ikiwiki.git
13 years agoMerge branch 'tova' into autoconfig
Joey Hess [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 19:54:45 +0000 (15:54 -0400)]
Merge branch 'tova' into autoconfig

Conflicts:

debian/changelog

13 years agochangelog
Joey Hess [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 19:54:07 +0000 (15:54 -0400)]
changelog

13 years agocheck generated pages in
Joey Hess [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 19:51:25 +0000 (15:51 -0400)]
check generated pages in

I considered not checking them in, or making the checkin configurable.
However, then they would remain not checked in if edited by a user, which is
probably not desired.

Note that passing undef as the username/ip to rcs_commit_staged may not
result in ideal behavior; the commit may seem to come from "anonymous" with
some revision control systems. Most of them handle it a bit better and just
have it come from whatever user is running the build.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' into tova
Joey Hess [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 19:40:23 +0000 (15:40 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' into tova

13 years agorename discussion page to match plugin name
Joey Hess [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 19:40:07 +0000 (15:40 -0400)]
rename discussion page to match plugin name

13 years agoinitial draft
Joey Hess [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 19:39:01 +0000 (15:39 -0400)]
initial draft

13 years agoadd refresh hook
Joey Hess [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 19:04:34 +0000 (15:04 -0400)]
add refresh hook

13 years ago(no commit message)
http://schmonz.livejournal.com/ [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 04:20:35 +0000 (00:20 -0400)]

13 years agosorry, should have mentioned pkgsrc is cross-platform
http://schmonz.livejournal.com/ [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 04:04:48 +0000 (00:04 -0400)]
sorry, should have mentioned pkgsrc is cross-platform

13 years agodocument unixauth.pm
http://schmonz.livejournal.com/ [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 03:57:26 +0000 (23:57 -0400)]
document unixauth.pm

13 years ago* Edition
http://ptecza.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 07:17:32 +0000 (03:17 -0400)]
* Edition

13 years ago* Completion
http://ptecza.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 07:14:02 +0000 (03:14 -0400)]
* Completion

13 years ago* Progressbar plugin?
http://ptecza.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 07:09:43 +0000 (03:09 -0400)]
* Progressbar plugin?

13 years agofix cgiurl check
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 23:21:56 +0000 (19:21 -0400)]
fix cgiurl check

13 years agolibdir can be empty
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 23:20:14 +0000 (19:20 -0400)]
libdir can be empty

13 years agohandle options with no value and no example value
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 23:19:04 +0000 (19:19 -0400)]
handle options with no value and no example value

13 years agowrappers option is not needed, obsolete
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 20:39:25 +0000 (16:39 -0400)]
wrappers option is not needed, obsolete

13 years agomissed one rename
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 20:38:11 +0000 (16:38 -0400)]
missed one rename

13 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 20:31:22 +0000 (16:31 -0400)]
update

13 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 20:11:06 +0000 (16:11 -0400)]
typo

13 years agorename
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 20:07:36 +0000 (16:07 -0400)]
rename

13 years agoadd new wiki to wikilist
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 20:01:29 +0000 (16:01 -0400)]
add new wiki to wikilist

13 years agopassword prompt for admin user
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 19:44:11 +0000 (15:44 -0400)]
password prompt for admin user

13 years agoautomator improvements
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 19:16:03 +0000 (15:16 -0400)]
automator improvements

13 years agolose the ugly $rawsetup, use a function
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 19:08:10 +0000 (15:08 -0400)]
lose the ugly $rawsetup, use a function

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' into autoconfig
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 15:43:47 +0000 (11:43 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' into autoconfig

Conflicts:

debian/changelog
doc/todo/color_plugin.mdwn

13 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 2.55
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 15:32:34 +0000 (11:32 -0400)]
add news item for ikiwiki 2.55

13 years agoreleasing version 2.55 2.55
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 15:32:05 +0000 (11:32 -0400)]
releasing version 2.55

13 years ago* RC2 color plugin
http://ptecza.myopenid.com/ [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 13:30:55 +0000 (09:30 -0400)]
* RC2 color plugin

13 years agopkgsrc is NetBSD I take it
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 05:59:16 +0000 (01:59 -0400)]
pkgsrc is NetBSD I take it

13 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 05:57:52 +0000 (01:57 -0400)]
update

13 years agocheckconfig before wrapper setup
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 05:52:36 +0000 (01:52 -0400)]
checkconfig before wrapper setup

Necessary now that the plugins control what wrappers are built.

