Use README for long_description in setup.py. 0.1
authorW. Trevor King <wking@drexel.edu>
Tue, 19 Apr 2011 18:42:56 +0000 (14:42 -0400)
committerW. Trevor King <wking@drexel.edu>
Tue, 19 Apr 2011 18:43:29 +0000 (14:43 -0400)
setup.py

index 2dd4274..ee6cee9 100755 (executable)
--- a/setup.py
+++ b/setup.py
@@ -1,8 +1,10 @@
 #!/usr/bin/env python
 
+"Python Risk engine with assorted player interfaces."
+
 from distutils.core import setup
 from os import walk
-from os.path import join, sep
+from os.path import dirname, join, sep
 
 from pyrisk import __version__
 
@@ -17,15 +19,14 @@ def recursive_file_list(install_root, source_root):
         r.append((install_dirpath, [join(dirpath, f) for f in filenames]))
     return r
 
+_this_dir = dirname(__file__)
+
 setup(
     name='PyRisk',
     version=__version__,
     url='http://www.physics.drexel.edu/~wking/unfolding-disasters/posts/pyrisk/',
-    description='Python Risk engine with assorted player interfaces.',
-    long_description='\n'.join([
-            'Currently implemented interfaces:',
-            '  * email',
-            ]),
+    description=__doc__,
+    long_description = open(join(_this_dir, 'README'), 'r').read(),
     download_url='http://www.physics.drexel.edu/code/tar/pyrisk.tgz',
     author='W. Trevor King',
     author_email='wking@drexel.edu',