ikiwiki.git
7 years agoAdjust templates/page.tmpl for better XHTML output. obsolete/xhtml
W. Trevor King [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 01:42:47 +0000 (21:42 -0400)]
Adjust templates/page.tmpl for better XHTML output.

7 years ago(no commit message)
ioaoue [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 05:45:50 +0000 (01:45 -0400)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
ioaoue [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 05:42:20 +0000 (01:42 -0400)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
ioaoue [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 05:40:27 +0000 (01:40 -0400)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
ioaoue [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 05:37:39 +0000 (01:37 -0400)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
ioaoue [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 05:37:13 +0000 (01:37 -0400)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
ioaoue [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 05:28:21 +0000 (01:28 -0400)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
ioaoue [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 05:27:02 +0000 (01:27 -0400)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
ioaoue [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 05:25:52 +0000 (01:25 -0400)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
ioaoue [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 05:25:34 +0000 (01:25 -0400)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
ioaoue [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 05:25:19 +0000 (01:25 -0400)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
ioaoue [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 05:24:57 +0000 (01:24 -0400)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
ioaoue [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 05:24:36 +0000 (01:24 -0400)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
ioaoue [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 05:24:17 +0000 (01:24 -0400)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
ioaoue [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 05:23:51 +0000 (01:23 -0400)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
ioaoue [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 05:23:24 +0000 (01:23 -0400)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
ioaoue [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 05:22:59 +0000 (01:22 -0400)]

7 years agocoverage merged
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 19:03:34 +0000 (15:03 -0400)]
coverage merged

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'smcv/coverage'
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 18:57:23 +0000 (14:57 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'smcv/coverage'

7 years agodone
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 18:34:12 +0000 (14:34 -0400)]
done

7 years agoAdd path and path_natural sort orders
Simon McVittie [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 16:02:20 +0000 (16:02 +0000)]
Add path and path_natural sort orders

These correspond to title and title_natural, but compare the entire
path: a < a/b < a/z < ab < b.
(cherry picked from commit 903a5a314f1f5d833dbc208ce128f24195b40e4b)

7 years agoAdd path and path_natural sort orders
Simon McVittie [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 15:11:02 +0000 (15:11 +0000)]
Add path and path_natural sort orders
(cherry picked from commit 272e0b2f17c33c625b494b07f581da400066a216)

7 years agobetter pagespec for sitemap, using page(*) to only show pages and not other
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 17:24:25 +0000 (13:24 -0400)]
better pagespec for sitemap, using page(*) to only show pages and not other
files

7 years agoclena up the sitemap
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 17:20:05 +0000 (13:20 -0400)]
clena up the sitemap

7 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 19:19:25 +0000 (15:19 -0400)]
typo

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 19:17:53 +0000 (15:17 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

7 years agoConsume all stdin when rcs_receive short-circuits, to avoid git SIPIPE race.
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 19:17:01 +0000 (15:17 -0400)]
Consume all stdin when rcs_receive short-circuits, to avoid git SIPIPE race.

We had a weird problem where, after moving to a new, faster server,
"git push" would sometimes fail like this:

Unpacking objects: 100% (3/3), done.
fatal: The remote end hung up unexpectedly
fatal: The remote end hung up unexpectedly

What turned out to be going on was that git-receive-pack was dying due
to an uncaught SIGPIPE. The SIGPIPE occurred when it tried to write to
the pre-receive hook's stdin. The pre-receive hook, in this case, was
able to do all the checks it needed to do without the input, and so did
exit(0) without consuming it.

Apparently that causes a race. Most of the time, git forks the hook,
writes output to the hook, and then the hook runs, ignores it, and exits.
But sometimes, on our new faster server, git forked the hook, and it
ran, and exited, before git got around to writing to it, resulting in
the SIGPIPE.

write(7, "c9f98c67d70a1cfeba382ec27d87644a"..., 100) = -1 EPIPE (Broken
pipe)
--- SIGPIPE (Broken pipe) @ 0 (0) ---

I think git should ignore SIGPIPE when writing to hooks. Otherwise,
hooks may have to go out of their way to consume all input, and as I've
seen, the races when they fail to do this can lurk undiscovered.