13 years agorcs hook setup for the two I know
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 05:50:43 +0000 (01:50 -0400)]
rcs hook setup for the two I know

13 years agosetup automator
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 05:39:11 +0000 (01:39 -0400)]
setup automator

"ikiwiki -setup /etc/ikiwiki/simple.setup"
can be used set up a new wiki in seconds

13 years agoavoid clobbering example diffurl
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 04:54:15 +0000 (00:54 -0400)]
avoid clobbering example diffurl

13 years agonote pkgsrc package
http://schmonz.livejournal.com/ [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 04:54:14 +0000 (00:54 -0400)]
note pkgsrc package

13 years agoikiwiki-update-wikilist: Add -r switch to remove. Default behavior is now always...
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 04:02:04 +0000 (00:02 -0400)]
ikiwiki-update-wikilist: Add -r switch to remove. Default behavior is now always to add.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' into autoconfig
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 03:22:42 +0000 (23:22 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' into autoconfig

13 years agochangelog and tweaks
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 03:15:50 +0000 (23:15 -0400)]
changelog and tweaks

13 years agouse new style error handling
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 03:15:35 +0000 (23:15 -0400)]
use new style error handling

13 years agoAdded cutpaste plugin.
Enrico Zini [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 22:24:11 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Added cutpaste plugin.

I'm wondering if cutandpaste wouldn't be a better name.

13 years agochangelog
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 03:06:40 +0000 (23:06 -0400)]
changelog

13 years agoHandle the case when HTML got tidied.
Enrico Zini [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 22:05:22 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Handle the case when HTML got tidied.

This fixes debian bug #492529.

13 years agoupdate ignore
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 03:04:54 +0000 (23:04 -0400)]
update ignore

13 years agoavoid leaking HOME
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 03:04:37 +0000 (23:04 -0400)]
avoid leaking HOME

13 years agogenerate an example ikiwiki.setup as part of the build
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 03:02:46 +0000 (23:02 -0400)]
generate an example ikiwiki.setup as part of the build

13 years agoallow --dumpsetup to be used w/o specifying srcdir and destdir
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 03:00:44 +0000 (23:00 -0400)]
allow --dumpsetup to be used w/o specifying srcdir and destdir

shortcut tried to use srcdir in checkconfig; change it to not so this will
work.

13 years agoremove ikiwiki.setup
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 02:55:39 +0000 (22:55 -0400)]
remove ikiwiki.setup

To generate your own, use ikiwiki -dumpsetup ikiwiki.setup

Update docs.

13 years agoclarification
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 02:39:46 +0000 (22:39 -0400)]
clarification

13 years agofixups
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 02:38:43 +0000 (22:38 -0400)]
fixups

13 years agofinish with rcs plugin conversion
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 02:27:58 +0000 (22:27 -0400)]
finish with rcs plugin conversion

13 years agoVersion control backends promoted to first-class plugins
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 02:27:08 +0000 (22:27 -0400)]
Version control backends promoted to first-class plugins

13 years agoadd a test case
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 02:10:09 +0000 (22:10 -0400)]
add a test case

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' into autoconfig
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 01:16:16 +0000 (21:16 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' into autoconfig

13 years agoclose
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 01:16:09 +0000 (21:16 -0400)]
close

13 years agofixups
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 01:14:07 +0000 (21:14 -0400)]
fixups

13 years agoremove default values in getsetup
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 01:07:15 +0000 (21:07 -0400)]
remove default values in getsetup

They were a bit confusing, since they did not actually set the default, and
example values are sufficient.

13 years agowrapper setup reorg
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 01:00:11 +0000 (21:00 -0400)]
wrapper setup reorg

Flattened the wrapper setup, as this lets it be handled better by the
setup generation code.

