ikiwiki.git
9 years agopage.tmpl: Add a div around the sidebar, page content, and comments, to aide in styling.
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 17:16:35 +0000 (13:16 -0400)]
page.tmpl: Add a div around the sidebar, page content, and comments, to aide in styling.

http://bzed.de/posts/2010/05/new_css_for_bzed.de/

smcv: [10:59:01] is the logical thing you want a <div> whose meaning is "the bits the sidebar is allowed to accompany"?
bzed: [10:59:14] yeah
bzed: [10:59:58] then you could just ensure that this part is as high as the sidebar
smcv: [11:02:44] wrapping a <div> around the sidebar, content and comments seems like the way forward, then

9 years agobetter autotag title
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 22:40:18 +0000 (18:40 -0400)]
better autotag title

9 years agolet's allow comments of "0"
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 21:47:49 +0000 (17:47 -0400)]
let's allow comments of "0"

9 years agoeditpage: Avoid storing accidental state changes when previewing pages.
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 21:44:40 +0000 (17:44 -0400)]
editpage: Avoid storing accidental state changes when previewing pages.

This is a slow, safe, stupid approach. Could make deep copies of the data
structures as backups instead of re-loading the index from disk.

9 years agoimprove preview mode comments
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 21:43:20 +0000 (17:43 -0400)]
improve preview mode comments

9 years agougly bug
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 21:13:35 +0000 (17:13 -0400)]
ugly bug

9 years agoFix display of sidebar when previewing page edit. (Thanks, privat)
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 20:59:17 +0000 (16:59 -0400)]
Fix display of sidebar when previewing page edit. (Thanks, privat)

On second thought, only display a page's personal sidebar when previewing
it, not when editing normally.

9 years agorelativedate: Fix problem with localised dates not working.
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 20:16:48 +0000 (16:16 -0400)]
relativedate: Fix problem with localised dates not working.

9 years agoWhen editing a page, show that page's sidebar. (Thanks, privat)
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 20:00:12 +0000 (16:00 -0400)]
When editing a page, show that page's sidebar. (Thanks, privat)

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 19:32:20 +0000 (15:32 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

9 years agoclose; use ENV in setup file
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 19:29:20 +0000 (15:29 -0400)]
close; use ENV in setup file

9 years ago(no commit message)
privat [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 19:26:40 +0000 (19:26 +0000)]

9 years agoclose old bug, apparently worked around
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 19:19:46 +0000 (15:19 -0400)]
close old bug, apparently worked around

9 years agoclosing; cannot reproduce and no followup for 1 year 9 months
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 19:15:18 +0000 (15:15 -0400)]
closing; cannot reproduce and no followup for 1 year 9 months

9 years agoclose
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 19:13:46 +0000 (15:13 -0400)]
close

9 years agoclose
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 19:11:23 +0000 (15:11 -0400)]
close

9 years agofixed
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 19:08:41 +0000 (15:08 -0400)]
fixed

9 years agofixed by improved openid login form
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 19:03:51 +0000 (15:03 -0400)]
fixed by improved openid login form

9 years agoseems this was fixed a long time ago
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 19:02:08 +0000 (15:02 -0400)]
seems this was fixed a long time ago

9 years agomove contrib plugin directives out of ikiwiki/directive
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 18:58:39 +0000 (14:58 -0400)]
move contrib plugin directives out of ikiwiki/directive

Problem is that ikiwiki/directive is turned into an underlay and added to
all wikis. And the test suite checks it for broken links and turns some up.
So it's not appropriate for contrib plugin's directives to be documented
in there.

9 years agoremove tag on first post
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 18:58:05 +0000 (14:58 -0400)]
remove tag on first post

It's a broken link on ikiwiki.info.

9 years agonote that setup is all done by auto-blog.setup
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 18:44:38 +0000 (14:44 -0400)]
note that setup is all done by auto-blog.setup

9 years agoFix support for globbing in tagged() pagespecs.
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 18:33:49 +0000 (14:33 -0400)]
Fix support for globbing in tagged() pagespecs.