I have written to the git mailing list about this.

As a workaround, consume all stdin before exiting.

7 years agoa different alternative
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Sun, 4 Dec 2011 23:38:51 +0000 (19:38 -0400)]
a different alternative

7 years agoconsider alternatives?
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Sun, 4 Dec 2011 23:30:46 +0000 (19:30 -0400)]
consider alternatives?

7 years agoAdded a comment
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawk_MMtLPS7osC5MjX00q2ATjvvXPWqm0ik [Sun, 4 Dec 2011 14:03:55 +0000 (10:03 -0400)]
Added a comment

7 years agoAdded a comment
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 4 Dec 2011 13:37:27 +0000 (09:37 -0400)]
Added a comment

7 years ago(no commit message)
http://hendry.iki.fi/ [Sun, 4 Dec 2011 08:06:26 +0000 (04:06 -0400)]

7 years agosuggest sundown
http://hendry.iki.fi/ [Sun, 4 Dec 2011 07:44:06 +0000 (03:44 -0400)]
suggest sundown

7 years agoadd wishlist tag to hopefully get the attention of Joey
http://hendry.iki.fi/ [Sun, 4 Dec 2011 07:40:00 +0000 (03:40 -0400)]
add wishlist tag to hopefully get the attention of Joey

7 years ago(no commit message)
http://hendry.iki.fi/ [Sun, 4 Dec 2011 07:38:47 +0000 (03:38 -0400)]

7 years agoAdded a comment
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Sat, 3 Dec 2011 19:45:06 +0000 (15:45 -0400)]
Added a comment

7 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawk_MMtLPS7osC5MjX00q2ATjvvXPWqm0ik [Sat, 3 Dec 2011 18:10:23 +0000 (14:10 -0400)]

7 years agoremoved
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawnam4a8RtFwaWkKOX2BkA5I7cpGHcFw8E0 [Sat, 3 Dec 2011 17:26:19 +0000 (13:26 -0400)]
removed

7 years agoAdded a comment
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawnam4a8RtFwaWkKOX2BkA5I7cpGHcFw8E0 [Sat, 3 Dec 2011 17:25:58 +0000 (13:25 -0400)]
Added a comment

7 years agoremoved
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawnam4a8RtFwaWkKOX2BkA5I7cpGHcFw8E0 [Sat, 3 Dec 2011 17:25:06 +0000 (13:25 -0400)]
removed

7 years agoAdded a comment
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawnam4a8RtFwaWkKOX2BkA5I7cpGHcFw8E0 [Sat, 3 Dec 2011 17:21:56 +0000 (13:21 -0400)]
Added a comment

7 years agoAdded a comment
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawnam4a8RtFwaWkKOX2BkA5I7cpGHcFw8E0 [Sat, 3 Dec 2011 17:21:41 +0000 (13:21 -0400)]
Added a comment

7 years agoremoved
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawnam4a8RtFwaWkKOX2BkA5I7cpGHcFw8E0 [Sat, 3 Dec 2011 17:20:50 +0000 (13:20 -0400)]
removed

7 years agoAdded a comment
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawnam4a8RtFwaWkKOX2BkA5I7cpGHcFw8E0 [Sat, 3 Dec 2011 17:20:17 +0000 (13:20 -0400)]
Added a comment

7 years agoAdded a comment
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawnam4a8RtFwaWkKOX2BkA5I7cpGHcFw8E0 [Sat, 3 Dec 2011 17:17:57 +0000 (13:17 -0400)]
Added a comment