13 years agopreserve modes of external plugin files
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 00:59:40 +0000 (20:59 -0400)]
preserve modes of external plugin files

proxy.py should not be executable

13 years agoadd example wrapper and fix formatting
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 23:49:45 +0000 (19:49 -0400)]
add example wrapper and fix formatting

13 years agoupdates for --dumpsetup
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 23:40:09 +0000 (19:40 -0400)]
updates for --dumpsetup

13 years agohistoryurl can be undef
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 23:37:25 +0000 (19:37 -0400)]
historyurl can be undef

13 years agoadd missing setup options, tweak others' display
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 23:28:15 +0000 (19:28 -0400)]
add missing setup options, tweak others' display

13 years agofilter out demo plugins
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 23:11:31 +0000 (19:11 -0400)]
filter out demo plugins

13 years agoload all plugins when generating setup
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 23:10:11 +0000 (19:10 -0400)]
load all plugins when generating setup

13 years agotwo typos
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 23:05:52 +0000 (19:05 -0400)]
two typos

13 years agoreorder
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 22:36:56 +0000 (18:36 -0400)]
reorder

13 years agoclarify wording
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 22:33:18 +0000 (18:33 -0400)]
clarify wording

13 years agotla done too
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 22:31:27 +0000 (18:31 -0400)]
tla done too

13 years agomove more settings out to rcs
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 22:29:33 +0000 (18:29 -0400)]
move more settings out to rcs

13 years agogetsetup-ize svn and bzr
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 22:26:39 +0000 (18:26 -0400)]
getsetup-ize svn and bzr

13 years agoadd folding
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 22:14:21 +0000 (18:14 -0400)]
add folding

13 years agoadd gensetup for hg
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 22:13:16 +0000 (18:13 -0400)]
add gensetup for hg

13 years agoadd gensetup for git
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 22:10:01 +0000 (18:10 -0400)]
add gensetup for git

13 years agotypos
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 21:58:20 +0000 (17:58 -0400)]
typos

13 years agoput preprocess loop errors inside an error span
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 21:53:03 +0000 (17:53 -0400)]
put preprocess loop errors inside an error span

13 years agomake monotone use hooks, add getsetup
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 21:49:25 +0000 (17:49 -0400)]
make monotone use hooks, add getsetup

Rather than every monotone rcs_ function calling check_config, just put it
in a checkconfig hook. (But the chdir still needs to be done by every
hook.)

13 years agochangelog
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 20:23:29 +0000 (16:23 -0400)]
changelog

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' into autoconfig
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 19:49:08 +0000 (15:49 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' into autoconfig

13 years agorefactor
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 19:43:25 +0000 (15:43 -0400)]
refactor

13 years agorefactor
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 19:39:41 +0000 (15:39 -0400)]
refactor

13 years agocan now dump fully functional setup files
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 19:34:38 +0000 (15:34 -0400)]
can now dump fully functional setup files

13 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 18:56:10 +0000 (14:56 -0400)]
typo

13 years agodon't clear syslog config when dumping
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 18:55:01 +0000 (14:55 -0400)]
don't clear syslog config when dumping

13 years agoadminemail may be undefined
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 18:54:50 +0000 (14:54 -0400)]
adminemail may be undefined

13 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 18:44:49 +0000 (14:44 -0400)]
typo

13 years agoturn booleans into questions
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 18:43:47 +0000 (14:43 -0400)]
turn booleans into questions

13 years agoadd info for all common setup file options, and most internal ones
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 18:39:12 +0000 (14:39 -0400)]
add info for all common setup file options, and most internal ones

13 years agopredefine pingurl
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 18:37:25 +0000 (14:37 -0400)]
predefine pingurl

13 years agoallow account_creation_password to not be defined
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 18:02:36 +0000 (14:02 -0400)]
allow account_creation_password to not be defined

13 years agohttpauth removed long ago
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 17:57:24 +0000 (13:57 -0400)]
httpauth removed long ago

13 years agofixes
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 17:10:52 +0000 (13:10 -0400)]
fixes

13 years agostandardising and documenting getsetup
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 17:07:48 +0000 (13:07 -0400)]
standardising and documenting getsetup

13 years agofixes
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 16:53:07 +0000 (12:53 -0400)]
fixes

13 years agodocument
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 16:47:54 +0000 (12:47 -0400)]
document

13 years agoadd dumpsetup option; refactor
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 16:46:31 +0000 (12:46 -0400)]
add dumpsetup option; refactor

13 years agosetup dumping improvements
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 16:01:10 +0000 (12:01 -0400)]
setup dumping improvements

13 years ago* Response
http://ptecza.myopenid.com/ [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 13:42:27 +0000 (09:42 -0400)]
* Response

13 years ago* Response
http://ptecza.myopenid.com/ [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 13:07:20 +0000 (09:07 -0400)]
* Response

13 years agomore formatting
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 06:04:30 +0000 (02:04 -0400)]
more formatting