splittable_kwargs.git
11 years agoFix broken setup.py by importing setup() from distutils.core. master
W. Trevor King [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 14:37:40 +0000 (09:37 -0500)]
Fix broken setup.py by importing setup() from distutils.core.

11 years agoRemove executable bit from *.py files.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 14:21:19 +0000 (09:21 -0500)]
Remove executable bit from *.py files.

11 years agoCleanup packaging, removing setuptools dependency and bump to version 0.4. 0.4
W. Trevor King [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 14:05:51 +0000 (09:05 -0500)]
Cleanup packaging, removing setuptools dependency and bump to version 0.4.

12 years agoBumped to version 0.3, adding translated functionality. 0.3
W. Trevor King [Thu, 25 Jun 2009 19:05:04 +0000 (15:05 -0400)]
Bumped to version 0.3, adding translated functionality.

Now you can rename kwargs in parent functions.  This is useful
if some kwarg name is perfectly clear for the child function,
but needs a bit more context in the parent.  For example if
  vibrate(time)
is a child of
  calibrate(vibration_time)
you'd want to translate "time"->"vibration_time" somewehere
in between.  See the doc strings for explicit examples.

13 years agoPackaged with setuptools and published version 0.2.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 20 May 2009 17:43:55 +0000 (13:43 -0400)]
Packaged with setuptools and published version 0.2.

13 years agoAdded better error handling to _kwargs() and added doctests. 0.2
W. Trevor King [Wed, 20 May 2009 17:33:00 +0000 (13:33 -0400)]
Added better error handling to _kwargs() and added doctests.

The docstring examples were close, and it's not good to get out-of-date.

13 years agoAdded BE bugtracker.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 03:54:54 +0000 (22:54 -0500)]
Added BE bugtracker.

13 years agoBegan versioning
W. Trevor King [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 03:51:15 +0000 (22:51 -0500)]
Began versioning