python-kmod.git
9 years agoMerge pull request #16 from Infinidat/master master
Andy Grover [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 23:05:25 +0000 (16:05 -0700)]
Merge pull request #16 from Infinidat/master

Issue #15

9 years agoIssue #15: resovled by using setuptools_cython
Guy Rozendorn [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 14:46:45 +0000 (17:46 +0300)]
Issue #15: resovled by using setuptools_cython

9 years agoIssue #15: Cython needs to be in setup_requires
Guy Rozendorn [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 13:46:23 +0000 (16:46 +0300)]
Issue #15: Cython needs to be in setup_requires

We need Cython BEFORE installing kmod (done with setup_requires),
and AFTER installation - during runtime (done with install_requires)

9 years agoIssue #15 Cython is now a dependency
Guy Rozendorn [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 08:00:22 +0000 (11:00 +0300)]
Issue #15 Cython is now a dependency

9 years agoupdate version to 0.9.1 v0.9.1
Andy Grover [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 22:24:41 +0000 (15:24 -0700)]
update version to 0.9.1

Signed-off-by: Andy Grover <agrover@redhat.com>
9 years agoMerge pull request #14 from Infinidat/master
Andy Grover [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 22:20:55 +0000 (15:20 -0700)]
Merge pull request #14 from Infinidat/master

issue #13

9 years agoIssue #13 skipping building extensions on non-Linux platforms
Guy Rozendorn [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 10:25:30 +0000 (13:25 +0300)]
Issue #13 skipping building extensions on non-Linux platforms

9 years agoMake kmod.modprobe() raise an error if no modules found
Andy Grover [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 00:55:11 +0000 (16:55 -0800)]
Make kmod.modprobe() raise an error if no modules found

Add 'quiet' option to override.

Add docstring.

Signed-off-by: Andy Grover <agrover@redhat.com>
9 years agoAdd self as maintainer to setup.py
Andy Grover [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 22:47:37 +0000 (14:47 -0800)]
Add self as maintainer to setup.py

Signed-off-by: Andy Grover <agrover@redhat.com>
9 years agoCorrect building for python 2.6
Andy Grover [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 18:56:53 +0000 (10:56 -0800)]
Correct building for python 2.6

Reported-by: Oz Nahum Tiram <nahumoz@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andy Grover <agrover@redhat.com>
9 years agoMerge pull request #8 from oz123/master
Andy Grover [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 03:27:55 +0000 (19:27 -0800)]
Merge pull request #8 from oz123/master

add some docstrings to methods

9 years agoadd docstring to insert and remove methods
Oz [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 22:27:09 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
add docstring to insert and remove methods

9 years agoadd docstring to rmmod
Oz [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 22:23:31 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
add docstring to rmmod

9 years agoupdate version to 0.9
Andy Grover [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 17:34:25 +0000 (09:34 -0800)]
update version to 0.9

Signed-off-by: Andy Grover <agrover@redhat.com>
9 years agoUpdate README
Andy Grover [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 17:27:36 +0000 (09:27 -0800)]
Update README

Last update changed API slightly:
* loaded_modules renamed to modules
* returns a module object instead of (name, size)

Signed-off-by: Andy Grover <agrover@redhat.com>
9 years agoMANIFEST.in: add AUTHORS to distibuted source files.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 20 Oct 2012 01:57:18 +0000 (21:57 -0400)]
MANIFEST.in: add AUTHORS to distibuted source files.

Signed-off-by: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
9 years agoRan update-copyright.py.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 20 Oct 2012 01:56:02 +0000 (21:56 -0400)]
Ran update-copyright.py.

Signed-off-by: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
9 years ago.update-copyright.conf: update to pipe separators.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 20 Oct 2012 01:54:20 +0000 (21:54 -0400)]
.update-copyright.conf: update to pipe separators.

This brings the config file up to speed with the following
update-copyright commit:

  commit 3c68a1a48419d8b2bbc2ce0e7f1700b996ec30e9
  Author: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
  Date:   Fri Oct 19 21:52:48 2012 -0400

    project: for consistency, also separate ignored paths with pipes.

Signed-off-by: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
9 years ago.update-copyright.conf: add MANIFEST.in to ignored files.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 20 Oct 2012 01:31:00 +0000 (21:31 -0400)]
.update-copyright.conf: add MANIFEST.in to ignored files.

Signed-off-by: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
9 years ago.update-copyright.conf: add Red Hat alias for Andy Grover.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 20 Oct 2012 01:25:46 +0000 (21:25 -0400)]
.update-copyright.conf: add Red Hat alias for Andy Grover.

He seems to be assigning copyright of files he writes to Red Hat.
Avoiding .mailmap so the git log will still attribute changes to him.
I'm not sure which name should go in the AUTHORS file.

Signed-off-by: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
9 years ago.update-copyright.conf: add README.rst to ignored files.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 20 Oct 2012 01:22:33 +0000 (21:22 -0400)]
.update-copyright.conf: add README.rst to ignored files.

Signed-off-by: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
9 years ago.mailmap: consolidate Andy Grover email addresses.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 20 Oct 2012 01:02:25 +0000 (21:02 -0400)]
.mailmap: consolidate Andy Grover email addresses.

Signed-off-by: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
9 years ago.update-copyright.conf: add copyright configuration.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 20 Oct 2012 00:16:21 +0000 (20:16 -0400)]
.update-copyright.conf: add copyright configuration.

