ikiwiki.git
10 years ago(no commit message)
prosper [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 10:23:26 +0000 (10:23 +0000)]

10 years agoAdd my homepage generated by Ikiwiki
https://mukund.startssl.com/ [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 11:43:11 +0000 (11:43 +0000)]
Add my homepage generated by Ikiwiki

10 years agonew feature request: identifying trivial edits
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 11:54:26 +0000 (11:54 +0000)]
new feature request: identifying trivial edits

10 years agos/redirect/redir/
nil [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 18:44:28 +0000 (18:44 +0000)]
s/redirect/redir/

10 years agotypo
nil [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 18:43:10 +0000 (18:43 +0000)]
typo

10 years agowhishlist
nil [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 18:42:11 +0000 (18:42 +0000)]
whishlist

10 years agoimport
nil [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 18:36:36 +0000 (18:36 +0000)]
import

10 years agofix
nil [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 18:33:11 +0000 (18:33 +0000)]
fix

10 years agoredirect
nil [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 18:32:39 +0000 (18:32 +0000)]
redirect

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://mem.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 22:38:06 +0000 (22:38 +0000)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
aghitza [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 10:58:40 +0000 (10:58 +0000)]

10 years ago+ ipol.im
nil [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 02:10:23 +0000 (02:10 +0000)]
+ ipol.im

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 00:11:35 +0000 (19:11 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

10 years agocomments: Display number of comments in comment action link.
Joey Hess [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 23:27:47 +0000 (18:27 -0500)]
comments: Display number of comments in comment action link.

This was not doable before, but when I added transitive dependency handling
in the big dependency rewrite, it became possible to include a comment
count when inlining.

This also improves the action link when a page has no comments. It will
link direct to the cgi to allow posting the first comment. And if the page
is locked to prevent posting new comments, the link is no longer shown.

10 years agominor refactor/optimisation
Joey Hess [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 23:09:28 +0000 (18:09 -0500)]
minor refactor/optimisation

10 years agoadd ngettext support & optimize gettext handling
Joey Hess [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 22:25:30 +0000 (17:25 -0500)]
add ngettext support & optimize gettext handling

As I was adding ngettext support, I realized I could optimize the gettext
functions by memoizing the creation of the gettext object. Note that
the object creation is still deferred until a gettext function is called,
to avoid unnecessary startup penalties on code paths that do not need
gettext.

A side benefit is that separate stub functions are no longer needed to
handle the C language case.

10 years ago(no commit message)
jwalzer [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 14:50:51 +0000 (14:50 +0000)]

10 years agoUpdate - trying to debug it
jwalzer [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 14:21:55 +0000 (14:21 +0000)]
Update - trying to debug it

10 years agonew thread
jwalzer [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 12:40:03 +0000 (12:40 +0000)]
new thread

10 years agoclarify
Joey Hess [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 19:13:30 +0000 (14:13 -0500)]
clarify

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 19:08:06 +0000 (14:08 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

10 years agoclose
Joey Hess [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 19:07:56 +0000 (14:07 -0500)]
close

10 years agoAdded information about python implementation for reference
http://seeitcoming.myopenid.com/ [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 15:16:09 +0000 (15:16 +0000)]
Added information about python implementation for reference

10 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20100212
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 22:09:40 +0000 (17:09 -0500)]
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20100212

10 years agoreleasing version 3.20100212 3.20100212
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 22:07:54 +0000 (17:07 -0500)]
releasing version 3.20100212

10 years agoformatting
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 20:52:03 +0000 (15:52 -0500)]
formatting

10 years agolayout
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 20:41:19 +0000 (15:41 -0500)]
layout

10 years agoadd highlevel view of when hooks are called during compile and cgi phases
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 20:38:07 +0000 (15:38 -0500)]
add highlevel view of when hooks are called during compile and cgi phases

10 years agoadd variable value examples
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 19:48:22 +0000 (14:48 -0500)]
add variable value examples

10 years agomove note to sidebox
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 19:44:26 +0000 (14:44 -0500)]
move note to sidebox

10 years agoheading tweaks
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 19:41:28 +0000 (14:41 -0500)]
heading tweaks

10 years agoreorg and expand docs of some variables
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 19:38:43 +0000 (14:38 -0500)]
reorg and expand docs of some variables

10 years agosetup file ordering
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 11:35:52 +0000 (06:35 -0500)]
setup file ordering

10 years agoadd section information
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 09:22:15 +0000 (04:22 -0500)]
add section information

10 years agoanother (last?) tag change
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 09:10:11 +0000 (04:10 -0500)]
another (last?) tag change

10 years agoformatting sillyness
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 09:09:57 +0000 (04:09 -0500)]
formatting sillyness

10 years agoremove unnecessary IkiWiki::
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 09:01:04 +0000 (04:01 -0500)]
remove unnecessary IkiWiki::

10 years agoone more
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 08:56:56 +0000 (03:56 -0500)]
one more

10 years agomore tag reorg
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 08:47:21 +0000 (03:47 -0500)]
more tag reorg

