pyassuan.git
2 years ago*: Run update-copyright.py master
W. Trevor King [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 21:14:40 +0000 (14:14 -0700)]
*: Run update-copyright.py

The 2012 start date for the new test_*.py files is because --follow
considers them descendants of __init__.py:

  $ git --version
  git version 2.16.1
  $ git log --oneline --stat --follow -2 pyassuan/test_common.py
  1c19d38 *: Drop nose dependency
   pyassuan/{__init__.py => test_common.py} | 23 +++++++----------------
   1 file changed, 7 insertions(+), 16 deletions(-)
  b65c19c (tag: v0.2) Bump to version 0.2.
   pyassuan/__init__.py | 2 +-
   1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

but that doesn't seem like a big enough issue to be worth fixing.

2 years agosetup.py: Claim conformance with Python 3.4 through 3.6
W. Trevor King [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 21:10:39 +0000 (14:10 -0700)]
setup.py: Claim conformance with Python 3.4 through 3.6

The tests pass on all of these anyway, and I've been running it on
Python 3.4 for a while now.

2 years ago*: Drop nose dependency
W. Trevor King [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 21:03:32 +0000 (14:03 -0700)]
*: Drop nose dependency

And use Python's unittest discovery instead.  The load_tests link
between the doctests and unittest is based on [1].

[1]: https://docs.python.org/3.6/library/doctest.html#unittest-api

2 years agoREADME: Drop enable-special-filenames link reference
W. Trevor King [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 20:51:47 +0000 (13:51 -0700)]
README: Drop enable-special-filenames link reference

The consuming link was removed in fc986422 (Looks like gpg does the
heavy lifting internally, 2012-03-22).

4 years agopinentry.py: Show errors in GETPIN handling
W. Trevor King [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 20:12:24 +0000 (12:12 -0800)]
pinentry.py: Show errors in GETPIN handling

GnuPG 2.1.15 has exchanges like:

  ...
  C: SETDESC Please enter the passphrase to unlock the OpenPGP secret key...
  S: OK
  C: SETPROMPT Passphrase:
  S: OK
  C: GETPIN
  S: D foo
  S: OK
  C: SETERROR Bad Passphrase (try 2 of 3)
  S: OK
  C: GETPIN
  ...

with this commit we show those errors to the user.

5 years ago.update-copyright.conf: convert %(project)s -> {project} formatting
W. Trevor King [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 21:26:17 +0000 (13:26 -0800)]
.update-copyright.conf: convert %(project)s -> {project} formatting

Catch up with update-copyright v0.5.

5 years agopinentry: Add a handler for CLEARPASSPHRASE
W. Trevor King [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 15:21:18 +0000 (08:21 -0700)]
pinentry: Add a handler for CLEARPASSPHRASE

This call landed in GnuPG's 3a930543 (agent: When the password cache
is cleared, also clear the ext. cache, 2015-05-19, v2.1.5) and in the
2.0.x series with dde8ddff (agent: Backport changes from 2.1 to
support an external password manager, 2015-05-19, v2.0.28).

Our implementation is a no-op, because we don't store passphrases.

5 years agopinentry: Add a handler for SETKEYINFO
W. Trevor King [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 15:06:24 +0000 (08:06 -0700)]
pinentry: Add a handler for SETKEYINFO

This call landed in GnuPG's e201c20f (agent: Modify
agent_clear_passphrase to support an ext. password cache, 2015-05-19,
v2.1.5) and in the 2.0.x series with dde8ddff (agent: Backport changes
from 2.1 to support an external password manager, 2015-05-19,
v2.0.28).

8 years agoREADME: update nosetests-3.2 -> nosetests-3.3.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 20 Oct 2012 17:50:21 +0000 (13:50 -0400)]
README: update nosetests-3.2 -> nosetests-3.3.

8 years ago.update-copyright.conf: update to pipe separators.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 20 Oct 2012 11:14:36 +0000 (07:14 -0400)]
.update-copyright.conf: update to pipe separators.

