ikiwiki.git
11 years agoMerge commit 'remotes/smcv/ready/harishcm-map-fix' into staging
Joey Hess [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 08:23:06 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
Merge commit 'remotes/smcv/ready/harishcm-map-fix' into staging

11 years agoneed copyright
Joey Hess [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 08:22:10 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
need copyright

11 years agobug closures and changelog since smcv's ready branch didn't include them
Joey Hess [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 08:16:18 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
bug closures and changelog since smcv's ready branch didn't include them

Which would really make my merging rock if they did in the future.</hint>

11 years agoMerge commit 'remotes/smcv/ready/among'
Joey Hess [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 08:12:23 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
Merge commit 'remotes/smcv/ready/among'

11 years agoprogress
http://schmonz.livejournal.com/ [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 05:45:09 +0000 (01:45 -0400)]
progress

11 years agoadd missing backquote
http://schmonz.livejournal.com/ [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 02:38:51 +0000 (22:38 -0400)]
add missing backquote

11 years ago(no commit message)
harishcm [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 12:43:11 +0000 (08:43 -0400)]

11 years agoimg: Fix adding of dependency from page to the image.
Joey Hess [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 20:22:26 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
img: Fix adding of dependency from page to the image.

This was impressively broken. add_depends was being called with params
backwards, and on parameter was set to the name of the generated
file, which isn't in the source.

Now updates to images will update the page that contains them, thus
updating them. This is unncessary for fullsize images, so skipped.

11 years agoImplement Will's suggestion
Simon McVittie [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 11:03:11 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
Implement Will's suggestion

11 years agoFlag branches as ready for review, by using a ready/ prefix as Joey suggested
Simon McVittie [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 11:02:34 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Flag branches as ready for review, by using a ready/ prefix as Joey suggested

11 years ago(no commit message)
simonraven [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 09:49:59 +0000 (05:49 -0400)]

11 years ago(no commit message)
simonraven [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 09:42:04 +0000 (05:42 -0400)]

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 07:35:49 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agomerged
Joey Hess [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 07:34:46 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
merged

11 years agoMerge commit 'remotes/smcv/gitignore'
Joey Hess [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 07:34:26 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
Merge commit 'remotes/smcv/gitignore'

11 years agomore data
http://schmonz.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 04:25:37 +0000 (00:25 -0400)]
more data

11 years agoCVS work in progress, debugging help appreciated
http://schmonz.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 04:19:39 +0000 (00:19 -0400)]
CVS work in progress, debugging help appreciated

11 years agoChanges look good to me.
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 02:54:00 +0000 (22:54 -0400)]
Changes look good to me.

11 years ago.gitignore merge request
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 19:42:36 +0000 (15:42 -0400)]
.gitignore merge request

11 years agoAdd generated localizations, and related stamp files, to .gitignore
Simon McVittie [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 19:03:36 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
Add generated localizations, and related stamp files, to .gitignore

11 years agoLink to my amended version of Will's plugin
Simon McVittie [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 16:15:01 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Link to my amended version of Will's plugin

11 years agoSimilar request
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 12:56:39 +0000 (08:56 -0400)]
Similar request

11 years agoThe 404 plugin also closes an old wishlist item
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 12:36:31 +0000 (08:36 -0400)]
The 404 plugin also closes an old wishlist item

11 years agois this in fact WONTFIX?
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 12:31:34 +0000 (08:31 -0400)]
is this in fact WONTFIX?

11 years agoSee also
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 12:27:02 +0000 (08:27 -0400)]
See also

11 years agoReference a potentially-useful Perl module
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 12:05:36 +0000 (08:05 -0400)]
Reference a potentially-useful Perl module

11 years agoReference another todo item
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 11:56:50 +0000 (07:56 -0400)]
Reference another todo item

11 years agopass on Joey's comments from another page
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 11:53:52 +0000 (07:53 -0400)]
pass on Joey's comments from another page

11 years agomaybe postform and inline need separating?
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 11:47:03 +0000 (07:47 -0400)]
maybe postform and inline need separating?

11 years agoFix wtf-8, link to similar todo items, mark Joey's thoughts as such
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 11:36:53 +0000 (07:36 -0400)]
Fix wtf-8, link to similar todo items, mark Joey's thoughts as such

11 years agoplugins/contrib/album will also want attachment uploads into an underlay
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 11:23:05 +0000 (07:23 -0400)]
plugins/contrib/album will also want attachment uploads into an underlay

11 years agointernal pages are already matched specially...
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 11:03:32 +0000 (07:03 -0400)]
internal pages are already matched specially...

