ikiwiki.git
12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 May 2008 00:47:57 +0000 (20:47 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoteximg: If the log isn't written, avoid ugly error messages.
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 May 2008 23:29:40 +0000 (19:29 -0400)]
teximg: If the log isn't written, avoid ugly error messages.

12 years agoteximg: Fix logurl.
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 May 2008 23:28:46 +0000 (19:28 -0400)]
teximg: Fix logurl.

12 years agodocumentation for use of hashed passwords
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 May 2008 19:17:19 +0000 (15:17 -0400)]
documentation for use of hashed passwords

Everything but the actual coding to support them.

12 years agoweb commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/: testing
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 May 2008 16:15:45 +0000 (12:15 -0400)]
web commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/: testing

12 years agoweb commit by http://liw.fi/: uuml html entity in feeds confuses ikiwiki when aggregating
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 May 2008 06:51:40 +0000 (02:51 -0400)]
web commit by liw.fi/: uuml html entity in feeds confuses ikiwiki when aggregating

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 28 May 2008 19:38:36 +0000 (15:38 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoWhen calling decode_utf8 on known-problimatic content in aggregate, explicitly pass...
Joey Hess [Wed, 28 May 2008 19:38:04 +0000 (15:38 -0400)]
When calling decode_utf8 on known-problimatic content in aggregate, explicitly pass 0 (FB_DEFAULT) as the second parameter. Apparently perl 5.8 needs this to avoid crashing on malformed utf-8, despite its docs saying it is the default.

12 years agoAdd rel=nofollow to edit links. This may prevent some spiders from pounding on the...
Joey Hess [Wed, 28 May 2008 07:09:04 +0000 (03:09 -0400)]
Add rel=nofollow to edit links. This may prevent some spiders from pounding on the cgi following edit links.

12 years agoweb commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/: test
Joey Hess [Wed, 28 May 2008 06:50:50 +0000 (02:50 -0400)]
web commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/: test

12 years agoweb commit by tschwinge: Typo fixes.
Joey Hess [Tue, 27 May 2008 22:17:41 +0000 (18:17 -0400)]
web commit by tschwinge: Typo fixes.

12 years agoweb commit by XTaran: Mercurial repository
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 May 2008 12:16:32 +0000 (08:16 -0400)]
web commit by XTaran: Mercurial repository

12 years agoweb commit by XTaran: Everything necessary fixed with 0.02
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 May 2008 12:04:55 +0000 (08:04 -0400)]
web commit by XTaran: Everything necessary fixed with 0.02

12 years agoweb commit by http://tomhoover.org/: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)
Joey Hess [Sun, 25 May 2008 21:32:39 +0000 (17:32 -0400)]
web commit by tomhoover.org/: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)

12 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 2.47
Joey Hess [Sun, 25 May 2008 18:29:01 +0000 (14:29 -0400)]
add news item for ikiwiki 2.47

12 years agoreleasing version 2.47 2.47
Joey Hess [Sun, 25 May 2008 18:28:33 +0000 (14:28 -0400)]
releasing version 2.47

12 years agoAvoid ``uninitialized value'' warning when there actually is no difference between...
Thomas Schwinge [Wed, 21 May 2008 20:54:34 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
Avoid ``uninitialized value'' warning when there actually is no difference between the two versions.

12 years agofix regression test
Joey Hess [Sun, 25 May 2008 18:12:49 +0000 (14:12 -0400)]
fix regression test

12 years agoweb commit by http://liw.fi/
Joey Hess [Sun, 25 May 2008 17:58:33 +0000 (13:58 -0400)]
web commit by http://liw.fi/

12 years agoweb commit by http://twistedlogix.livejournal.com/
Joey Hess [Fri, 23 May 2008 14:12:22 +0000 (10:12 -0400)]
web commit by http://twistedlogix.livejournal.com/

12 years agoweb commit by http://kaizer.se/wiki/contact/: fix <pre> formatting
Joey Hess [Fri, 23 May 2008 11:36:37 +0000 (07:36 -0400)]
web commit by kaizer.se/wiki/contact/: fix <pre> formatting

12 years agoweb commit by http://kaizer.se/wiki/contact/: bugs on including html (as raw as possible)
Joey Hess [Fri, 23 May 2008 11:34:41 +0000 (07:34 -0400)]
web commit by kaizer.se/wiki/contact/: bugs on including html (as raw as possible)

12 years agoweb commit by matt
Joey Hess [Fri, 23 May 2008 09:29:23 +0000 (05:29 -0400)]
web commit by matt

12 years agoweb commit from 150.101.214.82: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 May 2008 21:03:30 +0000 (17:03 -0400)]
web commit from 150.101.214.82: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)

12 years agoAvoid unsightly warning message when evaling broken pagespecs.
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 May 2008 17:11:25 +0000 (13:11 -0400)]
Avoid unsightly warning message when evaling broken pagespecs.

