g-pypi.git
10 years agoFirst pass at upgrading to EAPI 3. master
W. Trevor King [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 03:38:01 +0000 (23:38 -0400)]
First pass at upgrading to EAPI 3.

10 years agoEscape double quotes in urls to avoid invalid ebuild syntax.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 00:53:20 +0000 (20:53 -0400)]
Escape double quotes in urls to avoid invalid ebuild syntax.

For example, modulegraph currently lists its url as
  url = http://bitbucket.org/ronaldoussoren/modulegraph"
for which we want to produce
  HOMEPAGE="http://bitbucket.org/ronaldoussoren/modulegraph%22"
not the invalid
  HOMEPAGE="http://bitbucket.org/ronaldoussoren/modulegraph""

10 years agoDon't clear the category after the initial package.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 22:29:09 +0000 (18:29 -0400)]
Don't clear the category after the initial package.

My previous implementation actually set the category to the empty
string, which is definately not what we want.  The current
implementation checks both the specified category and dev-python when
looking for required packages, and defaults to generating all required
packages in the specified category.

The literal set syntax `{a,b,...}` requires Python >= 2.7, but that's
the current default in Portage, so anyone running g-pypi should have
it already.

10 years agoMove dependencies back into setup.py in Distutils' syntax.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 21:50:52 +0000 (17:50 -0400)]
Move dependencies back into setup.py in Distutils' syntax.

10 years agoAdd notes on running g-pypi as a regular user to README.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 18:55:50 +0000 (14:55 -0400)]
Add notes on running g-pypi as a regular user to README.

10 years agoInitialize `overlay` with the name of the repo, not the path.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 18:01:15 +0000 (14:01 -0400)]
Initialize `overlay` with the name of the repo, not the path.

10 years agoList our dependencies in README.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 13:53:51 +0000 (09:53 -0400)]
List our dependencies in README.

10 years agoRework config to use ConfigParser.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 13:48:21 +0000 (09:48 -0400)]
Rework config to use ConfigParser.

This removes the ConfigObj dependency.

Also:
* reworked logging so you can override the default using
  logging.config.fileConfig.
* remove internal sys.exit calls and rely on bubbling exceptions.

10 years agoAdd g-pypi script for distutils installation.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 11:52:01 +0000 (07:52 -0400)]
Add g-pypi script for distutils installation.

10 years agoRework portage_utils' find_packages to work with old and new gentoolkits.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 00:55:30 +0000 (20:55 -0400)]
Rework portage_utils' find_packages to work with old and new gentoolkits.

10 years agoRework setup.py to use distutils instead of setuptools.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 00:43:05 +0000 (20:43 -0400)]
Rework setup.py to use distutils instead of setuptools.

I'm not super happy about this step, but here are the pros and cons:
+ Include ebuild.tmpl in distribution  (`issue 11`_)
+ Remove setuptools dependency
- Implement test command by hand

setuptools also supports package_data, but I couldn't find an
incantation that included ebuild.tmpl.  The distutils incantation is
simple enough.

.. _issue 11: http://code.google.com/p/g-pypi/issues/detail?id=11

10 years agoAdd testing section to README.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 23:21:39 +0000 (19:21 -0400)]
Add testing section to README.

10 years agoAdd .gitignore ignoring *.pyc.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 23:14:07 +0000 (19:14 -0400)]
Add .gitignore ignoring *.pyc.

10 years agoDisable test_find_files in test_portage_utils.py.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 23:12:29 +0000 (19:12 -0400)]
Disable test_find_files in test_portage_utils.py.

find_files has been commented out since this project was moved into
SVN.

10 years agoFix gentoolkit import pth in portage_utils.py.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 23:07:56 +0000 (19:07 -0400)]
Fix gentoolkit import pth in portage_utils.py.

gentoolkit since 0.3.0 has been installed into the usual site-packages
directory, so there shouldn't be any need to monkey with sys.path.

If the user is running an older version that is under
/usr/lib/gentoolkit, we fall back to that.  Appending it to sys.path
(vs. prepending) allows us to override its location with PYTHONPATH:

  PYTHONPATH=".:$HOME/src/gentoolkit/pym" nosetests tests/test_portage_utils.py

10 years agoRemove INSTALL to avoid duplicating content that's already in README.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 23:05:13 +0000 (19:05 -0400)]
Remove INSTALL to avoid duplicating content that's already in README.

