ikiwiki.git
12 years agoenhancesments for shared hosting
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 May 2008 18:51:26 +0000 (14:51 -0400)]
enhancesments for shared hosting

* Add a Bundle::Ikiwiki to the source for use with CPAN to install *all*
  the modules ikiwiki can use.
* Add a cpan directory containing a CPAN::MyConfig that can ease use of
  CPAN to install in a home directory on shared hosting providers.
* With these changes, it's pretty easy to install onto nearlyfreespeech.net
  and probably other shared hosting providers like dreamhost. Added
  a tip page documentng the process for nearlyfreespeech.

12 years agoavoid strange FreeBSD problem
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 May 2008 18:50:26 +0000 (14:50 -0400)]
avoid strange FreeBSD problem

<mxey> I have a weird problem with Ikiwiki on FreeBSD: When rendering this page <http://rafb.net/p/zmfROX86.html>, I get "ikiwiki.setup: Modification of a read-only value attempted at /usr/local/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.8/IkiWiki.pm line 1300.".

And converting the constructors to not operate on the parameters directly
but use lexical variables fixed it. Not sure exactly when this occurs.

12 years agorename to more specific name
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 May 2008 18:14:08 +0000 (14:14 -0400)]
rename to more specific name

12 years agolinkify
Joey Hess [Sat, 3 May 2008 17:32:28 +0000 (13:32 -0400)]
linkify

12 years agoweb commit by RichMorin
Joey Hess [Sat, 3 May 2008 14:17:35 +0000 (10:17 -0400)]
web commit by RichMorin

12 years agoweb commit by RichMorin
Joey Hess [Sat, 3 May 2008 14:08:36 +0000 (10:08 -0400)]
web commit by RichMorin

12 years agogit: Put -- before the filename when calling git rev-list to avoid warning message...
Joey Hess [Fri, 2 May 2008 17:03:42 +0000 (13:03 -0400)]
git: Put -- before the filename when calling git rev-list to avoid warning message when the file doesn't exist.

12 years agoFix ugly display when editing a page that has vanished.
Joey Hess [Fri, 2 May 2008 17:02:07 +0000 (13:02 -0400)]
Fix ugly display when editing a page that has vanished.

srcfile now has an optional second parameter to avoid it throwing an error
if the source file does not exist.

12 years agoavoid uninitialised value
Joey Hess [Fri, 2 May 2008 17:01:51 +0000 (13:01 -0400)]
avoid uninitialised value

12 years agoanonk: Add anonok_pagespec configuration setting that can be used to allow anonymous...
Joey Hess [Thu, 1 May 2008 18:58:23 +0000 (14:58 -0400)]
anonk: Add anonok_pagespec configuration setting that can be used to allow anonymous users to edit only matching pages. Closes: #478892

12 years agoweb commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Apr 2008 20:25:30 +0000 (16:25 -0400)]
web commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/

12 years agoweb commit by http://alcopop.org/me/openid/: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Apr 2008 20:00:48 +0000 (16:00 -0400)]
web commit by alcopop.org/me/openid/: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)

12 years agoweb commit by http://alcopop.org/me/openid/: context
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Apr 2008 19:54:27 +0000 (15:54 -0400)]
web commit by alcopop.org/me/openid/: context

12 years agoweb commit by http://alcopop.org/me/openid/: test comment
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Apr 2008 19:52:33 +0000 (15:52 -0400)]
web commit by alcopop.org/me/openid/: test comment

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Apr 2008 16:58:55 +0000 (12:58 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoimg: Support a title attribute, will be passed through to html. Closes: #478718
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Apr 2008 16:58:36 +0000 (12:58 -0400)]
img: Support a title attribute, will be passed through to html. Closes: #478718

12 years agoweb commit by buo: Web editing and mangled characters
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Apr 2008 15:09:37 +0000 (11:09 -0400)]
web commit by buo: Web editing and mangled characters

