problempack.git
8 years agoRename \U to \unit in wtk_cmmds.sty. master
W. Trevor King [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 08:21:34 +0000 (04:21 -0400)]
Rename \U to \unit in wtk_cmmds.sty.

I ran into a collision while working on my thesis:

  ! LaTeX Error: Command \U already defined.
                 Or name \end... illegal, see p.192 of the manual.
  ...
  ! LaTeX Error: Command \U unavailable in encoding OT1.

Debugging with `\show\U`, I got:

  > \U=macro:
  ->\PU-cmd \U \PU\U .

which seems to be something relating to fonts.  The new implementation
still defines \U, but only if nobody else has beaten us to the punch.
If they have, but you want \U to mean "unit", you can add

  \renewcommand{\U}[1]{\unit{#1}}

after both the colliding package and wtk_cmmds.sty have been imported.
This might break the other package, but hopefully they won't be
relying on such a collidable name for critical internal functionality.

8 years agoChange my email address from drexel.edu to tremily.us.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 17:20:40 +0000 (13:20 -0400)]
Change my email address from drexel.edu to tremily.us.

8 years agoAdd \floor operator to wtk_cmmds.sty and bump it to v0.3.
W. Trevor King [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 01:40:54 +0000 (21:40 -0400)]
Add \floor operator to wtk_cmmds.sty and bump it to v0.3.

9 years agoLet \newtheorem declare the Pr@blem counter (old way seems to hang).
W. Trevor King [Fri, 27 May 2011 21:46:27 +0000 (17:46 -0400)]
Let \newtheorem declare the Pr@blem counter (old way seems to hang).

9 years agoRework problempack numbering to allow repeated X in `\problem*{X}`.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 27 May 2011 20:51:58 +0000 (16:51 -0400)]
Rework problempack numbering to allow repeated X in `\problem*{X}`.

9 years agoAdd \celsius, \farenheit, and \bareU.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 6 May 2011 13:58:36 +0000 (09:58 -0400)]
Add \celsius, \farenheit, and \bareU.

10 years agoMinor cleanups, copyright blurbs, and version bumps.
W. Trevor King [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 12:38:32 +0000 (08:38 -0400)]
Minor cleanups, copyright blurbs, and version bumps.

10 years agoWith TEXINPUTS in the Makefile, we no longer need to import {../problempack}.
W. Trevor King [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 12:38:00 +0000 (08:38 -0400)]
With TEXINPUTS in the Makefile, we no longer need to import {../problempack}.

10 years agoAdd test/ directory with some example code.
W. Trevor King [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 12:24:54 +0000 (08:24 -0400)]
Add test/ directory with some example code.

11 years agoAdded licensing information
William Trevor King [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 13:10:17 +0000 (09:10 -0400)]
Added licensing information

11 years agoAdded my personal commands and formatting.
William Trevor King [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 13:05:15 +0000 (09:05 -0400)]
Added my personal commands and formatting.

11 years agoversion 0.0, basic functionality, homebrewed keyval parser.
William Trevor King [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 13:04:24 +0000 (09:04 -0400)]
version 0.0, basic functionality, homebrewed keyval parser.
version 0.1, integrated CTAN keyval package for option parsing.
version 0.2, added the problemskip option for tweaking problem spacing.
version 0.3, added section-level entries to the table of contents.

11 years agoproblempack.sty version 0.0
William Trevor King [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 13:02:52 +0000 (09:02 -0400)]
problempack.sty version 0.0