10 years agoUpdate? Layman's make.conf changes and other cleanups in INSTALL.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 22:58:55 +0000 (18:58 -0400)]
Update? Layman's make.conf changes and other cleanups in INSTALL.

10 years agoApply Justin Riley's ACCEPT_KEYWORDS patch.
Justin Riley (home key) [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 22:37:56 +0000 (18:37 -0400)]
Apply Justin Riley's ACCEPT_KEYWORDS patch.

Excerpts from Justin's comments [1]:

At least for Portage 2.1.4.4, /usr/lib64/portage/pym/portage.py's
config class specifically excludes ACCEPT_KEYWORDS. Therefore,
  ENV = portage_config(clone=portage_settings).environ()
will never contain ACCEPT_KEYWORDS argument and the arch will always
be ~x86 as the result of get_keyword().

...

After looking at the code, it appears that the PORTAGE_CONFIG variable
introduced in the previous patch can completely replace ENV.  Here's
the patch that simply changes:

  ENV = portage_config(clone=portage_settings).environ()

to

  ENV = portage_config(clone=portage_settings)

[1]: http://code.google.com/p/g-pypi/issues/detail?id=4

10 years agogentoolkit.find_packages(x) has moved to gentoolkit.query.Query(x).find()
W. Trevor King [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 22:30:35 +0000 (18:30 -0400)]
gentoolkit.find_packages(x) has moved to gentoolkit.query.Query(x).find()

Here's a history from looking through the gentoolkit logs:

  commit 2f90a4b9ceff920f793541376da21d313af083d9
  Date:  Tue Mar 9 16:42:04 2010 +0000

  gentoolkit.helpers.find_packages deprecated
  find_* moved to  Query('portage').find_*()

  commit 1ddc073811b7b69aab22cd65990bbca8e7104bef
  Date:  Fri Mar 12 21:44:29 2010 +0000

  Query.find_packages() moved to Query.find()

13 years agoAdd --url option
Rob Cakebread [Fri, 22 Aug 2008 18:34:14 +0000 (18:34 +0000)]
Add --url option

git-svn-id: http://g-pypi.googlecode.com/svn/trunk@25 118783bc-b352-0410-bbc3-0f610f6f7ae8

13 years agoFixed indentation.
Rob Cakebread [Sun, 10 Aug 2008 15:44:51 +0000 (15:44 +0000)]
Fixed indentation.

git-svn-id: http://g-pypi.googlecode.com/svn/trunk@24 118783bc-b352-0410-bbc3-0f610f6f7ae8

13 years agoReplace . in pkg name with a -
Rob Cakebread [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 04:44:43 +0000 (04:44 +0000)]
Replace . in pkg name with a -

git-svn-id: http://g-pypi.googlecode.com/svn/trunk@21 118783bc-b352-0410-bbc3-0f610f6f7ae8

13 years agoRevert to r2
Rob Cakebread [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 04:14:40 +0000 (04:14 +0000)]
Revert to r2

git-svn-id: http://g-pypi.googlecode.com/svn/trunk@20 118783bc-b352-0410-bbc3-0f610f6f7ae8

13 years agoReverted to r13
Rob Cakebread [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 04:11:57 +0000 (04:11 +0000)]
Reverted to r13

git-svn-id: http://g-pypi.googlecode.com/svn/trunk@19 118783bc-b352-0410-bbc3-0f610f6f7ae8

13 years agoRevert to r15
Rob Cakebread [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 04:03:56 +0000 (04:03 +0000)]
Revert to r15

git-svn-id: http://g-pypi.googlecode.com/svn/trunk@18 118783bc-b352-0410-bbc3-0f610f6f7ae8

13 years agoReverted to rev 3 due to broken unit tests
Rob Cakebread [Sat, 2 Aug 2008 18:05:44 +0000 (18:05 +0000)]
Reverted to rev 3 due to broken unit tests

git-svn-id: http://g-pypi.googlecode.com/svn/trunk@17 118783bc-b352-0410-bbc3-0f610f6f7ae8

