ikiwiki.git
11 years agoFix failure to close <ul> in maps with no items
harishcm [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 19:16:11 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Fix failure to close <ul> in maps with no items

Signed-off-by: Simon McVittie <smcv@ http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/>
11 years agoAdd [[!template id=gitbranch]] for things available from git, and use it
Simon McVittie [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 18:55:22 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Add [[!template id=gitbranch]] for things available from git, and use it

The uses are somewhat biased towards my own branches, because I know
where to find them and what they do :-) but I've tagged some other
people's as well.

11 years agoFix syntax, remove duplicate entry for Jon's repository
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 18:11:08 +0000 (14:11 -0400)]
Fix syntax, remove duplicate entry for Jon's repository

11 years agoAdd all the forks on github, except gmcmanus' which was already there
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 18:03:40 +0000 (14:03 -0400)]
Add all the forks on github, except gmcmanus' which was already there

11 years agoadd po4a to build-deps
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Jul 2009 13:28:26 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
add po4a to build-deps

11 years agoquote version numbers to avoid them being interpreted as unicode characters
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Jul 2009 13:25:47 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
quote version numbers to avoid them being interpreted as unicode characters

11 years agorevert revert
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Jul 2009 10:01:54 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
revert revert

11 years agoimprove string to be less confusing
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Jul 2009 09:52:33 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
improve string to be less confusing

11 years agoreverted a few of the string changes
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Jul 2009 09:48:02 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
reverted a few of the string changes

Improved one string.

11 years agoFix fatal typos in danish directives underlay translation
Jonas Smedegaard [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 23:23:29 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
Fix fatal typos in danish directives underlay translation

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info
Jonas Smedegaard [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 23:17:40 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info

11 years agoUnfuzz translations (after rephrasings)
Jonas Smedegaard [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 23:15:59 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
Unfuzz translations (after rephrasings)

11 years agoUpdate german translation
Jonas Smedegaard [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 23:01:48 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
Update german translation

11 years agoRephrase translatable string to clarify data requested (account or openid)
Jonas Smedegaard [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 22:54:59 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
Rephrase translatable string to clarify data requested (account or openid)

11 years agoChange rendering→building in translatable strings, to ease translations.
Jonas Smedegaard [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 22:53:23 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
Change rendering→building in translatable strings, to ease translations.

11 years agoRephrase suggestion to not get confused as info on action already done.
Jonas Smedegaard [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 22:50:42 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
Rephrase suggestion to not get confused as info on action already done.

11 years agoRephrase 'linked to by' confusing for translators.
Jonas Smedegaard [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 22:48:00 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
Rephrase 'linked to by' confusing for translators.

11 years agoImprove translatable texts to ease translation (e.g. to→into and from→inside)
Jonas Smedegaard [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 22:43:28 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Improve translatable texts to ease translation (e.g. to→into and from→inside)

11 years agoFix typo attepting→attempting
Jonas Smedegaard [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 22:41:33 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
Fix typo attepting→attempting

11 years agoMerge commit 'jonas/master'
Joey Hess [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 22:37:22 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Merge commit 'jonas/master'

11 years agoPartly localized danish directive underlay
Jonas Smedegaard [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 22:20:31 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
Partly localized danish directive underlay

11 years agoUpdate danish underlays for po4a 0.36.2
Jonas Smedegaard [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 20:59:12 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Update danish underlays for po4a 0.36.2

11 years agoadd --previous at bubulle's suggestion
Joey Hess [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 15:48:49 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
add --previous at bubulle's suggestion

11 years agoremove ion
Joey Hess [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 15:28:06 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
remove ion

11 years agofix install
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 14:58:18 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
fix install

11 years agomake `make underlays` work in a clean tree that has not been built
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 11:28:19 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
make `make underlays` work in a clean tree that has not been built

11 years agooddity
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 11:21:16 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
oddity

11 years agoinstall underlay/ po files
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 11:17:24 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
install underlay/ po files

11 years agouse underlay_install as optimisaton
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 11:16:59 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
use underlay_install as optimisaton

11 years agosplit out underlay_install target
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 11:16:46 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
split out underlay_install target

11 years agorelocate po directory up a level
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 11:16:26 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
relocate po directory up a level

11 years agoadd a warning
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 11:07:49 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
add a warning

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info
Jon Dowland [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 10:45:29 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info

11 years agosome thoughts in the wake of a spam attack
Jon Dowland [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 10:44:52 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
some thoughts in the wake of a spam attack

11 years agoone issue with basewiki translations
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 10:43:48 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
one issue with basewiki translations

11 years agoturn off pot file underlay again
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 10:40:44 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
turn off pot file underlay again

11 years agoimprove invalid gettext message
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 10:39:21 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
improve invalid gettext message

(and gettext it as translators will see this!)