12 years agoresp
Joey Hess [Tue, 29 Apr 2008 22:20:21 +0000 (18:20 -0400)]
resp

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 29 Apr 2008 21:16:59 +0000 (17:16 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoAdd missing de.po. Closes: #471540
Joey Hess [Tue, 29 Apr 2008 20:28:07 +0000 (16:28 -0400)]
Add missing de.po. Closes: #471540

12 years agoweb commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Tue, 29 Apr 2008 05:37:57 +0000 (01:37 -0400)]
web commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/

12 years agoweb commit by http://tychoish.livejournal.com/: sandbox test of wikilink
Joey Hess [Tue, 29 Apr 2008 02:31:48 +0000 (22:31 -0400)]
web commit by tychoish.livejournal.com/: sandbox test of wikilink

12 years agouse an elsif
Joey Hess [Tue, 29 Apr 2008 02:13:12 +0000 (22:13 -0400)]
use an elsif

(Not that it really matters..)

12 years agoweb commit by JeremyReed: why if?
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 21:54:32 +0000 (17:54 -0400)]
web commit by JeremyReed: why if?

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 21:01:59 +0000 (17:01 -0400)]
response

12 years agoweb commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 20:39:22 +0000 (16:39 -0400)]
web commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/

12 years agothoughts
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 19:57:17 +0000 (15:57 -0400)]
thoughts

12 years agouse a proper wiki link, not a html link
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 19:52:42 +0000 (15:52 -0400)]
use a proper wiki link, not a html link

12 years agofix formatting
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 19:47:11 +0000 (15:47 -0400)]
fix formatting

12 years agoidea
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 19:43:06 +0000 (15:43 -0400)]
idea

12 years agoDeal with different paths to perl when removing -T flag.
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 19:37:17 +0000 (15:37 -0400)]
Deal with different paths to perl when removing -T flag.

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 19:34:11 +0000 (15:34 -0400)]
response

12 years agoweb commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 19:03:22 +0000 (15:03 -0400)]
web commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/

12 years agoweb commit by JeremyReed: about news site
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 18:57:25 +0000 (14:57 -0400)]
web commit by JeremyReed: about news site

12 years agoweb commit by JeremyReed: reply about perl version in filename too.
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 18:15:38 +0000 (14:15 -0400)]
web commit by JeremyReed: reply about perl version in filename too.

12 years agoweb commit by JeremyReed: reply
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 18:11:52 +0000 (14:11 -0400)]
web commit by JeremyReed: reply

12 years agoweb commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 18:08:04 +0000 (14:08 -0400)]
web commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 17:48:33 +0000 (13:48 -0400)]
response

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 17:46:50 +0000 (13:46 -0400)]
response

12 years agoAdd PREFIX/bin to the hardcoded PATH within ikiwiki.
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 17:44:37 +0000 (13:44 -0400)]
Add PREFIX/bin to the hardcoded PATH within ikiwiki.

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 17:38:53 +0000 (13:38 -0400)]
response

12 years agoweb commit by JeremyReed: found problem
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 16:47:29 +0000 (12:47 -0400)]
web commit by JeremyReed: found problem

12 years agoweb commit by JeremyReed: more info. sid is defined in prefs just not edit
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 16:32:54 +0000 (12:32 -0400)]
web commit by JeremyReed: more info. sid is defined in prefs just not edit

12 years agoweb commit by JeremyReed: sid not in form.
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 16:09:47 +0000 (12:09 -0400)]
web commit by JeremyReed: sid not in form.

12 years agoweb commit by JeremyReed: fix link to SharedHosting by prefixing with slash.
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 15:48:34 +0000 (11:48 -0400)]
web commit by JeremyReed: fix link to SharedHosting by prefixing with slash.