Also improve error message when a pagespec fails to parse.

12 years agoPerls older than 5.10 need to use the old method of decoding utf-8 in CGI values...
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 May 2008 19:30:56 +0000 (15:30 -0400)]
Perls older than 5.10 need to use the old method of decoding utf-8 in CGI values. Neither method will work for all versions of perl, so check version number at runtime.

12 years agodisplay an error message if CGI::Session fails to load
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 May 2008 19:15:11 +0000 (15:15 -0400)]
display an error message if CGI::Session fails to load

12 years agoadd a tip about configuring apache to run ikiwiki.cgi
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 May 2008 19:13:31 +0000 (15:13 -0400)]
add a tip about configuring apache to run ikiwiki.cgi

12 years agoadjust example cgiurl
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 May 2008 18:57:03 +0000 (14:57 -0400)]
adjust example cgiurl

This way it matches the path given for the cgi wrapper, assuming apache
set up to use /var/www.

12 years agoweb commit by http://harningt.eharning.us/: Added potential workitem regarding Amazon...
Joey Hess [Mon, 19 May 2008 03:05:09 +0000 (23:05 -0400)]
web commit by harningt.eharning.us/: Added potential workitem regarding Amazon S3 and other items WRT static-like-hosting

12 years agoweb commit by http://shortbus.org/: proving it can be done.
Joey Hess [Sun, 18 May 2008 23:33:31 +0000 (19:33 -0400)]
web commit by shortbus.org/: proving it can be done.

12 years agoweb commit by ww
Joey Hess [Sun, 18 May 2008 07:08:01 +0000 (03:08 -0400)]
web commit by ww

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 May 2008 21:45:22 +0000 (17:45 -0400)]
response

12 years agoweb commit by http://harningt.eharning.us/
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 May 2008 21:01:33 +0000 (17:01 -0400)]
web commit by http://harningt.eharning.us/

12 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 22:22:01 +0000 (18:22 -0400)]
typo

12 years agoENV can be used in the setup file to override environment variable setting, such...
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 22:20:52 +0000 (18:20 -0400)]
ENV can be used in the setup file to override environment variable setting, such as TZ or PATH.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 22:04:29 +0000 (18:04 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agogit: Skip over signed-off-by and similar lines in commit messages when generating...
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 22:03:44 +0000 (18:03 -0400)]
git: Skip over signed-off-by and similar lines in commit messages when generating recentchanges.

12 years agoweb commit by http://codemac.net/
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 21:50:34 +0000 (17:50 -0400)]
web commit by http://codemac.net/

12 years agoinline: Display a message if the 'pages' parameter is missing, before it just expande...
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 21:22:54 +0000 (17:22 -0400)]
inline: Display a message if the 'pages' parameter is missing, before it just expanded to nothing.

12 years agoadd a link to the forum
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 21:00:05 +0000 (17:00 -0400)]
add a link to the forum

12 years agoexclude templates/*, which are listed in templates
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 20:58:26 +0000 (16:58 -0400)]
exclude templates/*, which are listed in templates

12 years agoreorder
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 20:56:28 +0000 (16:56 -0400)]
reorder

12 years agoadd a link to the orphaned sitemap page
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 20:55:38 +0000 (16:55 -0400)]
add a link to the orphaned sitemap page

12 years agoadd a link to ikiwiki-transition
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 20:54:41 +0000 (16:54 -0400)]
add a link to ikiwiki-transition

12 years agoadd a link to the orphaned banned_ussrs page
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 20:53:46 +0000 (16:53 -0400)]
add a link to the orphaned banned_ussrs page

12 years agoturn multimarkdown back off
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 20:52:09 +0000 (16:52 -0400)]
turn multimarkdown back off

12 years agoorphans: As a special case, the toplevel index page is never considered an orphaned...
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 20:47:44 +0000 (16:47 -0400)]
orphans: As a special case, the toplevel index page is never considered an orphaned page.