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 10:38:40 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
update

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 09:40:25 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
update

11 years agopo: Add support for mo files in underlays
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 09:31:51 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
po: Add support for mo files in underlays

In order to support translated basewiki and other underlays, we need
support for mo files in underlays.

The code did not allow this before, because if a mo file was in an
underlay, then it might try to update it, and its pot, and write to the
underlay, which is guaranteed to either fail due to permissions, or be
undesirable.

To fix, my approach is to just detect if a mo or pot file that is about to
be updated is in an underlay, and skip updating it. This seems to work
well:

- If the mo is out of date in the underlay, it won't get updated, but this
  would probably be due to a problem in the underlay, or more likely,
  the wiki is being rebuilt and so it *thinks* the mo is out of date,
  but it's really not (and it would be a waste of time to rebuild it
  anyway).
- If a page from the basewiki is edited, it is saved to the srcdir,
  which causes generation of an updated mo and pot also in the srcdir;
  the underlay stops being used for that page, and everything seems
  to work.

Note that I am not including an underlay search directory for pot files.
They *seem* to be unnecessary for the underlay, since the mo files
in there never need to be updated.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 07:57:08 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agofix example
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 07:56:34 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
fix example

11 years ago(no commit message)
harishcm [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 04:33:23 +0000 (00:33 -0400)]

11 years agopatch overcoming the issue of <ul> with no <li>
harishcm [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 04:29:42 +0000 (00:29 -0400)]
patch overcoming the issue of <ul> with no <li>

11 years agolink to alternative patch
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 15:19:46 +0000 (11:19 -0400)]
link to alternative patch

11 years agolink to existing bug
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 15:16:45 +0000 (11:16 -0400)]
link to existing bug

11 years agoIssue with ul and div tag closure when returning empty map
harishcm [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 14:40:29 +0000 (10:40 -0400)]
Issue with ul and div tag closure when returning empty map

11 years ago(no commit message)
harishcm [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 14:29:39 +0000 (10:29 -0400)]

11 years agohow to achieve this by modifying your templates
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 14:03:50 +0000 (10:03 -0400)]
how to achieve this by modifying your templates

11 years agoDanish translation update
Jonas Smedegaard [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 10:05:48 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
Danish translation update

11 years agoUnfuzz danish translation of basewiki/.../po.da underlay
Jonas Smedegaard [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 09:49:30 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Unfuzz danish translation of basewiki/.../po.da underlay

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 06:09:27 +0000 (08:09 +0200)]
update

11 years agopo/underlay/* should be BSD licensed, like the rest of the underlays
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 05:37:06 +0000 (07:37 +0200)]
po/underlay/* should be BSD licensed, like the rest of the underlays

11 years agofixes for Danish integration
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 05:24:22 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
fixes for Danish integration

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into integration
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 05:20:43 +0000 (07:20 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into integration

11 years agobuild translated underlays for use with non-English wikis
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 05:20:13 +0000 (07:20 +0200)]
build translated underlays for use with non-English wikis

11 years agopo: Support running with a non-english master lang; add translated underlays
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 05:19:05 +0000 (07:19 +0200)]
po: Support running with a non-english master lang; add translated underlays

It seem to make sense to remove the check for there being slave languages
as part of this, since one might want a wiki that is only in non-English.

11 years agoremove prototype from renamehook
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 05:11:22 +0000 (07:11 +0200)]
remove prototype from renamehook

Recursive calls make perl whine about protypes, and it wasn't
adding any value.

11 years agocreate translated underlays in mdwn format
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 04:23:33 +0000 (06:23 +0200)]
create translated underlays in mdwn format

These are for use by wikis where the primary language is not English.
On such a wiki, it makes sense to use an underlay has the source for pages
in the native language.

