dev-util/buildbot: Version migration elog message not displayed on fresh install.
authorMichael Seifert <mseifert@error-reports.org>
Tue, 22 Mar 2016 17:38:04 +0000 (18:38 +0100)
committerPatrice Clement <monsieurp@gentoo.org>
Wed, 30 Mar 2016 12:03:27 +0000 (12:03 +0000)
Hides the elog notification about migrating to a new version of buildbot, if
there was no previous version installed.

Closes: https://github.com/gentoo/gentoo/pull/1027

Signed-off-by: Patrice Clement <monsieurp@gentoo.org>
dev-util/buildbot/buildbot-0.8.12-r2.ebuild

index c20323b55094c9b4342e258633ce0f486a43c8d1..f7304091b1edae9752127094a99e555d871a42b7 100644 (file)
@@ -91,10 +91,13 @@ src_install() {
 
 pkg_postinst() {
        readme.gentoo_print_elog
-       elog
-       elog "Upstream recommends the following when upgrading:"
-       elog "Each time you install a new version of Buildbot, you should run the"
-       elog "\"buildbot upgrade-master\" command on each of your pre-existing build masters."
-       elog "This will add files and fix (or at least detect) incompatibilities between"
-       elog "your old config and the new code."
+
+       if [[ -n ${REPLACING_VERSIONS} ]]; then
+               elog
+               elog "Upstream recommends the following when upgrading:"
+               elog "Each time you install a new version of Buildbot, you should run the"
+               elog "\"buildbot upgrade-master\" command on each of your pre-existing build masters."
+               elog "This will add files and fix (or at least detect) incompatibilities between"
+               elog "your old config and the new code."
+       fi
 }