13 years agoPatch to g_pypi/enamer.py
Jesus Rivero [Fri, 1 Aug 2008 04:44:29 +0000 (04:44 +0000)]
Patch to g_pypi/enamer.py

git-svn-id: http://g-pypi.googlecode.com/svn/trunk@16 118783bc-b352-0410-bbc3-0f610f6f7ae8

13 years agoFixed g-pypi to replace dots in package name.
Jesus Rivero [Fri, 1 Aug 2008 01:11:14 +0000 (01:11 +0000)]
Fixed g-pypi to replace dots in package name.

git-svn-id: http://g-pypi.googlecode.com/svn/trunk@15 118783bc-b352-0410-bbc3-0f610f6f7ae8

13 years agoFix downloading of entire index after PyPI made changes in server, add randomizing...
Rob Cakebread [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 19:31:07 +0000 (19:31 +0000)]
Fix downloading of entire index after PyPI made changes in server, add randomizing of index, use named overlay

git-svn-id: http://g-pypi.googlecode.com/svn/trunk@14 118783bc-b352-0410-bbc3-0f610f6f7ae8

13 years agoUse dodoc instead of doins
Rob Cakebread [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 19:29:47 +0000 (19:29 +0000)]
Use dodoc instead of doins

git-svn-id: http://g-pypi.googlecode.com/svn/trunk@13 118783bc-b352-0410-bbc3-0f610f6f7ae8

13 years agoAdded detection of docs and examples.
Rob Cakebread [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 06:54:29 +0000 (06:54 +0000)]
Added detection of docs and examples.

git-svn-id: http://g-pypi.googlecode.com/svn/trunk@12 118783bc-b352-0410-bbc3-0f610f6f7ae8

13 years agoNicer output for bad overlay msg
Rob Cakebread [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 21:03:06 +0000 (21:03 +0000)]
Nicer output for bad overlay msg

git-svn-id: http://g-pypi.googlecode.com/svn/trunk@11 118783bc-b352-0410-bbc3-0f610f6f7ae8

13 years agoBackport to portage 2.1
Rob Cakebread [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 18:31:33 +0000 (18:31 +0000)]
Backport to portage 2.1

git-svn-id: http://g-pypi.googlecode.com/svn/trunk@10 118783bc-b352-0410-bbc3-0f610f6f7ae8

13 years agoAdded -l option to specify overlay by name
Rob Cakebread [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 05:01:23 +0000 (05:01 +0000)]
Added -l option to specify overlay by name

git-svn-id: http://g-pypi.googlecode.com/svn/trunk@6 118783bc-b352-0410-bbc3-0f610f6f7ae8

13 years agoChanged self.logger form LOGGER in get_keyword() in portage_utils.py
Jesus Rivero [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 01:37:34 +0000 (01:37 +0000)]
Changed self.logger form LOGGER in get_keyword() in portage_utils.py

git-svn-id: http://g-pypi.googlecode.com/svn/trunk@5 118783bc-b352-0410-bbc3-0f610f6f7ae8

13 years agoUse ~x86 if absolutely no ACCEPT_KEYWORDS found.
Rob Cakebread [Wed, 23 Jul 2008 22:40:36 +0000 (22:40 +0000)]
Use ~x86 if absolutely no ACCEPT_KEYWORDS found.

git-svn-id: http://g-pypi.googlecode.com/svn/trunk@4 118783bc-b352-0410-bbc3-0f610f6f7ae8

13 years agoVersion bump to 2.2
Rob Cakebread [Wed, 23 Jul 2008 22:36:51 +0000 (22:36 +0000)]
Version bump to 2.2

git-svn-id: http://g-pypi.googlecode.com/svn/trunk@3 118783bc-b352-0410-bbc3-0f610f6f7ae8

13 years agoInitial commit. Moved from assembla.com
Rob Cakebread [Wed, 23 Jul 2008 22:31:47 +0000 (22:31 +0000)]
Initial commit. Moved from assembla.com

git-svn-id: http://g-pypi.googlecode.com/svn/trunk@2 118783bc-b352-0410-bbc3-0f610f6f7ae8

13 years agoInitial directory structure.
Rob Cakebread [Wed, 23 Jul 2008 16:50:22 +0000 (16:50 +0000)]
Initial directory structure.

git-svn-id: http://g-pypi.googlecode.com/svn/trunk@1 118783bc-b352-0410-bbc3-0f610f6f7ae8