fits.git
10 years agoDon't treat inner classes as test classes with ant. master
W. Trevor King [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 07:50:13 +0000 (03:50 -0400)]
Don't treat inner classes as test classes with ant.

This had been causing errors like

    [junit] Testsuite: nom.tam.util.test.ArrayFuncsTest$CloneTest
    [junit] Tests run: 2, Failures: 0, Errors: 2, Time elapsed: 0.039 sec
    [junit]
    [junit] Testcase: initializationError(nom.tam.util.test.ArrayFuncsTest$CloneTest):  Caused an ERROR
    [junit] Test class should have exactly one public zero-argument constructor
    [junit] java.lang.Exception: Test class should have exactly one public zero-argument constructor
    [junit]     at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Constructor.java:532)

The fix follows a patch submitted by peter to the hamake project [1].

[1]: http://code.google.com/p/hamake/issues/detail?id=55

10 years agoUpdate ArrayFuncsTest.java to JUnit-4.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 07:44:18 +0000 (03:44 -0400)]
Update ArrayFuncsTest.java to JUnit-4.

10 years agoAdd test-output wildcards to .gitignore.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 07:44:02 +0000 (03:44 -0400)]
Add test-output wildcards to .gitignore.

10 years agoRemove the test-output files on ant "clean".
W. Trevor King [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 07:39:35 +0000 (03:39 -0400)]
Remove the test-output files on ant "clean".

10 years agoUse getResource to access CompressTest data for unit tests.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 06:19:53 +0000 (02:19 -0400)]
Use getResource to access CompressTest data for unit tests.

10 years agoInclude hamcrest-core explicitly in test classpath.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 04:46:24 +0000 (00:46 -0400)]
Include hamcrest-core explicitly in test classpath.

Otherwise I get errors like:

    [junit] Testcase: initializationError(nom.tam.fits.test.AsciiTableTest):    Caused an ERROR
    [junit] org/hamcrest/SelfDescribing
    [junit] java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/hamcrest/SelfDescribing

I don't have this problem with my Gentoo ebuid, because (I think)

    ANT_TASKS="ant-junit4" eant

is taking care of the classpath adjustment automatically
(hamcrest-core is listed in /usr/share/junit-4/package.env as a
dependency).

10 years agoInclude JUnit4 explicitly in test classpath.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 04:31:40 +0000 (00:31 -0400)]
Include JUnit4 explicitly in test classpath.

Otherwise I get errors like:

    [junit] No tests found in nom.tam.fits.test.AsciiTableTest

because ant is not recognizing the @Test annotation.

I don't have this problem with my Gentoo ebuid, because (I think)

    ANT_TASKS="ant-junit4" eant

is taking care of the classpath adjustment automatically.

10 years agoAdd .gitignore.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 04:15:40 +0000 (00:15 -0400)]
Add .gitignore.

10 years agoBegin versioning. v1.06.0
W. Trevor King [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 04:02:15 +0000 (00:02 -0400)]
Begin versioning.