systemrescuecd.git
12 years agoUse $(...) instead of `...` for command subst. in sysresccd-custom. master
W. Trevor King [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 11:52:30 +0000 (07:52 -0400)]
Use $(...) instead of `...` for command subst. in sysresccd-custom.

I like the new way better, because expansion is more straightforward.
Not that that matters in this case, but the new way seems to show up
more in these scripts, and it's good to be consistent ;)..

12 years agoDon't force df line to end in $WORKDIR in sysresccd-custom.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 11:46:31 +0000 (07:46 -0400)]
Don't force df line to end in $WORKDIR in sysresccd-custom.

"df -m -P $WORKDIR" should only have returned that entry, and the
match breaks if $WORKDIR is a subdirectory of a mount point.

12 years agoCheck for failed SIZE calculation in sysresccd-custom
W. Trevor King [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 11:43:50 +0000 (07:43 -0400)]
Check for failed SIZE calculation in sysresccd-custom

Also removed redundant "exit 1" calls after help_readman calls.

12 years agoDon't force workdir to be directly mounted in sysresccd-custom
W. Trevor King [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 11:38:04 +0000 (07:38 -0400)]
Don't force workdir to be directly mounted in sysresccd-custom

Old implementation required workdir to be listed in /proc/mounts,
which ruled out, for example, /tmp/some/new/directory.  If the
directory is not mounted, we will find out soon enough...

12 years agoDon't require sysresccd-usbstick to be run from a sysrcd instance
W. Trevor King [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 00:25:53 +0000 (20:25 -0400)]
Don't require sysresccd-usbstick to be run from a sysrcd instance

12 years agoOops, fix "sylinux" typo in sysresccd-usbstick
W. Trevor King [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 00:24:59 +0000 (20:24 -0400)]
Oops, fix "sylinux" typo in sysresccd-usbstick

12 years agoOops, use double quotes in sysresccd-usbstick for variable expansion
W. Trevor King [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 00:16:25 +0000 (20:16 -0400)]
Oops, use double quotes in sysresccd-usbstick for variable expansion

12 years agoOops, fix option handling in sysresccd-usbstick (unedited copy/paste)
W. Trevor King [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 00:09:39 +0000 (20:09 -0400)]
Oops, fix option handling in sysresccd-usbstick (unedited copy/paste)

12 years agoUse ${PROG} instead of $0 in sysresccd-usbstick
W. Trevor King [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 23:19:54 +0000 (19:19 -0400)]
Use ${PROG} instead of $0 in sysresccd-usbstick

Also remove redundant "exit 1" in an error message after call to
help_readman().

12 years agoAdded a preliminary README. (warning: untested)
W. Trevor King [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 19:36:48 +0000 (15:36 -0400)]
Added a preliminary README.  (warning: untested)

Not enough space on my current machine to test this out ;).

12 years agoAdd catalyst.conf path replacement to rebuild-kernel.sh
W. Trevor King [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 18:20:45 +0000 (14:20 -0400)]
Add catalyst.conf path replacement to rebuild-kernel.sh

Also renamed catalyst.conf-x86 to catalyst.conf.  There's nothing x86
specific in there, and there is no alternative option for sparc.

Curiously, the old rebuild-kernel.sh didn't seem to use this config
file at all...

12 years agoAdded command line options to rebuild-kernel.sh
W. Trevor King [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 18:11:32 +0000 (14:11 -0400)]
Added command line options to rebuild-kernel.sh

Added dynamic control over .spec files:
  VERSION_STAMP, ISODIR, REPOSRC, and REPOBIN
  are now set dynamically during a rebuild-kernel.sh run.

Moved mainfiles/setsnapshot.sh to buildscripts/, since it's a just a
helpful maintenance script and contains no build-specific information.

12 years agoMake a distinction between ARCH and BASEARCH in recreate-iso.sh
W. Trevor King [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 17:34:17 +0000 (13:34 -0400)]
Make a distinction between ARCH and BASEARCH in recreate-iso.sh

For example, the amd64 and i386 architectures (and others) are
all x86 processors.  This saves a lot of symlinking by using
  overlay-squashfs-x86/
rather than
  overlay-squashfs-amd64/
  overlay-squashfs-i386/
  ...
and so on.

12 years agoAdded "recreate-iso.sh -e EXTRAVER" option
W. Trevor King [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 17:14:38 +0000 (13:14 -0400)]
Added "recreate-iso.sh -e EXTRAVER" option

12 years agoMove VERSION and VOLNAME initialization to a point after ARCH has been defined
W. Trevor King [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 16:50:54 +0000 (12:50 -0400)]
Move VERSION and VOLNAME initialization to a point after ARCH has been defined

12 years agoReplace leftover x86 with ${ARCH} in recreate-iso.sh
W. Trevor King [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 16:43:23 +0000 (12:43 -0400)]
Replace leftover x86 with ${ARCH} in recreate-iso.sh

12 years agoDon't use a hardcoded version in recreate-iso.sh
W. Trevor King [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 16:18:40 +0000 (12:18 -0400)]
Don't use a hardcoded version in recreate-iso.sh

12 years agoAdded commandline options to portage-overlay/.../sysresccd-usbstick
W. Trevor King [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 22:58:13 +0000 (18:58 -0400)]
Added commandline options to portage-overlay/.../sysresccd-usbstick

12 years agoAdded commandline options to buildscripts/recreate-iso.sh
W. Trevor King [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 22:36:02 +0000 (18:36 -0400)]
Added commandline options to buildscripts/recreate-iso.sh

12 years agoAdd more flexibility to portage-overlay/.../sysresccd-custom
W. Trevor King [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 21:29:20 +0000 (17:29 -0400)]
Add more flexibility to portage-overlay/.../sysresccd-custom

  * Command-line options: ISODIR, ROOTDIR, WORKDIR, ...
  * chmod 644 sysrcd.* (rather than the previous 644).
    Global write access seemed unwise.

12 years agoRemoved overlay-squashfs-sparc/root/.xsession
W. Trevor King [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 20:12:43 +0000 (16:12 -0400)]
Removed overlay-squashfs-sparc/root/.xsession

According to ChangeLog-sparc, the current version (0.4.0, released
2007-10-01):
  * No graphical mode for the moment

12 years agoLink .xsession to .xinitrc in overlay-squashfs-x86/root
W. Trevor King [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 20:03:02 +0000 (16:03 -0400)]
Link .xsession to .xinitrc in overlay-squashfs-x86/root

Previous version invoked wmaker, which isn't installed anymore.

12 years agoinitial commit: 1.5.0
fdupoux [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 18:19:48 +0000 (18:19 +0000)]
initial commit: 1.5.0