 years agopypid.backend: Fix 'abmient' -> 'ambient' typo in get_ambient_pv docstring master
W. Trevor King [Wed, 18 Jun 2014 16:37:37 +0000 (09:37 -0700)]
pypid.backend: Fix 'abmient' -> 'ambient' typo in get_ambient_pv docstring

4 years agopypid.backend: Fix Backend.get_duwn_gains -> get_down_gains typo
W. Trevor King [Wed, 18 Jun 2014 16:34:52 +0000 (09:34 -0700)]
pypid.backend: Fix Backend.get_duwn_gains -> get_down_gains typo

This isn't critical since it's just a stub method, but still nice to
spell things correctly ;).

5 years agoFix old 'get_temp' -> 'get_pv' and 'get_ambient_temp' -> 'get_ambient_pv'
W. Trevor King [Sat, 11 May 2013 14:42:40 +0000 (10:42 -0400)]
Fix old 'get_temp' -> 'get_pv' and 'get_ambient_temp' -> 'get_ambient_pv'

This brings some crufty bits up to date after 5d9293b (Copy fit.py
from Hooke to remove dependency, and generalize temp -> PV, etc.,
2011-07-27).

5 years agoexamples/pid_response.py: Fix 'intergral' -> 'integral' typo
W. Trevor King [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 10:52:43 +0000 (06:52 -0400)]
examples/pid_response.py: Fix 'intergral' -> 'integral' typo

5 years ago.update-copyright.conf: update to pipe separators.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 20 Oct 2012 11:15:42 +0000 (07:15 -0400)]
.update-copyright.conf: update to pipe separators.

This brings the config file up to speed with the following
update-copyright commit:

  commit 3c68a1a48419d8b2bbc2ce0e7f1700b996ec30e9
  Author: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
  Date:   Fri Oct 19 21:52:48 2012 -0400

    project: for consistency, also separate ignored paths with pipes

5 years agoBump to version 0.4. v0.4
W. Trevor King [Sun, 22 Jul 2012 16:31:48 +0000 (12:31 -0400)]
Bump to version 0.4.

5 years agoFlesh out .gitignore with AUTHORS and sdist output.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 22 Jul 2012 16:30:40 +0000 (12:30 -0400)]
Flesh out .gitignore with AUTHORS and sdist output.

5 years agoAdd MANIFEST.in to distribute COPYING.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 22 Jul 2012 16:29:47 +0000 (12:29 -0400)]
Add MANIFEST.in to distribute COPYING.

5 years agoRan update-copyright.py.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 22 Jul 2012 16:28:32 +0000 (12:28 -0400)]
Ran update-copyright.py.

5 years agoTransition to my external update-copyright package.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 22 Jul 2012 16:27:04 +0000 (12:27 -0400)]
Transition to my external update-copyright package.

http://pypi.python.org/pypi/update-copyright/

5 years agoChange my email address from drexel.edu to tremily.us.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 17:22:58 +0000 (13:22 -0400)]
Change my email address from drexel.edu to tremily.us.

6 years agoRaise a more useful error message if the Melcor controller is not connected.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 16:43:58 +0000 (12:43 -0400)]
Raise a more useful error message if the Melcor controller is not connected.

6 years agoAdd trailing slash to Gentoo overlay link in README.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 16:52:07 +0000 (12:52 -0400)]
Add trailing slash to Gentoo overlay link in README.

6 years agoOops, add trailing slash to homepage URL in setup.py.
W. Trevor King [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 03:17:17 +0000 (22:17 -0500)]
Oops, add trailing slash to homepage URL in setup.py.

6 years agoUpdate URLs from einstein to tremily.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 18:37:19 +0000 (13:37 -0500)]
Update URLs from einstein to tremily.

6 years agoAlso fix decimal handling for Melcor floats based on DECIMAL_1 during writes.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 19:16:26 +0000 (14:16 -0500)]
Also fix decimal handling for Melcor floats based on DECIMAL_1 during writes.

This should have gone in with the last commit.

6 years agoFix decimal handling for Melcor floats based on DECIMAL_1.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 19:06:31 +0000 (14:06 -0500)]
Fix decimal handling for Melcor floats based on DECIMAL_1.

The previous (buggy) implementation was confusing register.decimal and
MelcorBackend._decimal, leading to
  UnboundLocalError: local variable 'decimal' referenced before assignment

6 years agoFix Backend.get_ambient_mv -> get_ambient_pv typo.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 21:36:27 +0000 (16:36 -0500)]
Fix Backend.get_ambient_mv -> get_ambient_pv typo.

6 years agoAlso catch RuntimeError when importing pyplot in pid_response.py. v0.3
W. Trevor King [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 16:08:43 +0000 (12:08 -0400)]
Also catch RuntimeError when importing pyplot in pid_response.py.

In case matplotlib is installed, but poorly configured for your
current situation.  For example, if you've SSHed into a host without
tunneling X, you can see:

  $ python -c 'import matplotlib.pyplot'
  /usr/lib/python2.7/site-packages/gtk-2.0/gtk/__init__.py:57:
    GtkWarning: could not open display
  ...
  RuntimeError: could not create GdkCursor object

6 years agoCleanup README reStructuredText.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 15:50:19 +0000 (11:50 -0400)]
Cleanup README reStructuredText.

6 years agoCopy fit.py from Hooke to remove dependency, and generalize temp -> PV, etc.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 14:56:17 +0000 (10:56 -0400)]
Copy fit.py from Hooke to remove dependency, and generalize temp -> PV, etc.

6 years agoRename from tempcontrol to pypid (now that I'm moving to a more general framework).
W. Trevor King [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 07:56:35 +0000 (03:56 -0400)]
Rename from tempcontrol to pypid (now that I'm moving to a more general framework).

6 years agoRewrite with a more modular structure.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 07:47:11 +0000 (03:47 -0400)]
Rewrite with a more modular structure.

8 years agoRemoved ineffectual logging code, bumped to v0.2
W. Trevor King [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 19:16:23 +0000 (15:16 -0400)]
Removed ineffectual logging code, bumped to v0.2

8 years agoAdded a preliminary Makefile
W. Trevor King [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 19:06:59 +0000 (15:06 -0400)]
Added a preliminary Makefile

9 years agoAdded manual/pid control switch, ZN tuning, better prop-band calcs, ...
W. Trevor King [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 11:37:17 +0000 (07:37 -0400)]
Added manual/pid control switch, ZN tuning, better prop-band calcs, ...

Added checks to verify my understanding of the internal feedback parameters.
Added Zieger-Nichols step response test for tuning feedback parameters.
Fixed some uint->float conversions.

9 years agoAdded strip-charting to temperature.py.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 11:35:22 +0000 (07:35 -0400)]
Added strip-charting to temperature.py.

Also fixed some minor typos.

9 years agoBegan versioning.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 11:31:43 +0000 (07:31 -0400)]
Began versioning.