gentoo-keys.git
8 years agogkeys/config.py: Add keyid property to GKEY master
Brian Dolbec [Wed, 28 May 2014 02:20:12 +0000 (19:20 -0700)]
gkeys/config.py: Add keyid property to GKEY

Remove no longer tracked keyid and longkeyid from field_types

8 years agogkeys/config.py: Add missing _add_gkey_defaults call
Brian Dolbec [Wed, 28 May 2014 02:01:32 +0000 (19:01 -0700)]
gkeys/config.py: Add missing _add_gkey_defaults call

8 years agoMerge pull request #5 from gentoo/week2_remove_unused_code
Pavlos Ratis [Mon, 26 May 2014 19:29:04 +0000 (22:29 +0300)]
Merge pull request #5 from gentoo/week2_remove_unused_code

remove unused GKEY code

8 years agoremove unused GKEY code
Pavlos Ratis [Mon, 26 May 2014 19:25:34 +0000 (22:25 +0300)]
remove unused GKEY code

8 years agoMerge pull request #4 from gentoo/week1_seed_handling
Pavlos Ratis [Sun, 25 May 2014 15:04:44 +0000 (18:04 +0300)]
Merge pull request #4 from gentoo/week1_seed_handling

Refine seed handling & improve seed loading

8 years agoremove KEYLEN_MAP
Pavlos Ratis [Sun, 25 May 2014 14:46:15 +0000 (17:46 +0300)]
remove KEYLEN_MAP

8 years agoremove unused constants
Pavlos Ratis [Sat, 24 May 2014 17:56:56 +0000 (20:56 +0300)]
remove unused constants

8 years agorefine seed handling
Pavlos Ratis [Sat, 24 May 2014 17:56:39 +0000 (20:56 +0300)]
refine seed handling

8 years agoswitch seed handling from list to dictionary
Pavlos Ratis [Sat, 24 May 2014 17:35:04 +0000 (20:35 +0300)]
switch seed handling from list to dictionary

8 years agosubclass __new__ to make both gkeys and gkeyldap work properly
Pavlos Ratis [Sat, 24 May 2014 17:26:19 +0000 (20:26 +0300)]
subclass __new__ to make both gkeys and gkeyldap work properly

8 years agocreate namedtuple with default mapping
Pavlos Ratis [Thu, 22 May 2014 16:21:17 +0000 (19:21 +0300)]
create namedtuple with default mapping

8 years agoMerge pull request #3 from gentoo/readme
Pavlos Ratis [Wed, 21 May 2014 23:22:14 +0000 (02:22 +0300)]
Merge pull request #3 from gentoo/readme

add README and LICENSE files

8 years agoadd README and LICENSE files
Pavlos Ratis [Wed, 21 May 2014 23:18:14 +0000 (02:18 +0300)]
add README and LICENSE files

8 years agofix missed var renaming
Pavlos Ratis [Wed, 21 May 2014 17:39:13 +0000 (20:39 +0300)]
fix missed var renaming

8 years agoremove unused import
Pavlos Ratis [Wed, 21 May 2014 17:38:50 +0000 (20:38 +0300)]
remove unused import

8 years agoMerge pull request #2 from gentoo/week1_json_switch
Pavlos Ratis [Wed, 21 May 2014 17:34:14 +0000 (20:34 +0300)]
Merge pull request #2 from gentoo/week1_json_switch

Switch current seed file format to JSON

8 years agoswitch current seed file format to JSON
Pavlos Ratis [Tue, 20 May 2014 23:27:35 +0000 (02:27 +0300)]
switch current seed file format to JSON

8 years agoMerge pull request #1 from gentoo/week1_small_improvements
Pavlos Ratis [Tue, 20 May 2014 12:33:29 +0000 (15:33 +0300)]
Merge pull request #1 from gentoo/week1_small_improvements

GSoC 2014 Week1: small improvements

8 years agoignore local .conf files
Pavlos Ratis [Tue, 20 May 2014 12:31:34 +0000 (15:31 +0300)]
ignore local .conf files

8 years agocreate config sample
Pavlos Ratis [Tue, 20 May 2014 12:30:26 +0000 (15:30 +0300)]
create config sample

8 years agomisc improvements
Pavlos Ratis [Mon, 19 May 2014 23:38:01 +0000 (02:38 +0300)]
misc improvements

* Rename some variables to a more easy-to-understand name
* Improve some strings and fix typos

8 years agoremove unused build_gkeydict function from gkeyldap
Pavlos Ratis [Mon, 19 May 2014 14:50:42 +0000 (17:50 +0300)]
remove unused build_gkeydict function from gkeyldap

8 years agofix packed string when it gets NoneType values
Pavlos Ratis [Thu, 15 May 2014 17:51:14 +0000 (20:51 +0300)]
fix packed string when it gets NoneType values