10 years agomore tag reorg
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 08:43:01 +0000 (03:43 -0500)]
more tag reorg

10 years agoplugin tag reorg
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 08:38:00 +0000 (03:38 -0500)]
plugin tag reorg

10 years agoborders
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 06:16:20 +0000 (01:16 -0500)]
borders

10 years agoformat plugin categorization
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 06:10:36 +0000 (01:10 -0500)]
format plugin categorization

10 years agoadd plugin section, and show which plugins need no configuration
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 05:51:19 +0000 (00:51 -0500)]
add plugin section, and show which plugins need no configuration

10 years agoreword
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 05:22:00 +0000 (00:22 -0500)]
reword

10 years agoimprove websetup fieldset display
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 05:21:12 +0000 (00:21 -0500)]
improve websetup fieldset display

to handle sections

10 years agofix websetup display of unsafe arrays in expert mode
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 03:55:35 +0000 (22:55 -0500)]
fix websetup display of unsafe arrays in expert mode

10 years agoadd some openid matching tests
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 03:42:24 +0000 (22:42 -0500)]
add some openid matching tests

10 years agofix openid pagespec example
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 03:42:10 +0000 (22:42 -0500)]
fix openid pagespec example

10 years agoGroup related plugins into sections in the setup file, and drop unused rcs plugins...
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 03:24:15 +0000 (22:24 -0500)]
Group related plugins into sections in the setup file, and drop unused rcs plugins from the setup file.

10 years agoAllow globs to be used in user() pagespecs.
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 01:39:10 +0000 (20:39 -0500)]
Allow globs to be used in user() pagespecs.

10 years agoreorder canedit checks during page creation to have best_loc first
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 01:13:30 +0000 (20:13 -0500)]
reorder canedit checks during page creation to have best_loc first

When creating a page, multiple locations are tested to see if they can be
edited. If all fail, one of the failure subs is called, to log the user in
to allow them to proceed with the edit. So far so good.

But, what if some pages fail for one reason, and some for another? This
occurs when httpauth_pagespec is used in conjunction with signinedit (and
openid or something). When the user is not signed in at all
The former will fail to edit a page because the user was not httpauthed.
The latter will fail to edit a different page, because the user was not
signed in. One of their failure methods gets to run first.

The page creation code always ran the failure method corresponding to the
topmost page location. So, when editing a foo/Discussion page, and with
httpauth_pagespec => "*!/Discussion", it ran the httpauth failure method,
which was exactly the wrong thing to do.

I fixed this by making it instead run the failure method for the *best*
page location. In the above example, that's foo/Discussion, so signinedit
runs, as desired, and we get the signin page.

This seems like it will be the right choice, or at least an acceptable
choice. If a user wants to use httpauth they can always choose it on the
signin page.

10 years agopartially fix httpauth canedit hook
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 00:54:40 +0000 (19:54 -0500)]
partially fix httpauth canedit hook

My logic was right before. Cleaned up some code.

(Page creation is still a problem.)

Also, I removed the Edit url munging, because that is not
necessary with the canedit hook, since canedit will handle
redirection through cgiauthurl if necessary.

10 years agofix logic error
Joey Hess [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 23:32:07 +0000 (18:32 -0500)]
fix logic error

10 years agohttpauth: Add httpauth_pagespec setting that can be used to limit pages to only being...
Joey Hess [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 23:25:10 +0000 (18:25 -0500)]
httpauth: Add httpauth_pagespec setting that can be used to limit pages to only being edited via users authed with httpauth.

10 years agohttpauth: When cgiauthurl is configured, httpauth can now be used alongside other...
Joey Hess [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 22:26:09 +0000 (17:26 -0500)]
httpauth: When cgiauthurl is configured, httpauth can now be used alongside other authentication methods (like openid or anonok). Rather than always redirect to the cgiauthurl for authentication, there is now a button on the login form to use it.

10 years agopatch so far
Joey Hess [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 21:36:19 +0000 (16:36 -0500)]
patch so far

10 years agoclarify
Joey Hess [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 21:35:55 +0000 (16:35 -0500)]
clarify

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 21:29:38 +0000 (16:29 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

10 years agorefresh patch; remaining problem
Joey Hess [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 21:28:22 +0000 (16:28 -0500)]
refresh patch; remaining problem

10 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawn1lGvpPZ8dpuLSPLPa-jqpMef2KqeB1qI [Wed, 10 Feb 2010 23:30:11 +0000 (23:30 +0000)]

10 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Wed, 10 Feb 2010 20:09:08 +0000 (15:09 -0500)]
response

10 years agoreply, and suggestion
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawn1lGvpPZ8dpuLSPLPa-jqpMef2KqeB1qI [Wed, 10 Feb 2010 19:59:35 +0000 (19:59 +0000)]
reply, and suggestion

10 years agofix
Joey Hess [Wed, 10 Feb 2010 17:55:46 +0000 (12:55 -0500)]
fix

10 years agoquestion
Joey Hess [Wed, 10 Feb 2010 17:52:04 +0000 (12:52 -0500)]
question

10 years agoadd a link to another vim plugin
Joey Hess [Wed, 10 Feb 2010 17:51:11 +0000 (12:51 -0500)]
add a link to another vim plugin

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 21:25:45 +0000 (16:25 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

10 years agoamazon_s3: Fix to support the EU S3 datacenter, which is more picky about attempts...
Joey Hess [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 21:24:14 +0000 (16:24 -0500)]
amazon_s3: Fix to support the EU S3 datacenter, which is more picky about attempts to create already existing buckets.

