ikiwiki.git
11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 00:19:28 +0000 (20:19 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agoavoid fetching tags from random remotes
Joey Hess [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 00:16:57 +0000 (20:16 -0400)]
avoid fetching tags from random remotes

git makes it too easy to get crap tags into origin

11 years agoExplain my depends-exact branch
Simon McVittie [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 00:13:43 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
Explain my depends-exact branch

11 years agohtmltidy: Return an error message if tidy fails. Closes: #543722
Joey Hess [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 20:27:57 +0000 (16:27 -0400)]
htmltidy: Return an error message if tidy fails. Closes: #543722

On second^Wthird^Wfourth thought, putting the message into the page seems
better than using stderr.

11 years agofix merged
Joey Hess [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 19:54:44 +0000 (15:54 -0400)]
fix merged

11 years agoMerge commit 'intrigeri/po'
Joey Hess [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 19:51:55 +0000 (15:51 -0400)]
Merge commit 'intrigeri/po'

11 years agofix cherry-picked
Joey Hess [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 19:50:43 +0000 (15:50 -0400)]
fix cherry-picked

11 years agopo: override the title template variable for coherent homepage titling
intrigeri [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 18:19:17 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
po: override the title template variable for coherent homepage titling

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
(cherry picked from commit 6c0f9c691c3df3a2ec30dec626c997623568a400)

11 years agochange cherry-picked; move to discussion
Joey Hess [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 19:49:12 +0000 (15:49 -0400)]
change cherry-picked; move to discussion

11 years agopo(scan): removed scary comment about only wanting to change the first link
intrigeri [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 17:59:15 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
po(scan): removed scary comment about only wanting to change the first link

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
(cherry picked from commit 3c2bffe21b91684971155ab41b15dacc515b2fc5)

11 years agodoc/po(self-links): follow-ups
intrigeri [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 18:38:36 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
doc/po(self-links): follow-ups

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
11 years agopo: do not inject custom bestlink function when po_link_to eq default
intrigeri [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 18:31:44 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
po: do not inject custom bestlink function when po_link_to eq default

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
11 years agodoc/po: follow-up
intrigeri [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 18:21:16 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
doc/po: follow-up

11 years agopo: override the title template variable for coherent homepage titling
intrigeri [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 18:19:17 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
po: override the title template variable for coherent homepage titling

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
11 years agodoc/po: follow-up
intrigeri [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 18:01:24 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
doc/po: follow-up

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
11 years agopo(scan): removed scary comment about only wanting to change the first link
intrigeri [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 17:59:15 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
po(scan): removed scary comment about only wanting to change the first link

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
11 years agoMerge commit 'upstream/master' into prv/po
intrigeri [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 17:56:37 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
Merge commit 'upstream/master' into prv/po

11 years agofollowups
Joey Hess [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 17:10:31 +0000 (13:10 -0400)]
followups

11 years agocherry-picked fix for recentchanges links
Joey Hess [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 16:57:04 +0000 (12:57 -0400)]
cherry-picked fix for recentchanges links

11 years agopo: do not beautify urls on the recentchanges page
intrigeri [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 05:56:33 +0000 (07:56 +0200)]
po: do not beautify urls on the recentchanges page

... else, the recentchanges page shows a link such as "sandbox.es". But,
clicking on it goes to the English (or negotiated language) version of the page.

It is better in this one case if the link goes direct to the translated version
of the page.
(cherry picked from commit 496e8523c6706d096f1b794e3f3ba5dd2fa260f3)

11 years agounsure if this patch is enough
Joey Hess [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 16:56:24 +0000 (12:56 -0400)]
unsure if this patch is enough

11 years agoforwarded
Joey Hess [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 16:41:25 +0000 (12:41 -0400)]
forwarded

11 years agoinitial patch proposal
intrigeri [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 01:19:55 +0000 (21:19 -0400)]
initial patch proposal

11 years agoForgot to mention I have multimarkdown enabled
https://infosoph.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 18:39:25 +0000 (14:39 -0400)]
Forgot to mention I have multimarkdown enabled