The linktype check was being done on the relativised link target,
but %typedlinks uses the same link targets as %links, so that didn't work.

I think the bug only appeared when tagbase was not set.

This bugfix also let me factor out the common typedlink checking code.

9 years agoremove example blog tag pages
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 18:04:42 +0000 (14:04 -0400)]
remove example blog tag pages

Autotag will create them as needed. Avoids some complexity.

9 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 17:45:18 +0000 (13:45 -0400)]
response

9 years agoclarification
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 17:42:13 +0000 (13:42 -0400)]
clarification

9 years agoComment and done.
tschwinge [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 13:47:35 +0000 (13:47 +0000)]
Comment and done.

9 years agoStarted discussion
http://jeremiahfoster.com/ [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 11:55:11 +0000 (11:55 +0000)]
Started discussion

9 years agoYes, is a globbing issue.
tschwinge [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 06:39:26 +0000 (06:39 +0000)]
Yes, is a globbing issue.

9 years agoAck.
tschwinge [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 06:17:56 +0000 (06:17 +0000)]
Ack.

9 years agoimg: Fill in missing height or width when scaling image.
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 01:13:37 +0000 (21:13 -0400)]
img: Fill in missing height or width when scaling image.

9 years agomove bug to bugs
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 01:07:45 +0000 (21:07 -0400)]
move bug to bugs

9 years agoisabug
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 01:07:38 +0000 (21:07 -0400)]
isabug

9 years ago(no commit message)
zimek [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 23:31:22 +0000 (23:31 +0000)]

9 years ago(no commit message)
zimek [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 23:30:28 +0000 (23:30 +0000)]

9 years ago(no commit message)
zimek [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 23:23:32 +0000 (23:23 +0000)]

9 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 19:00:58 +0000 (15:00 -0400)]
response

9 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 18:53:22 +0000 (14:53 -0400)]
response

9 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 18:50:24 +0000 (14:50 -0400)]
response

9 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 18:46:54 +0000 (14:46 -0400)]
response

9 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 18:43:21 +0000 (14:43 -0400)]
response

9 years agoFile issue.
tschwinge [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 14:04:00 +0000 (14:04 +0000)]
File issue.

9 years agoFile issue.
tschwinge [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 10:06:47 +0000 (10:06 +0000)]
File issue.

9 years agoFile issue.
tschwinge [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 09:23:05 +0000 (09:23 +0000)]
File issue.

9 years agoFile issue.
tschwinge [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 09:21:43 +0000 (09:21 +0000)]
File issue.

9 years ago(no commit message)
zimek [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 00:09:20 +0000 (00:09 +0000)]

9 years ago(no commit message)
privat [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 15:23:58 +0000 (15:23 +0000)]

9 years agotest sidebar content
privat [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 15:13:43 +0000 (15:13 +0000)]
test sidebar content

9 years ago(no commit message)
privat [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 15:10:04 +0000 (15:10 +0000)]

9 years ago(no commit message)
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 13:40:55 +0000 (13:40 +0000)]

9 years ago(no commit message)
jwalzer [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 13:32:45 +0000 (13:32 +0000)]

9 years agoAdd note about date formating
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawmPD3Qj5IoazkkW6Tk-kLOlKGmJLXim0H0 [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 03:39:14 +0000 (03:39 +0000)]
Add note about date formating

9 years agoadd bug about locale dependance of plugins/relativedate
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawmPD3Qj5IoazkkW6Tk-kLOlKGmJLXim0H0 [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 03:34:34 +0000 (03:34 +0000)]
add bug about locale dependance of plugins/relativedate

9 years agoThe script uses the [BeautifulSoup][] module.
http://weakish.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 10:21:36 +0000 (10:21 +0000)]
The script uses the [BeautifulSoup][] module.

