pypid.git
7 years agoAlso catch RuntimeError when importing pyplot in pid_response.py. v0.3
W. Trevor King [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 16:08:43 +0000 (12:08 -0400)]
Also catch RuntimeError when importing pyplot in pid_response.py.

In case matplotlib is installed, but poorly configured for your
current situation.  For example, if you've SSHed into a host without
tunneling X, you can see:

  $ python -c 'import matplotlib.pyplot'
  /usr/lib/python2.7/site-packages/gtk-2.0/gtk/__init__.py:57:
    GtkWarning: could not open display
  ...
  RuntimeError: could not create GdkCursor object

7 years agoCleanup README reStructuredText.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 15:50:19 +0000 (11:50 -0400)]
Cleanup README reStructuredText.

7 years agoCopy fit.py from Hooke to remove dependency, and generalize temp -> PV, etc.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 14:56:17 +0000 (10:56 -0400)]
Copy fit.py from Hooke to remove dependency, and generalize temp -> PV, etc.

7 years agoRename from tempcontrol to pypid (now that I'm moving to a more general framework).
W. Trevor King [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 07:56:35 +0000 (03:56 -0400)]
Rename from tempcontrol to pypid (now that I'm moving to a more general framework).

7 years agoRewrite with a more modular structure.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 07:47:11 +0000 (03:47 -0400)]
Rewrite with a more modular structure.

8 years agoRemoved ineffectual logging code, bumped to v0.2
W. Trevor King [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 19:16:23 +0000 (15:16 -0400)]
Removed ineffectual logging code, bumped to v0.2

8 years agoAdded a preliminary Makefile
W. Trevor King [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 19:06:59 +0000 (15:06 -0400)]
Added a preliminary Makefile

9 years agoAdded manual/pid control switch, ZN tuning, better prop-band calcs, ...
W. Trevor King [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 11:37:17 +0000 (07:37 -0400)]
Added manual/pid control switch, ZN tuning, better prop-band calcs, ...

Added checks to verify my understanding of the internal feedback parameters.
Added Zieger-Nichols step response test for tuning feedback parameters.
Fixed some uint->float conversions.

9 years agoAdded strip-charting to temperature.py.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 11:35:22 +0000 (07:35 -0400)]
Added strip-charting to temperature.py.

Also fixed some minor typos.

9 years agoBegan versioning.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 11:31:43 +0000 (07:31 -0400)]
Began versioning.