12 years agoweb commit by JeremyReed: Can't exec "ikiwiki-transition"
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 15:44:01 +0000 (11:44 -0400)]
web commit by JeremyReed: Can't exec "ikiwiki-transition"

12 years agoweb commit by JeremyReed: hard-coded perl path
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 15:07:05 +0000 (11:07 -0400)]
web commit by JeremyReed: hard-coded perl path

12 years agoweb commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 09:52:58 +0000 (05:52 -0400)]
web commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/

12 years agoweb commit by http://edward.myopenid.com/: fix code block rendering
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 06:42:50 +0000 (02:42 -0400)]
web commit by edward.myopenid.com/: fix code block rendering

12 years agofollowup
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Apr 2008 18:34:23 +0000 (14:34 -0400)]
followup

12 years agothe sandbox is not a TODO list. Remove TODO item
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Apr 2008 18:32:55 +0000 (14:32 -0400)]
the sandbox is not a TODO list. Remove TODO item

12 years agomove question to discussion page, where it belongs
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Apr 2008 18:32:30 +0000 (14:32 -0400)]
move question to discussion page, where it belongs

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Apr 2008 18:31:35 +0000 (14:31 -0400)]
response

12 years agoweb commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Apr 2008 08:29:12 +0000 (04:29 -0400)]
web commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/

12 years agoweb commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Apr 2008 08:28:28 +0000 (04:28 -0400)]
web commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/

12 years agoweb commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Apr 2008 08:22:55 +0000 (04:22 -0400)]
web commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/

12 years agoweb commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Apr 2008 08:19:58 +0000 (04:19 -0400)]
web commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/

12 years agoweb commit by http://harningt.eharning.us/: applied alterations according to comments...
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Apr 2008 04:23:27 +0000 (00:23 -0400)]
web commit by harningt.eharning.us/: applied alterations according to comments/git reqs

12 years agoweb commit by JeremyReed: about taint and -T build failure
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Apr 2008 00:54:08 +0000 (20:54 -0400)]
web commit by JeremyReed: about taint and -T build failure

12 years agotoc: Add the table of contents at sanitize time, rather than at format time. This...
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Apr 2008 19:13:01 +0000 (15:13 -0400)]
toc: Add the table of contents at sanitize time, rather than at format time. This allows the toc to be displayed when previewing an edit. It also avoids headers in the page template from showing up in the toc.

12 years agoresponse; fixed
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Apr 2008 19:07:21 +0000 (15:07 -0400)]
response; fixed

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Apr 2008 19:05:26 +0000 (15:05 -0400)]
response

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Apr 2008 18:55:56 +0000 (14:55 -0400)]
response

12 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 2.44
Joey Hess [Thu, 24 Apr 2008 17:52:41 +0000 (13:52 -0400)]
add news item for ikiwiki 2.44

12 years agoreleasing version 2.44 2.44
Joey Hess [Thu, 24 Apr 2008 17:52:32 +0000 (13:52 -0400)]
releasing version 2.44

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 24 Apr 2008 17:49:35 +0000 (13:49 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoCorrect a bug in pagespec matching, where a empty pagespec matched all pages.
Joey Hess [Thu, 24 Apr 2008 17:49:15 +0000 (13:49 -0400)]
Correct a bug in pagespec matching, where a empty pagespec matched all pages.

This manifested as wikis with no locked pages treating them all as locked.
The bug was introduced in version 2.41.

Medium urgency upload due to above fix.

12 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Thu, 24 Apr 2008 07:57:49 +0000 (03:57 -0400)]
web commit by http://madduck.net/

12 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Thu, 24 Apr 2008 07:12:51 +0000 (03:12 -0400)]
web commit by http://madduck.net/

12 years agoweb commit by http://harningt.eharning.us/: updated openid reference
Joey Hess [Thu, 24 Apr 2008 04:01:27 +0000 (00:01 -0400)]
web commit by harningt.eharning.us/: updated openid reference

12 years agoweb commit by http://harningt.eharning.us/: more git attribution corner-case ideas
Joey Hess [Thu, 24 Apr 2008 04:00:53 +0000 (00:00 -0400)]
web commit by harningt.eharning.us/: more git attribution corner-case ideas

12 years agoweb commit by http://mlcastle.net/: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Apr 2008 00:32:45 +0000 (20:32 -0400)]
web commit by mlcastle.net/: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)

12 years agoweb commit by http://mlcastle.net/: add hindi text.
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Apr 2008 00:13:11 +0000 (20:13 -0400)]
web commit by mlcastle.net/: add hindi text.

