sitecorepy.git
11 years agoAllow degrees() == None in colleges() master
W. Trevor King [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 05:14:41 +0000 (01:14 -0400)]
Allow degrees() == None in colleges()

11 years agoFix LOGGER -> _LOGGER typo
W. Trevor King [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 04:36:56 +0000 (00:36 -0400)]
Fix LOGGER -> _LOGGER typo

11 years agoReplace è with e, since SiteCore doesn't like UTF-8 in Vallières
W. Trevor King [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 04:32:50 +0000 (00:32 -0400)]
Replace è with e, since SiteCore doesn't like UTF-8 in Vallières

11 years agoOnly initize logger once
W. Trevor King [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 04:18:51 +0000 (00:18 -0400)]
Only initize logger once

11 years agoSiteCore doesn't allow for periods in page names
W. Trevor King [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 03:18:06 +0000 (23:18 -0400)]
SiteCore doesn't allow for periods in page names

11 years agoDon't worry if we can't save a Prof.
W. Trevor King [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 03:06:21 +0000 (23:06 -0400)]
Don't worry if we can't save a Prof.

11 years agoUse ID vs link text to open Home ribbon strip when saving
W. Trevor King [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 03:05:04 +0000 (23:05 -0400)]
Use ID vs link text to open Home ribbon strip when saving

11 years agoUse name instead of field_regexp to compose find_field log message.
W. Trevor King [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 02:43:29 +0000 (22:43 -0400)]
Use name instead of field_regexp to compose find_field log message.

11 years agoUse 'From Template' instead of 'Duplicate' to create new prof pages
W. Trevor King [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 02:38:40 +0000 (22:38 -0400)]
Use 'From Template' instead of 'Duplicate' to create new prof pages

11 years agoAvoid name/filename collision in prof/import's create_prof_page
W. Trevor King [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 01:05:45 +0000 (21:05 -0400)]
Avoid name/filename collision in prof/import's create_prof_page

11 years agoCreate professors if they are missing
W. Trevor King [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 00:52:38 +0000 (20:52 -0400)]
Create professors if they are missing

11 years agoprof.bio -> self.bio in prof.Professor.profile
W. Trevor King [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 00:41:15 +0000 (20:41 -0400)]
prof.bio -> self.bio in prof.Professor.profile

11 years agoThe dict key is 'See Also Title' with a capital T
W. Trevor King [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 00:36:42 +0000 (20:36 -0400)]
The dict key is 'See Also Title' with a capital T

11 years agoUse re.DOTALL to also match newlines with .
W. Trevor King [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 00:08:49 +0000 (20:08 -0400)]
Use re.DOTALL to also match newlines with .

11 years agoAlso look at iframes for children
W. Trevor King [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 21:48:22 +0000 (17:48 -0400)]
Also look at iframes for children

11 years agoUse regexps instead of string matching for fields
W. Trevor King [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 21:18:59 +0000 (17:18 -0400)]
Use regexps instead of string matching for fields

11 years agoTake advantage of the startswith field matching by abbreviating long fields
W. Trevor King [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 20:55:40 +0000 (16:55 -0400)]
Take advantage of the startswith field matching by abbreviating long fields

11 years agoUse startswith instead of == to match fields
W. Trevor King [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 20:49:08 +0000 (16:49 -0400)]
Use startswith instead of == to match fields

11 years agoLook for textarea fields as well as input fields
W. Trevor King [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 20:26:41 +0000 (16:26 -0400)]
Look for textarea fields as well as input fields

11 years agoUpdated sitecore.prof.import.__doc__
W. Trevor King [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 16:28:25 +0000 (12:28 -0400)]
Updated sitecore.prof.import.__doc__

11 years agoIgnore editor text fields for now
W. Trevor King [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 16:15:07 +0000 (12:15 -0400)]
Ignore editor text fields for now