8 years agoadd zsh support in testpath
Pavlos Ratis [Wed, 14 May 2014 18:46:05 +0000 (21:46 +0300)]
add zsh support in testpath

8 years agofix missed quotes
Pavlos Ratis [Sat, 17 May 2014 17:49:10 +0000 (20:49 +0300)]
fix missed quotes

8 years agoconfig: clean up unused defaults, add seedurls
Brian Dolbec [Thu, 15 May 2014 17:19:08 +0000 (10:19 -0700)]
config: clean up unused defaults, add seedurls

8 years agocli.py: Complete docstrings
Brian Dolbec [Thu, 15 May 2014 17:13:24 +0000 (10:13 -0700)]
cli.py: Complete docstrings

8 years agoignore .py[co] extensions
Pavlos Ratis [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 18:05:21 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
ignore .py[co] extensions

8 years agofilter output with seed files only
Pavlos Ratis [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 17:56:15 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
filter output with seed files only

8 years agorename filename var since it is removed from func args
Pavlos Ratis [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 14:45:32 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
rename filename var since it is removed from func args

8 years agoinitialize defaults for logs and seedsdir
Pavlos Ratis [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 14:37:25 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
initialize defaults for logs and seedsdir

8 years agofix typo
Pavlos Ratis [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 13:12:53 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
fix typo

8 years agogkeys/actions.py: Add listseedfiles() and fix -S option support.
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 00:54:25 +0000 (16:54 -0800)]
gkeys/actions.py: Add listseedfiles() and fix -S option support.

8 years agogkeys/actions.py: load_seeds(), Improve error message.
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 00:07:06 +0000 (16:07 -0800)]
gkeys/actions.py: load_seeds(), Improve error message.

8 years agogkeys/actions.py: load_seed(), Upgrade a logger.debug message to logger.error
Brian Dolbec [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 23:55:15 +0000 (15:55 -0800)]
gkeys/actions.py: load_seed(), Upgrade a logger.debug message to logger.error

8 years agoAdd ssl-fetch checkout
Brian Dolbec [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 16:37:33 +0000 (08:37 -0800)]
Add ssl-fetch checkout

8 years agoupdate the seed url's
Brian Dolbec [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 16:36:50 +0000 (08:36 -0800)]
update the seed url's

8 years agoRename bin/ldap-seeds to bin/gkey-ldap.
Brian Dolbec [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 15:10:29 +0000 (07:10 -0800)]
Rename bin/ldap-seeds to bin/gkey-ldap.

8 years agoAllow spaced fingerprint entries as well as multiple fingerprints.
Brian Dolbec [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 07:35:05 +0000 (23:35 -0800)]
Allow spaced fingerprint entries as well as multiple fingerprints.

Add a check for the total number of id's match the number of fingerprints
Add a re.compile string for the space separated groups of 4 hexdigits fingerprint strings

8 years agoInitial creation of the SeedHandler class.
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 20:07:11 +0000 (12:07 -0800)]
Initial creation of the SeedHandler class.

Move the relavent code from gkeys/actions.py to the the new SeedHandler class.

8 years agofix missed dictionary value assignment
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 20:05:22 +0000 (12:05 -0800)]
fix missed dictionary value assignment

8 years agofix python compatibility
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 20:02:47 +0000 (12:02 -0800)]
fix python compatibility

8 years agofix attribute error for newer pythons
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 20:00:27 +0000 (12:00 -0800)]
fix attribute error for newer pythons

8 years agoMove KEY_LEN to config.
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 19:51:29 +0000 (11:51 -0800)]
Move KEY_LEN to config.

8 years agoAdd some addition defaults to begin coding the fetching and scanning for seed files...
Brian Dolbec [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 09:11:09 +0000 (01:11 -0800)]
Add some addition defaults to begin coding the fetching and scanning for seed files known to gkeys.

8 years agoAdd errors count to the output.
Brian Dolbec [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 05:25:35 +0000 (21:25 -0800)]
Add errors count to the output.

8 years agoBegin migration to fingerprints only in ldap info
Brian Dolbec [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 16:43:17 +0000 (08:43 -0800)]
Begin migration to fingerprints only in ldap info

8 years agopreliminary coding to make gkeyldap py3 capable
Brian Dolbec [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 07:45:16 +0000 (23:45 -0800)]
preliminary coding to make gkeyldap py3 capable

8 years agoAdd missing logger.info messages.
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 20:51:13 +0000 (12:51 -0800)]
Add missing logger.info messages.

Reduce a debug message being printed multiple times.