9 years agoJust trying an edit.
https://me.yahoo.com/a/GW5gpVY2rtV75mSWRhA0MUVlKe.y846L#d4eeb [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 05:26:09 +0000 (05:26 +0000)]
Just trying an edit.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 00:46:32 +0000 (20:46 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

9 years agocreation_day() etc use local time, not gmtime.
Joey Hess [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 00:46:12 +0000 (20:46 -0400)]
creation_day() etc use local time, not gmtime.

To match calendars, which use local time. Particularly important at
the end of the month.

I checked the history, and there seemed no good rationalle for the
pagespecs to use gmtime.

9 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawkyQYf6i3PckNGm2TOHxWCr_xTfcjhMRlA [Sat, 29 May 2010 17:20:15 +0000 (17:20 +0000)]

9 years agoRevert "delete me"
Joey Hess [Fri, 28 May 2010 10:17:57 +0000 (06:17 -0400)]
Revert "delete me"

9 years agodelete me
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawmC_nMjWfriv8nVMOwnvYhgmzwvVP4OVjU [Fri, 28 May 2010 09:01:29 +0000 (09:01 +0000)]
delete me

9 years agoavoid insane use of javascript "array"
Joey Hess [Fri, 28 May 2010 03:57:00 +0000 (23:57 -0400)]
avoid insane use of javascript "array"

9 years ago(no commit message)
http://jeremiahfoster.com/ [Wed, 26 May 2010 15:26:34 +0000 (15:26 +0000)]

9 years ago(no commit message)
http://jeremiahfoster.com/ [Wed, 26 May 2010 15:26:13 +0000 (15:26 +0000)]

9 years agoCode formatting.
http://jeremiahfoster.com/ [Wed, 26 May 2010 15:24:54 +0000 (15:24 +0000)]
Code formatting.

9 years agoAdded example.
http://jeremiahfoster.com/ [Wed, 26 May 2010 15:24:08 +0000 (15:24 +0000)]
Added example.

9 years agoRemoved redundant "configure'
http://jeremiahfoster.com/ [Wed, 26 May 2010 12:12:57 +0000 (12:12 +0000)]
Removed redundant "configure'

9 years agotypos and missing link
Javier Rojas [Tue, 25 May 2010 01:14:05 +0000 (20:14 -0500)]
typos  and missing link

9 years agonew post - link completion in vim
Javier Rojas [Tue, 25 May 2010 01:10:32 +0000 (20:10 -0500)]
new post - link completion in vim

9 years ago(no commit message)
zimek [Sat, 22 May 2010 07:05:28 +0000 (07:05 +0000)]

9 years agofix uninitalized value warning
Joey Hess [Fri, 21 May 2010 22:03:21 +0000 (18:03 -0400)]
fix uninitalized value warning

9 years agoyaml setup files
Joey Hess [Fri, 21 May 2010 17:53:20 +0000 (13:53 -0400)]
yaml setup files

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 21 May 2010 17:47:18 +0000 (13:47 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

9 years agodisable warnings when evaling setup files
Joey Hess [Fri, 21 May 2010 17:39:07 +0000 (13:39 -0400)]
disable warnings when evaling setup files

In particular, perl warns if a qw{} contains a #, but openids can.

If the setup file has 'use warnings', it will turn warning messages back
on, so it seems reasonable to squelch them by default.

9 years agoRevise/archive user page
http://jblevins.org/ [Fri, 21 May 2010 16:56:31 +0000 (16:56 +0000)]
Revise/archive user page

9 years agomove tupyakov's page under users/ (says 'hello' in Russian), remove surplus page
Jon Dowland [Thu, 20 May 2010 14:26:55 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
move tupyakov's page under users/ (says 'hello' in Russian), remove surplus page

9 years ago(no commit message)
tupyakov_vladimr [Thu, 20 May 2010 09:34:29 +0000 (09:34 +0000)]