12 years agoremove question that was added to a non-discussion page
Joey Hess [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 19:19:15 +0000 (15:19 -0400)]
remove question that was added to a non-discussion page

12 years agoweb commit by Dirk
Joey Hess [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 18:40:37 +0000 (14:40 -0400)]
web commit by Dirk

12 years agoweb commit by Dirk
Joey Hess [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 18:38:23 +0000 (14:38 -0400)]
web commit by Dirk

12 years agoweb commit by http://hendry.iki.fi/: anti-expert-exchange
Joey Hess [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 08:58:20 +0000 (04:58 -0400)]
web commit by hendry.iki.fi/: anti-expert-exchange

12 years agoweb commit by bartuer: add a question about restructuredtext
Joey Hess [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 19:25:51 +0000 (15:25 -0400)]
web commit by bartuer: add a question about restructuredtext

12 years agoAllow libtext-markdown-perl to satisfy dependencies, as a an alternative to the markd...
Joey Hess [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 19:14:39 +0000 (15:14 -0400)]
Allow libtext-markdown-perl to satisfy dependencies, as a an alternative to the markdown package.

12 years agoweb commit by http://andreyvit.livejournal.com/
Joey Hess [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 04:16:48 +0000 (00:16 -0400)]
web commit by http://andreyvit.livejournal.com/

12 years agoadd CVE link
Joey Hess [Sun, 20 Apr 2008 19:25:51 +0000 (15:25 -0400)]
add CVE link

12 years agoweb commit by http://codehelp.myopenid.com/: Add QOF and estron
Joey Hess [Sun, 20 Apr 2008 17:34:15 +0000 (13:34 -0400)]
web commit by codehelp.myopenid.com/: Add QOF and estron

12 years agoweb commit by http://hendry.iki.fi/: google search
Joey Hess [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 21:15:30 +0000 (17:15 -0400)]
web commit by http://hendry.iki.fi/: google search

12 years agoremove random html
Joey Hess [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 22:43:33 +0000 (18:43 -0400)]
remove random html

This page documents markdown. Please use the sandbox for formatting
testing, and not this page.

12 years agoweb commit by alccode
Joey Hess [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 21:06:22 +0000 (17:06 -0400)]
web commit by alccode

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 18:38:16 +0000 (14:38 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoBring back the svnrepo setup file option. This is needed for recentchangediff to...
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 18:37:55 +0000 (14:37 -0400)]
Bring back the svnrepo setup file option. This is needed for recentchangediff to work with svn repos.

12 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 12:40:07 +0000 (08:40 -0400)]
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

12 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/: thanks belong at the end of the conversation...
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 10:22:19 +0000 (06:22 -0400)]
web commit by sabr.myopenid.com/: thanks belong at the end of the conversation, not the beginning!

12 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 10:12:21 +0000 (06:12 -0400)]
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

12 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 07:12:49 +0000 (03:12 -0400)]
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

12 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 07:10:30 +0000 (03:10 -0400)]
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

12 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 07:09:44 +0000 (03:09 -0400)]
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

12 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 07:08:58 +0000 (03:08 -0400)]
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

12 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 07:08:36 +0000 (03:08 -0400)]
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

12 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 07:08:11 +0000 (03:08 -0400)]
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

12 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 06:29:18 +0000 (02:29 -0400)]
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

12 years agoweb commit by JoshTriplett: Testing adding a page with page type not set.
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 00:21:29 +0000 (20:21 -0400)]
web commit by JoshTriplett: Testing adding a page with page type not set.

12 years agoweb commit by http://bruno.boulgour.com/: Typo
Joey Hess [Wed, 16 Apr 2008 23:14:58 +0000 (19:14 -0400)]
web commit by http://bruno.boulgour.com/: Typo

12 years agoweb commit by http://bruno.boulgour.com/: Problems with adminuser role
Joey Hess [Wed, 16 Apr 2008 23:14:07 +0000 (19:14 -0400)]
web commit by bruno.boulgour.com/: Problems with adminuser role