12 years agoweb commit by buo: remove utf-8 rant; my problem was fixed in 2.46.
Joey Hess [Wed, 14 May 2008 13:51:23 +0000 (09:51 -0400)]
web commit by buo: remove utf-8 rant; my problem was fixed in 2.46.

12 years agoweb commit by buo: More info
Joey Hess [Wed, 14 May 2008 13:42:30 +0000 (09:42 -0400)]
web commit by buo: More info

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 14 May 2008 06:42:38 +0000 (02:42 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoIf PERL5LIB is set to the libdir when building ikiwiki, calculate and hardcode a...
Joey Hess [Wed, 14 May 2008 06:42:01 +0000 (02:42 -0400)]
If PERL5LIB is set to the libdir when building ikiwiki, calculate and  hardcode a proper 'use lib' statement anyway. This fixes a gotcha, since PERL5LIB won't work once ikiwiki is running via a wrapper or as a cgi.

12 years agoweb commit by buo: Typo
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 May 2008 18:57:01 +0000 (14:57 -0400)]
web commit by buo: Typo

12 years agoweb commit by http://jh.mcaleely.com/: a test
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 May 2008 17:15:04 +0000 (13:15 -0400)]
web commit by http://jh.mcaleely.com/: a test

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 May 2008 16:44:06 +0000 (12:44 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agomdwn: Add a multimarkdown setup file option.
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 May 2008 16:43:25 +0000 (12:43 -0400)]
mdwn: Add a multimarkdown setup file option.

12 years agoweb commit by https://noone.org/openid//: Added note about license (GPL)
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 May 2008 11:08:39 +0000 (07:08 -0400)]
web commit by https://noone.org/openid//: Added note about license (GPL)

12 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 2.46
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 May 2008 00:57:46 +0000 (20:57 -0400)]
add news item for ikiwiki 2.46

12 years agoreleasing version 2.46 2.46
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 May 2008 00:57:28 +0000 (20:57 -0400)]
releasing version 2.46

12 years agoFixes for behavior changes in perl 5.10's CGI
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 May 2008 00:40:59 +0000 (20:40 -0400)]
Fixes for behavior changes in perl 5.10's CGI

Something has changed in CGI.pm in perl 5.10. It used to not care
if STDIN was opened using :utf8, but now it'll mis-encode utf-8 values
when used that way by ikiwiki. Now I have to binmode(STDIN) before
instantiating the CGI object.

In 57bba4dac132a06729eeec809f5e1a5adf829806, I changed from decoding
CGI::Formbuilder fields to utf-8, to decoding cgi parameters before setting
up the form object. As of perl 5.10, that approach no longer has any effect
(reason unknown). To get correctly encoded values in FormBuilder forms,
they must once again be decoded after the form is set up.

As noted in 57bba4da, this can cause one set of problems for
formbuilder_setup hooks if decode_form_utf8 is called before the hooks, and
a different set if it's called after. To avoid both sets of problems, call
it both before and after. (Only remaining problem is the sheer ugliness and
inefficiency of that..)

I think that these changes will also work with older perl versions, but I
haven't checked.

Also, in the case of the poll plugin, the cgi parameter needs to be
explcitly decoded before it is used to handle utf-8 values. (This may have
always been broken, not sure if it's related to perl 5.10 or not.)

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 21:13:02 +0000 (17:13 -0400)]
update

12 years agoadd suggests for s3 perl module
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 21:12:40 +0000 (17:12 -0400)]
add suggests for s3 perl module

12 years agonot just a poll plugin problem
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 21:09:40 +0000 (17:09 -0400)]
not just a poll plugin problem

12 years agoRevert "web commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/: testing utf-8"
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 21:08:10 +0000 (17:08 -0400)]
Revert "web commit by joey.kitenet.net/: testing utf-8"

This reverts commit 908375a63e6aa083ca4b6348e7f22482ab208f12.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 21:07:53 +0000 (17:07 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoweb commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/: testing utf-8
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 21:07:17 +0000 (17:07 -0400)]
web commit by joey.kitenet.net/: testing utf-8

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 21:06:10 +0000 (17:06 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoweb commit by http://liw.fi/
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 20:26:38 +0000 (16:26 -0400)]
web commit by http://liw.fi/

12 years agothoughts
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 18:38:17 +0000 (14:38 -0400)]
thoughts

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 18:10:17 +0000 (14:10 -0400)]
response

12 years agoweb commit by http://liw.fi/: Updated URL for openiddirectory page. It had moved.
Joey Hess [Sun, 11 May 2008 12:15:34 +0000 (08:15 -0400)]
web commit by liw.fi/: Updated URL for openiddirectory page. It had moved.