11 years agohtml5: reference git branch via template
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 10:55:41 +0000 (06:55 -0400)]
html5: reference git branch via template

11 years agoyou don't need to copy all the templates, only page.tmpl
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 10:48:03 +0000 (06:48 -0400)]
you don't need to copy all the templates, only page.tmpl

11 years agofix typo
http://schmonz.livejournal.com/ [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 09:40:58 +0000 (05:40 -0400)]
fix typo

11 years agospelling
http://schmonz.livejournal.com/ [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 23:38:19 +0000 (19:38 -0400)]
spelling

11 years agoNew branch based on optimize-pagespecs: remove pagespec_merge
Simon McVittie [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 19:46:03 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
New branch based on optimize-pagespecs: remove pagespec_merge

11 years agoLink my inline-pagenames branch
Simon McVittie [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 19:39:20 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
Link my inline-pagenames branch

11 years agoI now have a git branch with harishcm's [[!map]] bugfix. If I was a reviewer, I'd...
Simon McVittie [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 19:28:54 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
I now have a git branch with harishcm's [[!map]] bugfix. If I was a reviewer, I'd approve it

11 years agoFix failure to close <ul> in maps with no items
harishcm [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 19:16:11 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Fix failure to close <ul> in maps with no items

Signed-off-by: Simon McVittie <smcv@ http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/>
11 years agoAdd [[!template id=gitbranch]] for things available from git, and use it
Simon McVittie [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 18:55:22 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Add [[!template id=gitbranch]] for things available from git, and use it

The uses are somewhat biased towards my own branches, because I know
where to find them and what they do :-) but I've tagged some other
people's as well.

11 years agoFix syntax, remove duplicate entry for Jon's repository
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 18:11:08 +0000 (14:11 -0400)]
Fix syntax, remove duplicate entry for Jon's repository

11 years agoAdd all the forks on github, except gmcmanus' which was already there
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 18:03:40 +0000 (14:03 -0400)]
Add all the forks on github, except gmcmanus' which was already there

11 years agoadd po4a to build-deps
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Jul 2009 13:28:26 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
add po4a to build-deps

11 years agoquote version numbers to avoid them being interpreted as unicode characters
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Jul 2009 13:25:47 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
quote version numbers to avoid them being interpreted as unicode characters

11 years agorevert revert
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Jul 2009 10:01:54 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
revert revert

11 years agoimprove string to be less confusing
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Jul 2009 09:52:33 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
improve string to be less confusing

11 years agoreverted a few of the string changes
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Jul 2009 09:48:02 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
reverted a few of the string changes

Improved one string.

11 years agoFix fatal typos in danish directives underlay translation
Jonas Smedegaard [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 23:23:29 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
Fix fatal typos in danish directives underlay translation

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info
Jonas Smedegaard [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 23:17:40 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info

11 years agoUnfuzz translations (after rephrasings)
Jonas Smedegaard [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 23:15:59 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
Unfuzz translations (after rephrasings)

11 years agoUpdate german translation
Jonas Smedegaard [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 23:01:48 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
Update german translation

11 years agoRephrase translatable string to clarify data requested (account or openid)
Jonas Smedegaard [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 22:54:59 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
Rephrase translatable string to clarify data requested (account or openid)

11 years agoChange rendering→building in translatable strings, to ease translations.
Jonas Smedegaard [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 22:53:23 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
Change rendering→building in translatable strings, to ease translations.

11 years agoRephrase suggestion to not get confused as info on action already done.
Jonas Smedegaard [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 22:50:42 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
Rephrase suggestion to not get confused as info on action already done.

11 years agoRephrase 'linked to by' confusing for translators.
Jonas Smedegaard [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 22:48:00 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
Rephrase 'linked to by' confusing for translators.

11 years agoImprove translatable texts to ease translation (e.g. to→into and from→inside)
Jonas Smedegaard [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 22:43:28 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Improve translatable texts to ease translation (e.g. to→into and from→inside)

11 years agoFix typo attepting→attempting
Jonas Smedegaard [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 22:41:33 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
Fix typo attepting→attempting

11 years agoMerge commit 'jonas/master'
Joey Hess [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 22:37:22 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Merge commit 'jonas/master'

11 years agoPartly localized danish directive underlay
Jonas Smedegaard [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 22:20:31 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
Partly localized danish directive underlay

11 years agoUpdate danish underlays for po4a 0.36.2
Jonas Smedegaard [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 20:59:12 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Update danish underlays for po4a 0.36.2

11 years agoadd --previous at bubulle's suggestion
Joey Hess [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 15:48:49 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
add --previous at bubulle's suggestion

11 years agoremove ion
Joey Hess [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 15:28:06 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
remove ion

11 years agofix install
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 14:58:18 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
fix install

11 years agomake `make underlays` work in a clean tree that has not been built
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 11:28:19 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
make `make underlays` work in a clean tree that has not been built

11 years agooddity
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 11:21:16 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
oddity

11 years agoinstall underlay/ po files
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 11:17:24 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
install underlay/ po files