This brings the config file up to speed with the following
update-copyright commit:

  commit 3c68a1a48419d8b2bbc2ce0e7f1700b996ec30e9
  Author: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
  Date:   Fri Oct 19 21:52:48 2012 -0400

    project: for consistency, also separate ignored paths with pipes

8 years agobin: add explicit --version options for Python 3.3.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 13:13:31 +0000 (09:13 -0400)]
bin: add explicit --version options for Python 3.3.

8 years agoUpdate setup.py and README to mention Python 3.3.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 19:09:11 +0000 (15:09 -0400)]
Update setup.py and README to mention Python 3.3.

For socket.sendmsg() and .recvmsg().

8 years agoclient: add AssuanClient.send_fds() and .receive_fds().
W. Trevor King [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 18:47:35 +0000 (14:47 -0400)]
client: add AssuanClient.send_fds() and .receive_fds().

These are thin wrappers around the `common` functions, which hide the
existence of AssuanClient.socket and make the logging more consistent
with other client send/receive logging.

8 years agocommon: add logging and argument defaults to send_fds() and recieve_fds().
W. Trevor King [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 18:46:27 +0000 (14:46 -0400)]
common: add logging and argument defaults to send_fds() and recieve_fds().

8 years agoclient: add Unix-socket handling to .connect() and .disconnect().
W. Trevor King [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 19:53:44 +0000 (15:53 -0400)]
client: add Unix-socket handling to .connect() and .disconnect().

8 years agoclient: fix devolpment -> development typo in AssuanClient docstring.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 19:40:08 +0000 (15:40 -0400)]
client: fix devolpment -> development typo in AssuanClient docstring.

8 years agoLog warnings if the server receivers unknown commands.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 27 May 2012 11:58:14 +0000 (07:58 -0400)]
Log warnings if the server receivers unknown commands.

8 years agoHandle SETQUALITYBAR and SETQUALITYBAR_TT in pinentry.py.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 27 May 2012 11:52:44 +0000 (07:52 -0400)]
Handle SETQUALITYBAR and SETQUALITYBAR_TT in pinentry.py.

If you want to see these settings in action, run something like:

  $ gpg --edit-key 12345678
  gpg> passwd

The new pinentry code no longer crashes when it gets SETQUALITYBAR
commands, but it doesn't use the QUALITY inquiry to test passphrases
yet.

8 years agoAllow lowercase letters in percent-escapes.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 27 May 2012 11:48:11 +0000 (07:48 -0400)]
Allow lowercase letters in percent-escapes.

I got `SETQUALITYBAR Quality%3a` from gpg-agent 2.0.17.

8 years agoBump to version 0.2. v0.2
W. Trevor King [Sat, 21 Apr 2012 18:32:29 +0000 (14:32 -0400)]
Bump to version 0.2.

8 years agoAdd reference to gpgme-tool to the README.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 21 Apr 2012 18:17:17 +0000 (14:17 -0400)]
Add reference to gpgme-tool to the README.

8 years agoUse bytes for 'D' response parameters in pinentry.py.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 21 Apr 2012 17:03:10 +0000 (13:03 -0400)]
Use bytes for 'D' response parameters in pinentry.py.

8 years agoNo b'...'.format() method (see http://bugs.python.org/issue3982).
W. Trevor King [Sat, 21 Apr 2012 16:54:46 +0000 (12:54 -0400)]
No b'...'.format() method (see bugs.python.org/issue3982).

8 years agoA few more fixes for the str -> bytes conversion.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 21 Apr 2012 16:33:31 +0000 (12:33 -0400)]
A few more fixes for the str -> bytes conversion.

8 years agoNo binary 'D ' requests from the client.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 21 Apr 2012 16:29:21 +0000 (12:29 -0400)]
No binary 'D ' requests from the client.

8 years agoAdd send_fds and receive_fds functions.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 21 Apr 2012 15:51:08 +0000 (11:51 -0400)]
Add send_fds and receive_fds functions.

These will need Python 3.3 for sendmsg and recvmsg, but I already
copied over the code from the Python docs, so I'm committing it now
;).

8 years agoHold all client/server communication explicitly in bytes.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 05:45:58 +0000 (01:45 -0400)]
Hold all client/server communication explicitly in bytes.