12 years agoweb commit by http://liw.fi/: Updated URL for emacs markdown mode. The page had moved...
Joey Hess [Sun, 11 May 2008 12:14:13 +0000 (08:14 -0400)]
web commit by liw.fi/: Updated URL for emacs markdown mode. The page had moved to a new location.

12 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 May 2008 18:15:23 +0000 (14:15 -0400)]
web commit by http://madduck.net/

12 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 May 2008 17:18:26 +0000 (13:18 -0400)]
web commit by http://madduck.net/

12 years agoAlso seed gitignore with recentchanges
martin f. krafft [Sat, 10 May 2008 13:17:53 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Also seed gitignore with recentchanges

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
12 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/: add shortcut for wiki.debian.org
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 May 2008 13:28:14 +0000 (09:28 -0400)]
web commit by madduck.net/: add shortcut for wiki.debian.org

12 years agoweb commit by buo: Response
Joey Hess [Fri, 9 May 2008 20:46:40 +0000 (16:46 -0400)]
web commit by buo: Response

12 years agoskip amazon_s3 since it uses a perl module not in build deps
Joey Hess [Fri, 9 May 2008 17:10:08 +0000 (13:10 -0400)]
skip amazon_s3 since it uses a perl module not in build deps

12 years agodesign for a xapian search plugin
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 23:42:33 +0000 (19:42 -0400)]
design for a xapian search plugin

12 years agopaste-o
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 20:12:09 +0000 (16:12 -0400)]
paste-o

12 years agoadd --delete-bucket option
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 20:11:39 +0000 (16:11 -0400)]
add --delete-bucket option

12 years agoload plugins before printing messages
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 20:08:02 +0000 (16:08 -0400)]
load plugins before printing messages

This allows plugins to getopt and change what is done before an incorrect
line is printed.

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 19:53:48 +0000 (15:53 -0400)]
response

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 19:51:41 +0000 (15:51 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoamazon s3 index file improvements
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 19:51:09 +0000 (15:51 -0400)]
amazon s3 index file improvements

Turns out duplicate index files do not need to be stored when usedirs is in
use, just when it's not. Ikiwiki is quite consistent about using page/ when
usedirs is in use. (The only exception is the search plugin, which needs
fixing.)

This also includes significant code cleanup, removal of a incorrect special
case for empty files, and addition of a workaround for a bug in the amazon
perl module.

12 years agoweb commit by buo: re: question
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 18:45:57 +0000 (14:45 -0400)]
web commit by buo: re: question

12 years agoquestion
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 18:12:44 +0000 (14:12 -0400)]
question

12 years agosimplify key determination code
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 17:00:05 +0000 (13:00 -0400)]
simplify key determination code

12 years agoweb commit by buo: More information on ikiwiki mangling accented characters
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 15:56:37 +0000 (11:56 -0400)]
web commit by buo: More information on ikiwiki mangling accented characters

12 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/: closing
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 14:59:38 +0000 (10:59 -0400)]
web commit by http://madduck.net/: closing

12 years agoweb commit by buo: Removing previous installation fixes compile failure.
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 14:29:48 +0000 (10:29 -0400)]
web commit by buo: Removing previous installation fixes compile failure.

12 years agoweb commit by jrn: gratuitous change to test (remove "And")
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 04:26:58 +0000 (00:26 -0400)]
web commit by jrn: gratuitous change to test (remove "And")

12 years agomost modules are pre-installed now
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 04:20:49 +0000 (00:20 -0400)]
most modules are pre-installed now

12 years agorevert changes committed while testing sc3 (oops)
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 03:58:40 +0000 (23:58 -0400)]
revert changes committed while testing sc3 (oops)

12 years agoremove debugging
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 03:58:01 +0000 (23:58 -0400)]
remove debugging

12 years agoimplemented pruning, s3 support now complete-ish
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 03:51:25 +0000 (23:51 -0400)]
implemented pruning, s3 support now complete-ish

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 03:51:01 +0000 (23:51 -0400)]
update

12 years agoforgot to add..
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 03:39:52 +0000 (23:39 -0400)]
forgot to add..

12 years agoamazon s3 support implemented and kinda working
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 03:15:43 +0000 (23:15 -0400)]
amazon s3 support implemented and kinda working

pruning not yet implemented, however

12 years agowhitespace
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 02:02:28 +0000 (22:02 -0400)]
whitespace