11 years agos.w -> self.w in sitecore/__init__.py
W. Trevor King [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 16:04:40 +0000 (12:04 -0400)]
s.w -> self.w in sitecore/__init__.py

11 years agos.X -> self.s.X in prof/import.py
W. Trevor King [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 16:00:37 +0000 (12:00 -0400)]
s.X -> self.s.X in prof/import.py

11 years agoAllow null profiles in prof/import.py
W. Trevor King [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 15:54:14 +0000 (11:54 -0400)]
Allow null profiles in prof/import.py

11 years agoUse name vs old raw_name in import's section lock
W. Trevor King [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 15:43:41 +0000 (11:43 -0400)]
Use name vs old raw_name in import's section lock

11 years agoUse group_site instead of groupsite
W. Trevor King [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 15:39:41 +0000 (11:39 -0400)]
Use group_site instead of groupsite

11 years agoInitial attempt at prof/import.py data import
W. Trevor King [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 15:30:15 +0000 (11:30 -0400)]
Initial attempt at prof/import.py data import

11 years agoAdded pipe symbol (|) separator option.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 14:25:41 +0000 (10:25 -0400)]
Added pipe symbol (|) separator option.

From: "Demi,Karissa"
Date: Tue, 29 Jun 2010 09:17:29 -0400
Subject: RE: Sitecore: Faculty Profiles

If you prefer pipe symbols, go ahead and use them. We can essentially
do a search/replace, so they will display however we need them
to. Please make the capitalizations correct, though.

Thanks,

Karissa

11 years agoAdded lab link placement note
W. Trevor King [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 14:23:13 +0000 (10:23 -0400)]
Added lab link placement note

From: Laura D'Angelo
Date: Tue, 29 Jun 2010 11:57:24 -0400
Subject: Re: New Website - Faculty/Staff Profiles

Hi,

I talked to Dave and we could list both "Group website" and "Personal
website" under "Personal Site" in the Faculty Profiles.

Example:

Group Website: <a href="...">http://www.physics.drexel.edu/~ccruz/</a><br>
Personal Website: <a href="...">http://www.physics.drexel.edu/~ccruz/</a><br>

Laura

11 years agoTry to open prof section before creating it.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 13:35:12 +0000 (09:35 -0400)]
Try to open prof section before creating it.

11 years agoUse id not link text (buttons aren't links) to copy prof. pages
W. Trevor King [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 13:05:19 +0000 (09:05 -0400)]
Use id not link text (buttons aren't links) to copy prof. pages

11 years agoprof.name.first -> prof.name.first_middle in prof/import.py
W. Trevor King [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 21:07:11 +0000 (17:07 -0400)]
prof.name.first -> prof.name.first_middle in prof/import.py

11 years agoyaml.load() takes an open stream, not a file name
W. Trevor King [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 21:01:32 +0000 (17:01 -0400)]
yaml.load() takes an open stream, not a file name

11 years agoMore robust copy popup handling
W. Trevor King [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 15:59:54 +0000 (11:59 -0400)]
More robust copy popup handling

11 years agoself.s.find_element_by_id -> self.s.w.find... in prof/import.py
W. Trevor King [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 15:38:37 +0000 (11:38 -0400)]
self.s.find_element_by_id -> self.s.w.find... in prof/import.py

11 years agoself.logger -> self.s.logger in prof/import.py
W. Trevor King [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 13:18:20 +0000 (09:18 -0400)]
self.logger -> self.s.logger in prof/import.py

11 years agoself.w -> self.s.w in prof/import.py
W. Trevor King [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 13:10:35 +0000 (09:10 -0400)]
self.w -> self.s.w in prof/import.py

11 years agoUse ProfessorAdder.__call__() in prof/import.py
W. Trevor King [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 12:50:29 +0000 (08:50 -0400)]
Use ProfessorAdder.__call__() in prof/import.py