11 years agosplit two helper functions of of render()
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 03:23:16 +0000 (05:23 +0200)]
split two helper functions of of render()

11 years agomore thoughts on underlays
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 02:54:25 +0000 (04:54 +0200)]
more thoughts on underlays

11 years agonote branch name
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 02:49:16 +0000 (04:49 +0200)]
note branch name

11 years agoMerge commit 'remotes/jonas/underlay-da' into integration
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 02:47:45 +0000 (04:47 +0200)]
Merge commit 'remotes/jonas/underlay-da' into integration

11 years agoadd jonas's git repo
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 02:46:20 +0000 (04:46 +0200)]
add jonas's git repo

11 years agoUpdate with Git URL for danish l10n.
Jonas Smedegaard [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 23:21:32 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
Update with Git URL for danish l10n.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info into underlay-da
Jonas Smedegaard [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 23:02:19 +0000 (01:02 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info into underlay-da

11 years agoAdd initial danish underlay translation
Jonas Smedegaard [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 22:44:42 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
Add initial danish underlay translation

11 years agoupdate, think I have the real bug this time
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 22:11:56 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
update, think I have the real bug this time

11 years agouse empty underlay dirs when building po underlays
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 22:06:41 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
use empty underlay dirs when building po underlays

11 years ago%links dedup bug?
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 21:55:58 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
%links dedup bug?

11 years agobad po plugin bug
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 21:01:43 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
bad po plugin bug

11 years agospeed up incremental underlaypo runs
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 20:46:53 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
speed up incremental underlaypo runs

11 years agoUse a link that will work on other wikis
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 19:17:17 +0000 (15:17 -0400)]
Use a link that will work on other wikis

11 years agometa language vs po language...
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 19:13:47 +0000 (15:13 -0400)]
meta language vs po language...

11 years agoConsistency nitpicking in docs: lowercase in attachment and po lists
Jonas Smedegaard [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 19:05:12 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
Consistency nitpicking in docs: lowercase in attachment and po lists

11 years agoConsistency nitpicking in docs: Use third tense in pagespec list
Jonas Smedegaard [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 19:02:49 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
Consistency nitpicking in docs: Use third tense in pagespec list

11 years agoConsistency nitpicking in docs: Note: → Note that
Jonas Smedegaard [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 18:46:29 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
Consistency nitpicking in docs: Note: → Note that

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info
Jonas Smedegaard [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 18:21:16 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info

11 years agoImprove wording of tagged() docs
Jonas Smedegaard [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 18:18:25 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Improve wording of tagged() docs

11 years agos//bad//invalid// # jonas=
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 18:13:57 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
s//bad//invalid// # jonas=

11 years agolanguage display order
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 16:27:20 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
language display order

11 years agoreorder
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 15:58:26 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
reorder

11 years agoavoid Po4a::Common exporting anything
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 15:50:56 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
avoid Po4a::Common exporting anything

It exports gettext and stuff by default, which conflicts with IkiWiki
exports.

11 years agoshut up msgmerge
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 14:54:03 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
shut up msgmerge

11 years agocommit for jonas
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 14:53:50 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
commit for jonas

11 years agomove source removal back to underlaypo rule
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 14:43:21 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
move source removal back to underlaypo rule

11 years agomove clean code to clean rule
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 13:17:38 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
move clean code to clean rule

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 13:01:00 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
update

11 years agounreleased
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 12:56:10 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
unreleased

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 12:54:38 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agorename
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 12:54:15 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
rename

11 years agotypos
http://hendry.iki.fi/ [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 12:47:57 +0000 (08:47 -0400)]
typos

11 years agoscrubber needs updating
http://hendry.iki.fi/ [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 12:45:37 +0000 (08:45 -0400)]
scrubber needs updating

11 years agodon't run basewikipo by default yet, comment out all languages
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 12:17:31 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
don't run basewikipo by default yet, comment out all languages

11 years agoadd basewikipo po file generation thing
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 12:16:21 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
add basewikipo po file generation thing

11 years agonew minor bug
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 11:58:15 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
new minor bug

11 years agobugfix: Avoid generating po files for files that are not httmlizable
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 11:46:10 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
bugfix: Avoid generating po files for files that are not httmlizable

11 years agoadd a bug
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 11:42:27 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
add a bug

11 years agoimprove error message
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 11:36:46 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
improve error message

11 years agos/castellano/español/
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 11:06:47 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
s/castellano/español/