11 years agohtmltidy: Print a warning message if tidy fails. Closes: #543722
Joey Hess [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 17:24:51 +0000 (13:24 -0400)]
htmltidy: Print a warning message if tidy fails. Closes: #543722

11 years agoclose; multimarkdown not enabled by default
Joey Hess [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 17:11:55 +0000 (13:11 -0400)]
close; multimarkdown not enabled by default

11 years agotranslation of directives
Joey Hess [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 17:09:43 +0000 (13:09 -0400)]
translation of directives

11 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 17:05:46 +0000 (13:05 -0400)]
typo

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 17:05:29 +0000 (13:05 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agofix emphasis examples to actually work
Joey Hess [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 17:04:09 +0000 (13:04 -0400)]
fix emphasis examples to actually work

11 years agoinitial report
https://infosoph.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 14:25:48 +0000 (10:25 -0400)]
initial report

11 years agosuggestion
martin [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 13:59:39 +0000 (09:59 -0400)]
suggestion

11 years agopo: more TODO items comments and patches
intrigeri [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 06:00:48 +0000 (02:00 -0400)]
po: more TODO items comments and patches

11 years agopo: do not beautify urls on the recentchanges page
intrigeri [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 05:56:33 +0000 (07:56 +0200)]
po: do not beautify urls on the recentchanges page

... else, the recentchanges page shows a link such as "sandbox.es". But,
clicking on it goes to the English (or negotiated language) version of the page.

It is better in this one case if the link goes direct to the translated version
of the page.

11 years agopo: commenting some TODO items
intrigeri [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 05:41:55 +0000 (01:41 -0400)]
po: commenting some TODO items

11 years agopo: maybe fixed self links
intrigeri [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 05:05:07 +0000 (01:05 -0400)]
po: maybe fixed self links

11 years agopo: (hopefully) fixed WikiLink to self with po_link_to=default
intrigeri [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 05:02:29 +0000 (07:02 +0200)]
po: (hopefully) fixed WikiLink to self with po_link_to=default

11 years agodon't use pagespec_match_list
Joey Hess [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 21:46:15 +0000 (17:46 -0400)]
don't use pagespec_match_list

This should be more efficient than pagespec_match_list since it short-circuits
after the first match is found.

The other problem with using pagespec_match_list here is it may throw an
error if a bad or failing pagespec somehow got into the dependencies.

11 years agochangelog and news file, also make postinst rebuild on upgrade
Joey Hess [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 21:27:32 +0000 (17:27 -0400)]
changelog and news file, also make postinst rebuild on upgrade

11 years agoMerge commit 'remotes/smcv/ready/remove-pagespec-merge'
Joey Hess [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 21:21:19 +0000 (17:21 -0400)]
Merge commit 'remotes/smcv/ready/remove-pagespec-merge'

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 21:18:39 +0000 (17:18 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agoreply
Simon McVittie [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 21:18:52 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
reply

11 years agoRevert "Allow add_depends to take an arrayref"
Joey Hess [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 21:11:29 +0000 (17:11 -0400)]
Revert "Allow add_depends to take an arrayref"

This reverts commit e4cd168ebedd95585290c97ff42234344bfed46c.

There was no benefit to this change.

11 years agoMerge commit 'smcv/ready/optimize-depends'
Joey Hess [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 21:09:52 +0000 (17:09 -0400)]
Merge commit 'smcv/ready/optimize-depends'

11 years agoFix example blog's tags/life to not have a broken PageSpec. Closes: #543510
Joey Hess [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 17:39:33 +0000 (13:39 -0400)]
Fix example blog's tags/life to not have a broken PageSpec. Closes: #543510

11 years agobetter analysis of why the depends keep growing
Joey Hess [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 02:10:12 +0000 (22:10 -0400)]
better analysis of why the depends keep growing

11 years agoat this point I'm down to deciding which specific commits to merge and
Joey Hess [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 01:54:22 +0000 (21:54 -0400)]
at this point I'm down to deciding which specific commits to merge and
which were dead ends

11 years agoRespond with benchmarks and an updated branch
Simon McVittie [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 23:45:28 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
Respond with benchmarks and an updated branch

11 years agoIndicate that pagespec_merge() is no longer needed (much rejoicing?)
Simon McVittie [Sat, 1 Aug 2009 11:43:37 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
Indicate that pagespec_merge() is no longer needed (much rejoicing?)