11 years agoAllow a few tries for 'Home' to open in prof/import.py
W. Trevor King [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 12:46:21 +0000 (08:46 -0400)]
Allow a few tries for 'Home' to open in prof/import.py

11 years agoFirst attempt at professor copying code
W. Trevor King [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 13:29:23 +0000 (09:29 -0400)]
First attempt at professor copying code

11 years agoAdded Professor.degrees()
W. Trevor King [Sun, 27 Jun 2010 12:26:18 +0000 (08:26 -0400)]
Added Professor.degrees()

11 years agooptparse.OptionParser.parse_args wants argv[1:]
W. Trevor King [Sun, 27 Jun 2010 01:12:15 +0000 (21:12 -0400)]
optparse.OptionParser.parse_args wants argv[1:]

11 years agoyaml.dump(stream, data) -> yaml.dump(data, stream)
W. Trevor King [Sun, 27 Jun 2010 01:09:54 +0000 (21:09 -0400)]
yaml.dump(stream, data) -> yaml.dump(data, stream)

11 years agoFix YAML saving in export_mysql.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 27 Jun 2010 01:08:58 +0000 (21:08 -0400)]
Fix YAML saving in export_mysql.

11 years agoAllow for empty prof['degrees'] in export_mysql
W. Trevor King [Sun, 27 Jun 2010 01:07:27 +0000 (21:07 -0400)]
Allow for empty prof['degrees'] in export_mysql

11 years agoBetter Vallieres workaround: specify utf-8 charset ;)
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 22:35:07 +0000 (18:35 -0400)]
Better Vallieres workaround: specify utf-8 charset ;)

11 years agoWork around garbled utf-8 for Vallieres
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 22:33:23 +0000 (18:33 -0400)]
Work around garbled utf-8 for Vallieres

11 years agoForce UTF-8 encoding in sc.py
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 22:14:50 +0000 (18:14 -0400)]
Force UTF-8 encoding in sc.py

11 years agoAllow multi-word graduation fields
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 22:13:14 +0000 (18:13 -0400)]
Allow multi-word graduation fields

11 years agoDon't require either . or , to separate year from degree institution
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 22:12:23 +0000 (18:12 -0400)]
Don't require either . or , to separate year from degree institution

11 years agoAllow . as well as , to separate year from degree institution
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 22:11:25 +0000 (18:11 -0400)]
Allow . as well as , to separate year from degree institution

11 years agoMore fixups to Graduation parsing
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 22:10:16 +0000 (18:10 -0400)]
More fixups to Graduation parsing

11 years agoFixes to GRADUATION_REGEXP in export_mysql
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 22:00:25 +0000 (18:00 -0400)]
Fixes to GRADUATION_REGEXP in export_mysql

11 years agoFilled in Graduation parsing in export_mysql
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 21:54:22 +0000 (17:54 -0400)]
Filled in Graduation parsing in export_mysql

11 years agog.graduations -> p.graduations typo fix in export_mysql.main
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 21:43:27 +0000 (17:43 -0400)]
g.graduations -> p.graduations typo fix in export_mysql.main

11 years agoposition1 == Null if it's not set
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 21:42:24 +0000 (17:42 -0400)]
position1 == Null if it's not set

11 years agoposition1 -> position and position2 -> position1 (to match people table)
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 21:41:20 +0000 (17:41 -0400)]
position1 -> position and position2 -> position1 (to match people table)

11 years agoA first attempt at MySQL -> Professor() conversion
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 21:39:49 +0000 (17:39 -0400)]
A first attempt at MySQL -> Professor() conversion

11 years agoAdded list-handling to AttributeHolder.__unicode__
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 21:37:04 +0000 (17:37 -0400)]
Added list-handling to AttributeHolder.__unicode__

Also added some missing fields from the Drexel specs to the
AttributeHolder subclasses.

11 years agoAdded string output methods to AttributeHolder.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 21:11:50 +0000 (17:11 -0400)]
Added string output methods to AttributeHolder.