10 years agoredaction
Javier Rojas [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 04:39:06 +0000 (23:39 -0500)]
redaction

10 years agomore notes about the ikiwiki-nav plugin
Javier Rojas [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 04:37:24 +0000 (23:37 -0500)]
more notes about the ikiwiki-nav plugin

added installation notes

added pointer in the forum page to the created tip

10 years agoadded tip about page navigation from within vim
Javier Rojas [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 04:32:05 +0000 (23:32 -0500)]
added tip about page navigation from within vim

10 years agonte blogspam
Joey Hess [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 18:49:34 +0000 (13:49 -0500)]
nte blogspam

10 years agomove to correct location
Joey Hess [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 18:46:49 +0000 (13:46 -0500)]
move to correct location

10 years ago(no commit message)
simonraven [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 20:30:59 +0000 (20:30 +0000)]

10 years agoHTTP:BL plugin/inclusion
simonraven [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 20:29:24 +0000 (20:29 +0000)]
HTTP:BL plugin/inclusion

10 years agoAdded missing '!' in "!format perl..."
http://gustaf.thorslund.org/ [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 14:09:15 +0000 (14:09 +0000)]
Added missing '!' in "!format perl..."

10 years agotested
http://www.google.com/profiles/schmonz [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 01:51:30 +0000 (01:51 +0000)]
tested

10 years agosilly wabbit. spam written in sand washes away. ban for life of IP remains
Joey Hess [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 01:04:33 +0000 (20:04 -0500)]
silly wabbit. spam written in sand washes away. ban for life of IP remains

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 01:04:17 +0000 (20:04 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

10 years ago(no commit message)
AlbertF [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 00:46:09 +0000 (00:46 +0000)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
AlbertF [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 00:45:02 +0000 (00:45 +0000)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
AlbertF [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 00:44:09 +0000 (00:44 +0000)]

10 years ago(no commit message)
AlbertF [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 00:43:34 +0000 (00:43 +0000)]

10 years agoremove pigro.net
Joey Hess [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 22:01:16 +0000 (17:01 -0500)]
remove pigro.net

Unfortunatly, www.pigro.net is down, and has been for some time.

10 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 21:35:01 +0000 (16:35 -0500)]
update

10 years agoadd noindex robots directives
Joey Hess [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 21:29:04 +0000 (16:29 -0500)]
add noindex robots directives

10 years agoFix color and format plugins to appear in the websetup interface.
Joey Hess [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 21:25:39 +0000 (16:25 -0500)]
Fix color and format plugins to appear in the websetup interface.

10 years agoadd opendiscussion to auto-blog.setup
Joey Hess [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 21:20:03 +0000 (16:20 -0500)]
add opendiscussion to auto-blog.setup

10 years agoopendiscussion: This plugin will also now allow posting comments
Joey Hess [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 21:19:17 +0000 (16:19 -0500)]
opendiscussion: This plugin will also now allow posting comments
to otherwise locked-down sites.

10 years agoensure opendiscussion hook is always called before lockedit
Joey Hess [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 21:12:29 +0000 (16:12 -0500)]
ensure opendiscussion hook is always called before lockedit

This was only ordered ok due to luck before.

10 years agoauto-blog.setup: Lock all pages, so only admin can post to the blog by default.
Joey Hess [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 20:53:54 +0000 (15:53 -0500)]
auto-blog.setup: Lock all pages, so only admin can post to the blog by default.

10 years agoupdate comment re openid library version
Joey Hess [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 20:29:25 +0000 (15:29 -0500)]
update comment re openid library version

10 years agorevert accidental code change
Joey Hess [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 04:06:29 +0000 (23:06 -0500)]
revert accidental code change

10 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 20:22:02 +0000 (15:22 -0500)]
response

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 18:46:35 +0000 (13:46 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

10 years agoscratch patch
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 18:46:12 +0000 (13:46 -0500)]
scratch patch

10 years agoadd 'or' to pagespec
http://edward.myopenid.com/ [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 03:25:22 +0000 (03:25 +0000)]
add 'or' to pagespec

10 years agofactor out a userpage function
Joey Hess [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 23:24:15 +0000 (18:24 -0500)]
factor out a userpage function

Not yet exported, as only 4 quite core plugins use it.

10 years agoAdd link to userpage (or creation link) to top of preferences page.
Joey Hess [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 20:30:41 +0000 (15:30 -0500)]
Add link to userpage (or creation link) to top of preferences page.

10 years agoremove userlink()
Joey Hess [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 20:17:21 +0000 (15:17 -0500)]
remove userlink()

That was dead code; changes to lockedit and recentchanges removed the last
callers.