11 years agouse underlay_install as optimisaton
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 11:16:59 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
use underlay_install as optimisaton

11 years agosplit out underlay_install target
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 11:16:46 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
split out underlay_install target

11 years agorelocate po directory up a level
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 11:16:26 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
relocate po directory up a level

11 years agoadd a warning
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 11:07:49 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
add a warning

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info
Jon Dowland [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 10:45:29 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info

11 years agosome thoughts in the wake of a spam attack
Jon Dowland [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 10:44:52 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
some thoughts in the wake of a spam attack

11 years agoone issue with basewiki translations
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 10:43:48 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
one issue with basewiki translations

11 years agoturn off pot file underlay again
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 10:40:44 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
turn off pot file underlay again

11 years agoimprove invalid gettext message
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 10:39:21 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
improve invalid gettext message

(and gettext it as translators will see this!)

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 10:38:40 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
update

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 09:40:25 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
update

11 years agopo: Add support for mo files in underlays
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 09:31:51 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
po: Add support for mo files in underlays

In order to support translated basewiki and other underlays, we need
support for mo files in underlays.

The code did not allow this before, because if a mo file was in an
underlay, then it might try to update it, and its pot, and write to the
underlay, which is guaranteed to either fail due to permissions, or be
undesirable.

To fix, my approach is to just detect if a mo or pot file that is about to
be updated is in an underlay, and skip updating it. This seems to work
well:

- If the mo is out of date in the underlay, it won't get updated, but this
  would probably be due to a problem in the underlay, or more likely,
  the wiki is being rebuilt and so it *thinks* the mo is out of date,
  but it's really not (and it would be a waste of time to rebuild it
  anyway).
- If a page from the basewiki is edited, it is saved to the srcdir,
  which causes generation of an updated mo and pot also in the srcdir;
  the underlay stops being used for that page, and everything seems
  to work.

Note that I am not including an underlay search directory for pot files.
They *seem* to be unnecessary for the underlay, since the mo files
in there never need to be updated.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 07:57:08 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agofix example
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 07:56:34 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
fix example

11 years ago(no commit message)
harishcm [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 04:33:23 +0000 (00:33 -0400)]

11 years agopatch overcoming the issue of <ul> with no <li>
harishcm [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 04:29:42 +0000 (00:29 -0400)]
patch overcoming the issue of <ul> with no <li>

11 years agolink to alternative patch
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 15:19:46 +0000 (11:19 -0400)]
link to alternative patch

11 years agolink to existing bug
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 15:16:45 +0000 (11:16 -0400)]
link to existing bug

11 years agoIssue with ul and div tag closure when returning empty map
harishcm [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 14:40:29 +0000 (10:40 -0400)]
Issue with ul and div tag closure when returning empty map

11 years ago(no commit message)
harishcm [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 14:29:39 +0000 (10:29 -0400)]

11 years agohow to achieve this by modifying your templates
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 14:03:50 +0000 (10:03 -0400)]
how to achieve this by modifying your templates

11 years agoDanish translation update
Jonas Smedegaard [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 10:05:48 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
Danish translation update

11 years agoUnfuzz danish translation of basewiki/.../po.da underlay
Jonas Smedegaard [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 09:49:30 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Unfuzz danish translation of basewiki/.../po.da underlay

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 06:09:27 +0000 (08:09 +0200)]
update

11 years agopo/underlay/* should be BSD licensed, like the rest of the underlays
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 05:37:06 +0000 (07:37 +0200)]
po/underlay/* should be BSD licensed, like the rest of the underlays

11 years agofixes for Danish integration
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 05:24:22 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
fixes for Danish integration

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into integration
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 05:20:43 +0000 (07:20 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into integration

11 years agobuild translated underlays for use with non-English wikis
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 05:20:13 +0000 (07:20 +0200)]
build translated underlays for use with non-English wikis

11 years agopo: Support running with a non-english master lang; add translated underlays
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 05:19:05 +0000 (07:19 +0200)]
po: Support running with a non-english master lang; add translated underlays

It seem to make sense to remove the check for there being slave languages
as part of this, since one might want a wiki that is only in non-English.

11 years agoremove prototype from renamehook
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 05:11:22 +0000 (07:11 +0200)]
remove prototype from renamehook

Recursive calls make perl whine about protypes, and it wasn't
adding any value.

11 years agocreate translated underlays in mdwn format
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 04:23:33 +0000 (06:23 +0200)]
create translated underlays in mdwn format

These are for use by wikis where the primary language is not English.
On such a wiki, it makes sense to use an underlay has the source for pages
in the native language.

11 years agosplit two helper functions of of render()
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 03:23:16 +0000 (05:23 +0200)]
split two helper functions of of render()

11 years agomore thoughts on underlays
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 02:54:25 +0000 (04:54 +0200)]
more thoughts on underlays