poker.git
11 years agoAdd pbotlib.odds. master
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 20:09:36 +0000 (15:09 -0500)]
Add pbotlib.odds.

Brute force implementation depends on
`pbot.deck.SevenChooseFiveHand.score()`, so it takes a while if there
are unknown public cards.

11 years agoMove *.py into new pbot package.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 18:58:25 +0000 (13:58 -0500)]
Move *.py into new pbot package.

11 years agoMove bots/hole_bot into new pbotlib package.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 18:43:27 +0000 (13:43 -0500)]
Move bots/hole_bot into new pbotlib package.

11 years agodeck.DECK -> deck.new_deck() to avoid globals (better for multi-table play).
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 18:37:41 +0000 (13:37 -0500)]
deck.DECK -> deck.new_deck() to avoid globals (better for multi-table play).

11 years agobots/hole_bot.py should not be executable.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 18:30:24 +0000 (13:30 -0500)]
bots/hole_bot.py should not be executable.

11 years agoAdd profiling hints to README.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 18:08:36 +0000 (13:08 -0500)]
Add profiling hints to README.

Currently most of the time comes from deciding which 5 card subset to
use for scoring:

Tue Dec  7 13:05:34 2010    profile

         775071 function calls (773802 primitive calls) in 30.534 CPU seconds

   Ordered by: cumulative time
   List reduced from 240 to 20 due to restriction <20>

   ncalls  tottime  percall  cumtime  percall filename:lineno(function)
        1    0.000    0.000   30.534   30.534 <string>:1(<module>)
        1    0.007    0.007   30.533   30.533 {execfile}
        1    0.003    0.003   30.526   30.526 ./pbot.py:4(<module>)
        1    0.034    0.034   30.273   30.273 ./pbot.py:10(run)
      340    0.036    0.000   28.194    0.083 ./table.py:307(play_round)
      340    0.164    0.000   23.889    0.070 ./table.py:331(deal)
      766    0.026    0.000   23.434    0.031 ./deck.py:209(__init__)
      766    1.232    0.002   23.409    0.031 ./deck.py:216(high_hand)
    19089    1.068    0.000   22.004    0.001 ./deck.py:172(score)
    16096    6.800    0.000   16.844    0.001 ./deck.py:164(_type_index)
      340    0.118    0.000    3.835    0.011 ./table.py:377(betting_round)
...

11 years agoRemove unused cruft from combinations.py
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 18:03:01 +0000 (13:03 -0500)]
Remove unused cruft from combinations.py

11 years agoRemove empty HoleBot log files.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 17:59:40 +0000 (12:59 -0500)]
Remove empty HoleBot log files.

11 years agoAdd .gitignore ignoring *.pyc files.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 17:53:46 +0000 (12:53 -0500)]
Add .gitignore ignoring *.pyc files.

11 years agoAdd simple README demonstrating usage and testing.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 17:52:06 +0000 (12:52 -0500)]
Add simple README demonstrating usage and testing.

11 years agoCleanup bot code.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 17:51:24 +0000 (12:51 -0500)]
Cleanup bot code.

11 years agoFix folding logic in table.Player.decide().
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 17:49:29 +0000 (12:49 -0500)]
Fix folding logic in table.Player.decide().

11 years agoPrint bot stderr if a bot dies before ending.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 17:39:50 +0000 (12:39 -0500)]
Print bot stderr if a bot dies before ending.

11 years agoCopy the player list in pbot.py so we kill all players.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 16:49:03 +0000 (11:49 -0500)]
Copy the player list in pbot.py so we kill all players.

In the previous implementation, Table removed players from the list as
they died, so the `finally` block in pbot.py only killed the winner.

11 years agoAdd docstrings and doctests to pbot.py + Python cleanups.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 16:43:02 +0000 (11:43 -0500)]
Add docstrings and doctests to pbot.py + Python cleanups.

Also fix a number of bugs that a fixed pbot.py turned up in deck.py
and table.py.

11 years agoAdd docstrings and doctests to table.py + Python cleanups.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 15:57:52 +0000 (10:57 -0500)]
Add docstrings and doctests to table.py + Python cleanups.

11 years agoAdd docstrings and doctests to deck.py + Python cleanups.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 13:26:48 +0000 (08:26 -0500)]
Add docstrings and doctests to deck.py + Python cleanups.

11 years agoAdd docstrings and doctests to combinations.py.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 20:47:25 +0000 (15:47 -0500)]
Add docstrings and doctests to combinations.py.

11 years agoBegan versioning.
Travis Hoppe [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 20:29:39 +0000 (15:29 -0500)]
Began versioning.