Use my external update-copyright package to maintain copyright blurbs.

http://pypi.python.org/pypi/update-copyright/

Signed-off-by: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
9 years agoMerge pull request #3 from wking/cython
Andy Grover [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 18:10:09 +0000 (11:10 -0700)]
Merge pull request #3 from wking/cython

Convert from a raw C extension to Cython and flesh out Module attributes.

9 years agomodule: fix versions -> info typo in Module._info_get() error message.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 13:10:53 +0000 (09:10 -0400)]
module: fix versions -> info typo in Module._info_get() error message.

Signed-off-by: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
9 years agoInitialize Kmod.mod_dir to None in __cinit__().
W. Trevor King [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 11:49:16 +0000 (07:49 -0400)]
Initialize Kmod.mod_dir to None in __cinit__().

Signed-off-by: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
9 years agoUse an OrderedDict for Module.info (preserving modinfo ordering).
W. Trevor King [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 11:18:58 +0000 (07:18 -0400)]
Use an OrderedDict for Module.info (preserving modinfo ordering).

Signed-off-by: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
9 years agoAdd Module.info attribute.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 05:07:42 +0000 (01:07 -0400)]
Add Module.info attribute.

Signed-off-by: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
9 years agoUse Cython's libc.errno for EEXIST.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 04:50:21 +0000 (00:50 -0400)]
Use Cython's libc.errno for EEXIST.

Signed-off-by: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
9 years agoAdd Module.versions attribute.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 04:47:51 +0000 (00:47 -0400)]
Add Module.versions attribute.

Signed-off-by: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
9 years agoREADME.rst: add .rst symlink for GitHub.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 04:20:31 +0000 (00:20 -0400)]
README.rst: add .rst symlink for GitHub.

Signed-off-by: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
9 years agoREADME: mention Cython dependency.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 04:11:17 +0000 (00:11 -0400)]
README: mention Cython dependency.

Signed-off-by: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
9 years agoREADME: cleanup reStructuredText syntax.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 04:10:20 +0000 (00:10 -0400)]
README: cleanup reStructuredText syntax.

Signed-off-by: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
9 years agoAdd missing copyright blurbs.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 04:08:00 +0000 (00:08 -0400)]
Add missing copyright blurbs.

Signed-off-by: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
9 years agoAdd docstrings to kmod.kmod and kmod.kmod.Kmod.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 04:07:39 +0000 (00:07 -0400)]
Add docstrings to kmod.kmod and kmod.kmod.Kmod.

Signed-off-by: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
9 years agoMANIFEST.in: add missing source to the sdist tarball.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 04:00:53 +0000 (00:00 -0400)]
MANIFEST.in: add missing source to the sdist tarball.

Signed-off-by: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
9 years agoAdd additional out Module attributes (path, refcnt, ...).
W. Trevor King [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 03:57:30 +0000 (23:57 -0400)]
Add additional out Module attributes (path, refcnt, ...).

Signed-off-by: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
9 years agoConvert to Cython.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 03:30:30 +0000 (23:30 -0400)]
Convert to Cython.

With Cython we get easier memory handling and Python 3 compatibility.

Signed-off-by: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
10 years agoupdate FSF address in COPYING and COPYING.LESSER
Andy Grover [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 18:35:30 +0000 (11:35 -0700)]
update FSF address in COPYING and COPYING.LESSER

Please FSF, never move again.

Signed-off-by: Andy Grover <agrover@redhat.com>
10 years agowhitespace v0.1
Andy Grover [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 04:53:26 +0000 (21:53 -0700)]
whitespace

10 years agoadd proper error handling to loaded_modules()
Andy Grover [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 04:49:07 +0000 (21:49 -0700)]
add proper error handling to loaded_modules()

We need to check the result of basically all Py* calls and cleanup
properly if they fail.

Signed-off-by: Andy Grover <andy@groveronline.com>
10 years agoImprove README's description of kmod
Andy Grover [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 22:06:37 +0000 (15:06 -0700)]
Improve README's description of kmod

Based on text from kmod's README.

Signed-off-by: Andy Grover <agrover@redhat.com>
10 years agoMake setup.py version match version in .c
Andy Grover [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 22:01:03 +0000 (15:01 -0700)]
Make setup.py version match version in .c

Signed-off-by: Andy Grover <agrover@redhat.com>
10 years agoAdd README
Andy Grover [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 22:00:37 +0000 (15:00 -0700)]
Add README

Signed-off-by: Andy Grover <agrover@redhat.com>
10 years agoMore cleanup and renaming of stuff. Add docstrings.
Andy Grover [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 07:42:22 +0000 (00:42 -0700)]
More cleanup and renaming of stuff. Add docstrings.

Signed-off-by: Andy Grover <andy@groveronline.com>
10 years agoAdd support for listing loaded modules, modprobe, rmmod
Andy Grover [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 06:16:35 +0000 (23:16 -0700)]
Add support for listing loaded modules, modprobe, rmmod

And other misc. cleanups and changes.

Signed-off-by: Andy Grover <andy@groveronline.com>
10 years agouse c99 init for struct init
Andy Grover [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 17:41:51 +0000 (10:41 -0700)]
use c99 init for struct init

move casts of pyobject -> kmodobject to the functions from the struct
init.

10 years agoa skeleton that compiles
Andy Grover [Sun, 11 Mar 2012 00:51:49 +0000 (16:51 -0800)]
a skeleton that compiles

Signed-off-by: Andy Grover <andy@groveronline.com>
10 years agoinitial checkin
Andy Grover [Sat, 10 Mar 2012 01:15:42 +0000 (17:15 -0800)]
initial checkin

Signed-off-by: Andy Grover <andy@groveronline.com>