7 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawnam4a8RtFwaWkKOX2BkA5I7cpGHcFw8E0 [Sat, 3 Dec 2011 17:16:29 +0000 (13:16 -0400)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlkQOG_UxmAVOjXBQJLpiBmBWXEiTL9PYw [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 18:36:19 +0000 (14:36 -0400)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlkQOG_UxmAVOjXBQJLpiBmBWXEiTL9PYw [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 18:23:07 +0000 (14:23 -0400)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlkQOG_UxmAVOjXBQJLpiBmBWXEiTL9PYw [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 18:11:36 +0000 (14:11 -0400)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlkQOG_UxmAVOjXBQJLpiBmBWXEiTL9PYw [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 05:03:37 +0000 (01:03 -0400)]

7 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20111107
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 20:53:08 +0000 (16:53 -0400)]
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20111107

7 years agoreleasing version 3.20111107
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 20:52:30 +0000 (16:52 -0400)]
releasing version 3.20111107

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 20:49:18 +0000 (16:49 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

7 years agoadd missing license text
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 20:43:34 +0000 (16:43 -0400)]
add missing license text

7 years agoAdded a comment
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawnXybLxkPMYpP3yw4b_I6IdC3cKTD-xEdU [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 20:42:55 +0000 (16:42 -0400)]
Added a comment

7 years agoapply Postel's law
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 20:25:17 +0000 (16:25 -0400)]
apply Postel's law

7 years agothoughts
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 20:09:09 +0000 (16:09 -0400)]
thoughts

7 years agoclose
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 20:00:45 +0000 (16:00 -0400)]
close

7 years agoformatting
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 19:53:37 +0000 (15:53 -0400)]
formatting

7 years agographviz: Support wikilinks embedded in the graph.
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 19:42:42 +0000 (15:42 -0400)]
graphviz: Support wikilinks embedded in the graph.

(Sponsored by The TOVA Company.)

7 years agostore imagemap in %pagestate, rather than a file
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 19:03:24 +0000 (15:03 -0400)]
store imagemap in %pagestate, rather than a file

Using a file was sorta not right.

Note that when previewing, %pagestate is not saved, so
it has to rebuild the graph every time until that graph is saved;
then previews can use the cached data until the next time the graph
is changed.

Also note that it's stored in the destpage's pagestate. The imagemap
could vary between a page and an inlined page if wikilinks were supported.

7 years agographviz: Support urls embedded in the graph, by having graphviz generate an imagemap.
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 18:40:27 +0000 (14:40 -0400)]
graphviz: Support urls embedded in the graph, by having graphviz generate an imagemap.

Also, I let preview mode write real files, rather than using data: uri.
Which is ok these days, since ikiwiki tracks files created during
previewing, and cleans them up later.

7 years agoAdded a comment: thx
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawnam4a8RtFwaWkKOX2BkA5I7cpGHcFw8E0 [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 18:50:51 +0000 (14:50 -0400)]
Added a comment: thx

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 16:15:39 +0000 (12:15 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

7 years agoAdded a comment
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 16:09:16 +0000 (12:09 -0400)]
Added a comment

7 years agoAdded a comment: comment on my own question
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawnam4a8RtFwaWkKOX2BkA5I7cpGHcFw8E0 [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 15:15:21 +0000 (11:15 -0400)]
Added a comment: comment on my own question

7 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawnam4a8RtFwaWkKOX2BkA5I7cpGHcFw8E0 [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 15:12:25 +0000 (11:12 -0400)]

7 years agotry a map instead of an inline
http://jmtd.net/ [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 13:39:54 +0000 (09:39 -0400)]
try a map instead of an inline

7 years agoChatter
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlqWSY9PNYRysA9vrU-JiQh7-s7q6SOcIE [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 13:32:03 +0000 (09:32 -0400)]
Chatter

7 years agorevert spam
Simon McVittie [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 10:57:30 +0000 (10:57 +0000)]
revert spam

7 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawl_wuvPHDhkuMVnEOP5jLrZyd3nnBs8YRw [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 10:43:58 +0000 (06:43 -0400)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawl_wuvPHDhkuMVnEOP5jLrZyd3nnBs8YRw [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 10:42:14 +0000 (06:42 -0400)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawl_wuvPHDhkuMVnEOP5jLrZyd3nnBs8YRw [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 10:40:56 +0000 (06:40 -0400)]