8 years agoFix pgp-mime -> pyassuan in README (copy errors :p).
W. Trevor King [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 05:09:51 +0000 (01:09 -0400)]
Fix pgp-mime -> pyassuan in README (copy errors :p).

8 years agoChange my email address from drexel.edu to tremily.us.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 17:21:15 +0000 (13:21 -0400)]
Change my email address from drexel.edu to tremily.us.

8 years agoRemove override_ttyname option from PinEntry.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 13:13:32 +0000 (09:13 -0400)]
Remove override_ttyname option from PinEntry.

A better solution for keeping pinentry bound to a single terminal is
to use --ttyname, --display, --keep-tty, and --keep-display when
spawning gpg-agent.

8 years agoAdd AUTHORS to .gitignore (generated by update-copyright.py).
W. Trevor King [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 10:56:34 +0000 (06:56 -0400)]
Add AUTHORS to .gitignore (generated by update-copyright.py).

8 years agoRun update-copyright.py.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 10:55:55 +0000 (06:55 -0400)]
Run update-copyright.py.

8 years agoAdd COPYING and .update-copyright.conf.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 10:55:13 +0000 (06:55 -0400)]
Add COPYING and .update-copyright.conf.

8 years agoAdd AssuanClient.send_data().
W. Trevor King [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 22:05:39 +0000 (18:05 -0400)]
Add AssuanClient.send_data().

8 years agoAdd return-value checking to AssuanClient response handling.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 20:07:11 +0000 (16:07 -0400)]
Add return-value checking to AssuanClient response handling.

This makes calling code more Pythonic (catch is better than check ;).

8 years agoMake AssuanClient.make_request() responses optional.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 15:47:47 +0000 (11:47 -0400)]
Make AssuanClient.make_request() responses optional.

8 years agoMention gpg-connect-agent in the README.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 13:03:46 +0000 (09:03 -0400)]
Mention gpg-connect-agent in the README.

8 years agoFix ttyname override (better logging, look at GPG_TTY, not TTY_NAME).
W. Trevor King [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 01:10:26 +0000 (21:10 -0400)]
Fix ttyname override (better logging, look at GPG_TTY, not TTY_NAME).

8 years agoFix a couple of syntax goofs.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 01:01:21 +0000 (21:01 -0400)]
Fix a couple of syntax goofs.

8 years agoAdd override_ttyname option to PinEntry.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 00:59:35 +0000 (20:59 -0400)]
Add override_ttyname option to PinEntry.

8 years agoIn make_request, AssuanClient has no attribute 'stop'.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 01:40:00 +0000 (21:40 -0400)]
In make_request, AssuanClient has no attribute 'stop'.

8 years agoAssuanClient.make_request() now raises an error on 'ERR'.
W. Trevor King [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 20:54:15 +0000 (16:54 -0400)]
AssuanClient.make_request() now raises an error on 'ERR'.

That way you don't have to check yourself.

8 years agoLooks like gpg does the heavy lifting internally.
W. Trevor King [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 20:53:20 +0000 (16:53 -0400)]
Looks like gpg does the heavy lifting internally.

gpg-agent just handles passphrase entry and caching.

8 years agoAdd packaging (README and setup.py).
W. Trevor King [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 19:50:21 +0000 (15:50 -0400)]
Add packaging (README and setup.py).

8 years agoBreak pinentry.py out of my blog and use it to start pyassuan.
W. Trevor King [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 19:34:07 +0000 (15:34 -0400)]
Break pinentry.py out of my blog and use it to start pyassuan.

8 years agoAdd dummy --display argument to pinentry.py so it doesn't crash when called from X.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 19:10:38 +0000 (14:10 -0500)]
Add dummy --display argument to pinentry.py so it doesn't crash when called from X.

8 years agoAdd version and log-level command line options to pinentry.py and log to syslog.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 14:52:37 +0000 (09:52 -0500)]
Add version and log-level command line options to pinentry.py and log to syslog.

8 years agoAdd pinentry.py and mention it in gpg-agent post.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 14:23:24 +0000 (09:23 -0500)]
Add pinentry.py and mention it in gpg-agent post.