8 years agoDon't add a dev's seed if there were errors
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 19:27:28 +0000 (11:27 -0800)]
Don't add a dev's seed if there were errors

8 years agoAdd more checks moving them to idividual functions.
Brian Dolbec [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 04:41:26 +0000 (20:41 -0800)]
Add more checks moving them to idividual functions.

Improve error messages and unify output for both logs and terminal output.

8 years agoAdd keyserver config option
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 12:43:34 +0000 (05:43 -0700)]
Add keyserver config option

8 years agoChange to make keys install to individual directories.
Brian Dolbec [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 01:52:30 +0000 (18:52 -0700)]
Change to make keys install to individual directories.

Git has no options to set the git keydir or keyring.
Must set GNUPGHOME env variable to the desired keydir before
calling git log --show-signature  to verify commits.

8 years agoUpadte for the new pyGPG pkg name.
Brian Dolbec [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 00:49:30 +0000 (17:49 -0700)]
Upadte for the new pyGPG pkg name.

8 years agoMove the api actions to it's own class.
Brian Dolbec [Sun, 14 Jul 2013 16:55:14 +0000 (09:55 -0700)]
Move the api actions to it's own class.

Fix printing to be configurable (sort of)

8 years agoSplit out common keypath code to it's own function
Brian Dolbec [Sun, 14 Jul 2013 06:04:26 +0000 (23:04 -0700)]
Split out common keypath code to it's own function

Add a reset task() to clear/reset additional args.
Code list_keys()

8 years agoMore Actions improvements.
Brian Dolbec [Sun, 14 Jul 2013 06:01:47 +0000 (23:01 -0700)]
More Actions improvements.

8 years agoMove actions logic out to their own class.
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 08:02:18 +0000 (01:02 -0700)]
Move actions logic out to their own class.

8 years agoClean out uneeded code
Brian Dolbec [Sun, 7 Jul 2013 14:13:40 +0000 (07:13 -0700)]
Clean out uneeded code

8 years agofix some typo's
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 6 Jul 2013 16:46:08 +0000 (09:46 -0700)]
fix some typo's

8 years agoAdd gpgkey, gpgfingerprint check when building the seed info
Brian Dolbec [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 19:40:48 +0000 (12:40 -0700)]
Add gpgkey, gpgfingerprint check when building the seed info

8 years agoInitial logfile capability
Brian Dolbec [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 19:17:10 +0000 (12:17 -0700)]
Initial logfile capability

Add logfile capability to gkeyldap
Remove logger.setLevel()
Create logfiles and set different levels for the terminal and logfile.

8 years agoWork in progress changes to get add_key coded & working.
Brian Dolbec [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 08:31:00 +0000 (01:31 -0700)]
Work in progress changes to get add_key coded &  working.

8 years agofix the typo in gkeys.conf
Brian Dolbec [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 08:29:31 +0000 (01:29 -0700)]
fix the typo in gkeys.conf

8 years agoRemove spaces in fingerprints to match what gpg returns
Brian Dolbec [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 23:29:44 +0000 (16:29 -0700)]
Remove spaces in fingerprints to match what gpg returns

8 years agoRefactor GKEY calss to handle all packing and unpacking of data in order to handle...
Brian Dolbec [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 15:38:41 +0000 (08:38 -0700)]
Refactor GKEY calss to handle all packing and unpacking of data in order to handle list type field data.

8 years agoMap dev's GKEY keyring field to ldap's uid.
Brian Dolbec [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 07:01:27 +0000 (00:01 -0700)]
Map dev's GKEY keyring field to ldap's uid.

8 years agoAdd check for no valid keyid/longkeyid found in ldap data
Brian Dolbec [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 03:06:53 +0000 (20:06 -0700)]
Add check for no valid keyid/longkeyid found in ldap data

Account for missing gpgkey key
Prevent a double error message

8 years agoStrip line feeds from seeds when loading
Brian Dolbec [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 01:26:52 +0000 (18:26 -0700)]
Strip line feeds from seeds when loading

8 years agoFix a self error
Brian Dolbec [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 01:22:02 +0000 (18:22 -0700)]
Fix a self error

8 years agoset encoding in files
Brian Dolbec [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 01:21:42 +0000 (18:21 -0700)]
set encoding in files

8 years agostrip errant line feeds in ldap values
Brian Dolbec [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 01:19:23 +0000 (18:19 -0700)]
strip errant line feeds in ldap values

8 years agoAdd GKEY field name to error output
Brian Dolbec [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 00:36:31 +0000 (17:36 -0700)]
Add GKEY field name to error output

8 years agoAdd keyid/longkeyid separation and assignment
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 22 Jun 2013 21:01:48 +0000 (14:01 -0700)]
Add keyid/longkeyid separation and assignment

8 years agoAdd -D, --debug level to cli
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 22 Jun 2013 20:20:43 +0000 (13:20 -0700)]
Add -D, --debug level to cli

Comment out a parse_argrs logger line, move the debug reassignment to after it's setting.