7 years ago(no commit message)
http://liw.fi/ [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 04:48:58 +0000 (00:48 -0400)]

7 years agocleanup
Joey Hess [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 04:52:11 +0000 (00:52 -0400)]
cleanup

7 years agoAdded a comment
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawnXybLxkPMYpP3yw4b_I6IdC3cKTD-xEdU [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 01:30:09 +0000 (21:30 -0400)]
Added a comment

7 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawnXybLxkPMYpP3yw4b_I6IdC3cKTD-xEdU [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 00:56:44 +0000 (20:56 -0400)]

7 years agoAdded a comment
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawnXybLxkPMYpP3yw4b_I6IdC3cKTD-xEdU [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 00:52:49 +0000 (20:52 -0400)]
Added a comment

7 years ago(no commit message)
http://hands.com/~phil/ [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 20:39:23 +0000 (16:39 -0400)]

7 years ago+users/fil
http://hands.com/~phil/ [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 20:38:27 +0000 (16:38 -0400)]
+users/fil

7 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawk_MMtLPS7osC5MjX00q2ATjvvXPWqm0ik [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 19:01:09 +0000 (15:01 -0400)]

7 years agoAdded a comment
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 09:52:38 +0000 (05:52 -0400)]
Added a comment

7 years agoThe umask setting can now be set to private, group, or public, avoiding the need...
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 22:35:05 +0000 (18:35 -0400)]
The umask setting can now be set to private, group, or public, avoiding the need to enter octal correctly which is particularly difficult in yaml setup files. (smcv)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'smcv/umask-keywords'
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 22:33:04 +0000 (18:33 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'smcv/umask-keywords'

7 years agoumask :'-(
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 22:11:23 +0000 (18:11 -0400)]
umask :'-(

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 17:20:53 +0000 (13:20 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

7 years agoI have no branch and must merge.
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 17:20:24 +0000 (13:20 -0400)]
I have no branch and must merge.

7 years agoeditpage: Fix FormattingHelp link on Discussion pages.
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 17:19:19 +0000 (13:19 -0400)]
editpage: Fix FormattingHelp link on Discussion pages.

In 875d550f1278215e6c87d3b78ff87db24c6d76b3 I for some reason
made $page be changed when creating a discussion page, which
broke the link on the edit page. Changing page seems unnecessary,
so reverted that part of the change.

7 years agoAdded a comment
ikiwikert [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 16:54:06 +0000 (12:54 -0400)]
Added a comment

7 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 16:45:06 +0000 (12:45 -0400)]
response

7 years agoremoved
ikiwikert [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 15:14:07 +0000 (11:14 -0400)]
removed

7 years agoAdded a comment
ikiwikert [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 15:11:22 +0000 (11:11 -0400)]
Added a comment

7 years agobranch implementing my keyword suggestion
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 14:15:34 +0000 (10:15 -0400)]
branch implementing my keyword suggestion

7 years agoSupport private, group, public as values for umask
Simon McVittie [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 14:14:47 +0000 (14:14 +0000)]
Support private, group, public as values for umask

These are equivalent to octal 077, 027 and 022, but easier to get from
YAML.

Signed-off-by: Simon McVittie <smcv@debian.org>
7 years agoAdded a comment
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 13:46:16 +0000 (09:46 -0400)]
Added a comment

7 years agowhen octal and YAML collide...
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 13:44:48 +0000 (09:44 -0400)]
when octal and YAML collide...

7 years agoAdded a comment: your shell has a restrictive umask
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 13:24:57 +0000 (09:24 -0400)]
Added a comment: your shell has a restrictive umask

7 years agofix
ikiwikert [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 12:31:28 +0000 (08:31 -0400)]
fix

7 years agoargl
ikiwikert [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 12:30:39 +0000 (08:30 -0400)]
argl

7 years agoremoved
ikiwikert [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 12:27:25 +0000 (08:27 -0400)]
removed