11 years agoUse dict_ in export_mysql to avoid clobbering builtin dict
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 20:51:29 +0000 (16:51 -0400)]
Use dict_ in export_mysql to avoid clobbering builtin dict

11 years agoAdd leading space to where string
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 20:43:39 +0000 (16:43 -0400)]
Add leading space to where string

11 years agoAdded logging commands to export_mysql
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 20:38:20 +0000 (16:38 -0400)]
Added logging commands to export_mysql

11 years agoFix typo in export_mysql.SimpleDB.connect signature
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 20:31:45 +0000 (16:31 -0400)]
Fix typo in export_mysql.SimpleDB.connect signature

11 years agoFixup submod import in sc.py
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 20:21:17 +0000 (16:21 -0400)]
Fixup submod import in sc.py

11 years agoOops. ./sc -> ./sc.py in help texts.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 20:17:10 +0000 (16:17 -0400)]
Oops.  ./sc -> ./sc.py in help texts.

11 years agoAdded a .gitignore file (currently ignores *.pyc)
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 20:11:06 +0000 (16:11 -0400)]
Added a .gitignore file (currently ignores *.pyc)

11 years agoAdded sc.py, a
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 20:08:04 +0000 (16:08 -0400)]
Added sc.py, a

Because relative imports don't work with
  $ ./sitecore/prof/export_mysql.py
etc.

Also a number of syntax fixups and unicode -> ascii translations.

11 years agoMoved prof_import/export down into sitecore/prof.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 19:49:18 +0000 (15:49 -0400)]
Moved prof_import/export down into sitecore/prof.

Also moved doc/faculty.txt into the sitecore.prof doctring.

11 years agoAdded sitecore.prof_export (unfinished) for MySQL -> YAML
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 02:08:58 +0000 (22:08 -0400)]
Added sitecore.prof_export (unfinished) for MySQL -> YAML

11 years agoFix sitecore.prof_import.__doc__
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 02:08:20 +0000 (22:08 -0400)]
Fix sitecore.prof_import.__doc__

11 years agoBreak sitecore.setup_logger() out to sitecore.get_logger().
W. Trevor King [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 02:04:28 +0000 (22:04 -0400)]
Break sitecore.setup_logger() out to sitecore.get_logger().

This lets us use the same logger in other submodules.

Also: make selenium import optional in sitecore/__init__.py,
so we can run related but non-SiteCore submodules.

11 years agoRemove some old cruft from sitecore.alt_tags
W. Trevor King [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 20:04:29 +0000 (16:04 -0400)]
Remove some old cruft from sitecore.alt_tags

11 years agoAdded prof_import stub
W. Trevor King [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 19:29:22 +0000 (15:29 -0400)]
Added prof_import stub

11 years agoExcerpted other relevant blurbs from the faculty profile email.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 19:28:16 +0000 (15:28 -0400)]
Excerpted other relevant blurbs from the faculty profile email.

11 years agoAdded doc/faculty.txt explaining Drexel faculty profile policy.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 19:22:18 +0000 (15:22 -0400)]
Added doc/faculty.txt explaining Drexel faculty profile policy.

The field names don't always match up with Drexel's suggested content,
so it's good to keep track of what they want.

Translated from a PDF distributed via email:
  From: "Demi,Karissa" <...>
  Date: Mon, 24 May 2010 15:19:07 -0400
  Subject: Sitecore: Faculty Profiles

11 years agoMoved to submodule structure and split out alt_tags
W. Trevor King [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 19:08:33 +0000 (15:08 -0400)]
Moved to submodule structure and split out alt_tags

11 years agoDon't worry about sections that we can't lock
W. Trevor King [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 20:34:17 +0000 (16:34 -0400)]
Don't worry about sections that we can't lock

11 years agoBegan versioning
W. Trevor King [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 19:38:17 +0000 (15:38 -0400)]
Began versioning