8 years agoAdd more progress feedback for normal usage.
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 22 Jun 2013 20:13:54 +0000 (13:13 -0700)]
Add more progress feedback for normal usage.

8 years agoMake the logger, namespace able.
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 22 Jun 2013 19:41:31 +0000 (12:41 -0700)]
Make the logger, namespace able.

8 years agoUnify logger message identification
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 22 Jun 2013 19:29:02 +0000 (12:29 -0700)]
Unify logger message identification

8 years agoSome pyflakes cleanup and fix logger messages
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 22 Jun 2013 22:11:01 +0000 (15:11 -0700)]
Some pyflakes cleanup and fix logger messages

8 years agoAdd error output for missing data, comment out a debug statement
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 22 Jun 2013 18:11:19 +0000 (18:11 +0000)]
Add error output for missing data, comment out a debug statement

Error for 'undefined' in values obtained from ldap

8 years agoSort the devs on their nick
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 22 Jun 2013 17:28:30 +0000 (17:28 +0000)]
Sort the devs on their nick

8 years agoAdd seed count and error for missing data
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 22 Jun 2013 17:20:54 +0000 (10:20 -0700)]
Add seed count and error for missing data

8 years agofilter results for 'active' devs only
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 22 Jun 2013 16:07:16 +0000 (09:07 -0700)]
filter results for 'active' devs only

8 years agoInitial commit of an ldap search and seed file creation tool.
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 22 Jun 2013 01:46:22 +0000 (18:46 -0700)]
Initial commit of an ldap search and seed file creation tool.

This app is intended to be run on infra machines or a dev's
home directory on dev.gentoo.org in order for it to have
access to the gentoo ldap server.

8 years agoAdd a configured separator for the in file seed info.
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 22 Jun 2013 01:43:33 +0000 (18:43 -0700)]
Add a configured separator for the in file seed info.

8 years agoAdd keyring parameter to GkeysGPG class
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 22 Jun 2013 01:42:03 +0000 (18:42 -0700)]
Add keyring parameter to GkeysGPG class

8 years agoAdd nick field to GKEY class
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 22 Jun 2013 01:40:42 +0000 (18:40 -0700)]
Add nick field to GKEY class

8 years agoAdd a --nick option.
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 22 Jun 2013 01:38:50 +0000 (18:38 -0700)]
Add a --nick option.

Move the --name short option to -N, so -n could be for --nick.
Fix  a copied message that I failed to edit.

8 years agoAdd an automatice relative testpath file for runing from the git checkouts.
Brian Dolbec [Sat, 22 Jun 2013 01:34:24 +0000 (18:34 -0700)]
Add an automatice relative testpath file for runing from the git checkouts.

9 years agoremove the shebang from all lib files, since they won't have an if __main__:
Brian Dolbec [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 07:04:36 +0000 (23:04 -0800)]
remove the shebang from all lib files, since they won't have an if __main__:

9 years agofix missed copy/paste edit.
Brian Dolbec [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 04:56:34 +0000 (20:56 -0800)]
fix missed copy/paste edit.

9 years agoadd moveseed functionality.
Brian Dolbec [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 04:56:08 +0000 (20:56 -0800)]
add moveseed functionality.

9 years agocode list, add remove seeds. Very basic output printing for now.
Brian Dolbec [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 03:25:47 +0000 (19:25 -0800)]
code list, add remove seeds. Very basic output printing for now.

9 years agodebug seed.py
Brian Dolbec [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 03:24:37 +0000 (19:24 -0800)]
debug seed.py

9 years agohyphenate the config file variables, make config handling work.
Brian Dolbec [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 03:23:51 +0000 (19:23 -0800)]
hyphenate the config file variables, make config handling work.

9 years agochmod +x gkeys
Brian Dolbec [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 03:19:11 +0000 (19:19 -0800)]
chmod +x gkeys

9 years agoadd gkeys.__init__.py
Brian Dolbec [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 15:22:26 +0000 (07:22 -0800)]
add gkeys.__init__.py

9 years agoAdd seed files to gkeys.conf
Brian Dolbec [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 15:17:37 +0000 (07:17 -0800)]
Add seed files to gkeys.conf

9 years agoNew file seed.py, class Seeds for all seed file handling, config fixes and extend...
Brian Dolbec [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 15:16:01 +0000 (07:16 -0800)]
New file seed.py, class  Seeds for all seed file handling, config fixes and extend GKEY capability.

9 years agorename to gkeys namespace, '-' in names is not allowed.
Brian Dolbec [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 15:12:52 +0000 (07:12 -0800)]
rename to gkeys namespace, '-' in names is not allowed.