11 years agoRemove now-unused function pagespec_merge
Simon McVittie [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 19:04:04 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
Remove now-unused function pagespec_merge

Now that dependencies are a list of pagespecs with an implicit "or"
operation, there's no need to try to merge pagespecs under normal use.

ikiwiki-transition contains the only use of the function, so move
it there rather than deleting it entirely (it's used to concatenate all
admins' lists of locked pages).

11 years agoMark "should optimise pagespecs" as done
Simon McVittie [Sat, 1 Aug 2009 11:43:04 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
Mark "should optimise pagespecs" as done

11 years agouse pagespec_match_list
Simon McVittie [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 23:21:19 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
use pagespec_match_list

11 years agoIkiWiki::pagename: memoize results
Simon McVittie [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 23:02:27 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
IkiWiki::pagename: memoize results

This relies for its correctness on %config, %hooks and pagetype() not
changing.

11 years agoAllow add_depends to take an arrayref
Simon McVittie [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 22:16:15 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Allow add_depends to take an arrayref

11 years agoUse a hash to de-duplicate dependencies
Simon McVittie [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 22:01:42 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
Use a hash to de-duplicate dependencies

11 years agoDon't bother to save {depends} to the index
Simon McVittie [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 21:18:46 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Don't bother to save {depends} to the index

As per Joey's review.

11 years agocalendar, inline, map: don't pre-join dependencies
Simon McVittie [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 14:55:55 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
calendar, inline, map: don't pre-join dependencies

The new dependency handling works better (eliminates more duplicates) if
dependencies are split up. On the same wiki mentioned in the previous
commit, this saves about a second (i.e. 4%) on the same test.

11 years agoOptimize the dependencies list
Simon McVittie [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 14:54:53 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Optimize the dependencies list

On a large wiki you can spend a lot of time reading through large lists
of dependencies to see whether files need to be rebuilt (album, with its
one-page-per-photo arrangement, suffers particularly badly from this).

The dependency list is currently a single pagespec, but it's not used like
a normal pagespec - in practice, it's a list of pagespecs joined with the
"or" operator.

Accordingly, change it to be stored as a list of pagespecs. On a wiki
with many tagged photo albums, this reduces the time to refresh after
`touch tags/*.mdwn` from about 31 to 25 seconds.

Getting the benefit of this change on an existing wiki requires a rebuild.

11 years agomove undownloadable item to discussion page
Joey Hess [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 19:57:10 +0000 (15:57 -0400)]
move undownloadable item to discussion page

11 years agoclose as wontfix
Joey Hess [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 19:52:56 +0000 (15:52 -0400)]
close as wontfix

11 years agofixed via getsource plugin
Joey Hess [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 19:51:05 +0000 (15:51 -0400)]
fixed via getsource plugin

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 19:47:24 +0000 (15:47 -0400)]
response

11 years agofix link
Joey Hess [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 18:09:58 +0000 (14:09 -0400)]
fix link

11 years agoclarify and add link
Joey Hess [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 18:08:20 +0000 (14:08 -0400)]
clarify and add link

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 18:05:11 +0000 (14:05 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agoresponse
http://schmonz.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 08:20:31 +0000 (04:20 -0400)]
response

11 years agoComment on another possible solution to the use case.
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 07:13:25 +0000 (03:13 -0400)]
Comment on another possible solution to the use case.