9 years ago(no commit message)
tupyakov_vladimr [Thu, 20 May 2010 09:33:51 +0000 (09:33 +0000)]

9 years ago(no commit message)
zimek [Wed, 19 May 2010 21:04:34 +0000 (21:04 +0000)]

9 years agonew versions which address some of these issues
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Wed, 19 May 2010 11:36:30 +0000 (11:36 +0000)]
new versions which address some of these issues

9 years agoreply
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Wed, 19 May 2010 11:30:35 +0000 (11:30 +0000)]
reply

9 years agonew version to go with new version of field
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Wed, 19 May 2010 11:29:45 +0000 (11:29 +0000)]
new version to go with new version of field

9 years agoadded toc
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Wed, 19 May 2010 11:28:10 +0000 (11:28 +0000)]
added toc

9 years agonew version; prev_, next_, here_only, and loops
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Wed, 19 May 2010 11:27:19 +0000 (11:27 +0000)]
new version; prev_, next_, here_only, and loops

9 years agonew version; splitting docs between plugin and directive pages
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Wed, 19 May 2010 11:25:43 +0000 (11:25 +0000)]
new version; splitting docs between plugin and directive pages

9 years agoput ftemplate directive info under directives; new version of ftemplate, with LOOPS!
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Wed, 19 May 2010 11:22:13 +0000 (11:22 +0000)]
put ftemplate directive info under directives; new version of ftemplate, with LOOPS!

9 years agonew version
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Wed, 19 May 2010 11:20:44 +0000 (11:20 +0000)]
new version

9 years agonew version
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Wed, 19 May 2010 11:18:35 +0000 (11:18 +0000)]
new version

9 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20100518.2
Joey Hess [Tue, 18 May 2010 18:22:12 +0000 (14:22 -0400)]
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20100518.2

9 years agoreleasing version 3.20100518.2 3.20100518.2
Joey Hess [Tue, 18 May 2010 18:21:52 +0000 (14:21 -0400)]
releasing version 3.20100518.2

9 years agoFix a typo in the last release.
Joey Hess [Tue, 18 May 2010 18:16:58 +0000 (14:16 -0400)]
Fix a typo in the last release.

9 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 18 May 2010 18:11:11 +0000 (14:11 -0400)]
response

9 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20100518
Joey Hess [Tue, 18 May 2010 17:42:37 +0000 (13:42 -0400)]
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20100518

9 years agoreleasing version 3.20100518 3.20100518
Joey Hess [Tue, 18 May 2010 17:42:04 +0000 (13:42 -0400)]
releasing version 3.20100518

9 years agosimplify example
Joey Hess [Tue, 18 May 2010 17:36:51 +0000 (13:36 -0400)]
simplify example

I've seen user(http://*) confuse someone who didn't know pagespecs to think
that just http://* would moderate all comments to every page, or something
like that.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 18 May 2010 17:33:54 +0000 (13:33 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

9 years agoFix a bug that prevented matching deleted comments, and so did not update pages that...
Joey Hess [Tue, 18 May 2010 17:28:35 +0000 (13:28 -0400)]
Fix a bug that prevented matching deleted comments, and so did not update pages that had contained them.

Problem is that by the time rendering calls render_dependent, %pagesources
has had deleted files removed from it. So match_comment's lookup of
files in there to see if they had the _comment extension failed.

I had to introduce a hash that temporarily holds filenames of deleted pages
to fix this.

Note that unlike comment(), internal() had avoided this pitfall by being
defined to match both internal and non-internal pages.

9 years agoresponse
intrigeri [Tue, 18 May 2010 14:11:45 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
response

9 years agoresponse: shortcomings
Jon Dowland [Tue, 18 May 2010 10:47:28 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
response: shortcomings

9 years agotag as done
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 18 May 2010 09:23:23 +0000 (09:23 +0000)]
tag as done

9 years agoproblem solved
Changaco [Mon, 17 May 2010 23:36:16 +0000 (23:36 +0000)]
problem solved