letter-of-interest.git
9 years agoloi.tex: Adjust for the City University of Seattle master cityu
W. Trevor King [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 20:25:54 +0000 (16:25 -0400)]
loi.tex: Adjust for the City University of Seattle

9 years agoloi.tex: Adjust for Pierce College pierce
W. Trevor King [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 18:14:24 +0000 (14:14 -0400)]
loi.tex: Adjust for Pierce College

9 years agoloi.tex: Adjust for Pacific Lutheran University plu
W. Trevor King [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 17:32:11 +0000 (13:32 -0400)]
loi.tex: Adjust for Pacific Lutheran University

9 years agoloi.tex: Adjust for Olympic College olympic
W. Trevor King [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 17:10:12 +0000 (13:10 -0400)]
loi.tex: Adjust for Olympic College

9 years agoloi.tex: Adjust for South Puget Sound Community College spscc
W. Trevor King [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 03:51:32 +0000 (23:51 -0400)]
loi.tex: Adjust for South Puget Sound Community College

The 'thebibliography' stuff is from Joseph Wright's [1] answer to a
tex.SE question [2] by Faheem Mitha [3].  User contributions to
tex.stackexchange.com are licensed under CC BY-SA 3.0 Unported [4]
with attribution required [5].

The content that wasn't already in loi.tex is mostly spliced in from
the teaching philosophy [6] and research statement [7] I wrote for
St. Martin's University.

[1]: http://tex.stackexchange.com/users/73/joseph-wright
[2]: http://tex.stackexchange.com/questions/18033/using-bibtex-with-letter-class
[3]: http://tex.stackexchange.com/users/3406/faheem-mitha
[4]: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/
[5]: http://blog.stackoverflow.com/2009/06/attribution-required/
[6]: http://git.tremily.us/?p=teaching-statement.git
[7]: http://git.tremily.us/?p=research-statement.git

9 years agoloi.tex: Rephrase to avoid dragging up agnosticism st-martins
W. Trevor King [Thu, 30 May 2013 21:59:48 +0000 (17:59 -0400)]
loi.tex: Rephrase to avoid dragging up agnosticism

I don't want to sound like I can't keep my mouth shut.

9 years agoloi.tex: Blame ancestry instead of a mean sun
W. Trevor King [Thu, 30 May 2013 20:59:18 +0000 (16:59 -0400)]
loi.tex: Blame ancestry instead of a mean sun

9 years agoloi.tex: Open with thanks for the review
W. Trevor King [Thu, 30 May 2013 20:58:42 +0000 (16:58 -0400)]
loi.tex: Open with thanks for the review

9 years agoloi.tex: Set off my phrase about the mid-Atlantic with em-dashes
W. Trevor King [Thu, 30 May 2013 20:57:22 +0000 (16:57 -0400)]
loi.tex: Set off my phrase about the mid-Atlantic with em-dashes

This way folks will realize that the details are parenthetical.

9 years agoloi.tex: Mention that I'm available for further discussion
W. Trevor King [Thu, 30 May 2013 20:56:45 +0000 (16:56 -0400)]
loi.tex: Mention that I'm available for further discussion

9 years agoloi.tex: Strip out bibliography stuff
W. Trevor King [Thu, 30 May 2013 20:55:35 +0000 (16:55 -0400)]
loi.tex: Strip out bibliography stuff

I don't have room for a table of references here ;).

9 years agoloi.tex: Squeeze out a bit more space
W. Trevor King [Thu, 30 May 2013 20:54:49 +0000 (16:54 -0400)]
loi.tex: Squeeze out a bit more space

I'm trying to keep the whole letter on one page.

9 years agoloi.tex: Back away from assuming they've hired me ;)
W. Trevor King [Thu, 30 May 2013 20:36:39 +0000 (16:36 -0400)]
loi.tex: Back away from assuming they've hired me ;)

Look forward to it, instead of being excited by it.  Reword the end of
the paragraph to avoid too much looking forward ;).

9 years agoConvert teaching-statement template to a letter of intent
W. Trevor King [Thu, 30 May 2013 20:32:11 +0000 (16:32 -0400)]
Convert teaching-statement template to a letter of intent

9 years agoInitial version of body content
W. Trevor King [Thu, 30 May 2013 13:37:28 +0000 (09:37 -0400)]
Initial version of body content

9 years agoBegin versioning
W. Trevor King [Wed, 29 May 2013 22:15:10 +0000 (18:15 -0400)]
Begin versioning