11 years agowhy I needed this, in case it's useful to someone else
Amitai Schlair [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 03:27:53 +0000 (23:27 -0400)]
why I needed this, in case it's useful to someone else

11 years agoresponse
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 22:15:56 +0000 (18:15 -0400)]
response

11 years agouse a map instead
http://schmonz.livejournal.com/ [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 21:54:38 +0000 (17:54 -0400)]
use a map instead

11 years agoupdate config file snippet to use current git_wrapper name
Joey Hess [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 20:27:18 +0000 (16:27 -0400)]
update config file snippet to use current git_wrapper name

11 years agonew rsync plugin
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 19:41:29 +0000 (15:41 -0400)]
new rsync plugin

11 years agoAdded closing parenthesis
http://rtfb.myopenid.com/ [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 15:40:44 +0000 (11:40 -0400)]
Added closing parenthesis

11 years agouh oh
Joey Hess [Sat, 22 Aug 2009 18:29:18 +0000 (14:29 -0400)]
uh oh

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://xn--andreaskrger-llb.myopenid.com/ [Sat, 22 Aug 2009 10:25:12 +0000 (06:25 -0400)]

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://xn--andreaskrger-llb.myopenid.com/ [Sat, 22 Aug 2009 10:07:38 +0000 (06:07 -0400)]

11 years agono more wrapper wrapper
Amitai Schlair [Sat, 22 Aug 2009 07:52:45 +0000 (03:52 -0400)]
no more wrapper wrapper

11 years agoresponse
Amitai Schlair [Sat, 22 Aug 2009 06:02:34 +0000 (02:02 -0400)]
response

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 20:09:26 +0000 (16:09 -0400)]
response

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 19:58:56 +0000 (15:58 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agoresponse
Amitai Schlair [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 20:10:56 +0000 (16:10 -0400)]
response

11 years agoItalian program translation from Luca Bruno.
Joey Hess [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 16:29:19 +0000 (12:29 -0400)]
Italian program translation from Luca Bruno.

11 years agoformatting
AlexandreDupas [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 18:45:29 +0000 (14:45 -0400)]
formatting

11 years agoAdd some details
AlexandreDupas [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 18:42:35 +0000 (14:42 -0400)]
Add some details

11 years agoanother issue
Joey Hess [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 18:12:37 +0000 (14:12 -0400)]
another issue

11 years agopo: Fixed to run rcs_add ralative to srcdir.
Joey Hess [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 18:05:59 +0000 (14:05 -0400)]
po: Fixed to run rcs_add ralative to srcdir.

11 years agobugs with po and git plugins
AlexandreDupas [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 16:33:09 +0000 (12:33 -0400)]
bugs with po and git plugins

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://emptty.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 09:08:49 +0000 (05:08 -0400)]

11 years agoadded myself as a user
Jimmy Tang [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 14:22:02 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
added myself as a user

11 years agoadded my homepage link
Jimmy Tang [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 14:17:58 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
added my homepage link

11 years agorespond
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 20:30:21 +0000 (16:30 -0400)]
respond

11 years agoresponses to code review (I'll try to get them implemented later this week)
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 20:15:41 +0000 (16:15 -0400)]
responses to code review (I'll try to get them implemented later this week)

11 years agoUpdated French program translation from Philippe Batailler. Closes: #542036
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 16:26:51 +0000 (12:26 -0400)]
Updated French program translation from Philippe Batailler. Closes: #542036

11 years agoclarification
Joey Hess [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 20:32:35 +0000 (16:32 -0400)]
clarification

11 years agoadd l10n branch
Joey Hess [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 18:40:40 +0000 (14:40 -0400)]
add l10n branch

11 years agoRemove deprecated ikiwiki/blog and ikiwiki/preprocessordirective pages from the basewiki.
Joey Hess [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 18:32:10 +0000 (14:32 -0400)]
Remove deprecated ikiwiki/blog and ikiwiki/preprocessordirective pages from the basewiki.

11 years agominor problem
Joey Hess [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 17:53:44 +0000 (13:53 -0400)]
minor problem

11 years agochangelog
Joey Hess [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 17:49:56 +0000 (13:49 -0400)]
changelog

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 17:48:33 +0000 (13:48 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agocreated_before/after: throw error if specified page does not exist
Joey Hess [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 17:47:04 +0000 (13:47 -0400)]
created_before/after: throw error if specified page does not exist

This assumes that no ctime means the page doesn't exist, which seems
reasonable.