dirtag.git
12 years agoAdded working RDF refresh. master
W. Trevor King [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 00:07:48 +0000 (20:07 -0400)]
Added working RDF refresh.

The previous Components.classes approach required chrome:// permissions.

Also took a stab at updating the checkboxes when we reload data or
change the currently selected file.  I think I'm writing the correct
value, but the checkboxes are not being displayed...

12 years agoAdd dirtag.xul -> web.py data transfer.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 23:34:16 +0000 (19:34 -0400)]
Add dirtag.xul -> web.py data transfer.

Now the Dirtag instance in web.py carries out request made from dirtag.xul.

TODO: for some reason rdf refreshing isn't working/visible quite yet...

12 years agoMove dirtag.xul and *.rdf generation into CherryPy.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 15:34:50 +0000 (11:34 -0400)]
Move dirtag.xul and *.rdf generation into CherryPy.

Now the intial data displayed by dirtag.xul matches the on-disk raw/tag
structure.

I made a few changes in node handling so traversals would have all the
information required (Node.root, Node.type, Node.tags, and associated
handlers).

12 years agoThe checkboxes were not settable in the previous implementation.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 14:08:34 +0000 (10:08 -0400)]
The checkboxes were not settable in the previous implementation.

The problem seems to stem from the old
  flags="dont-build-content"
setting, which selects tree vs. content templating.  See
  https://developer.mozilla.org/en/XUL_Tutorial/Trees_and_Templates
  https://developer.mozilla.org/en/XUL/Attribute/flags
for details.

Also hooked checkbox handler (checkbox_activity()) on as a method of
the tree.view, which makes it easier to only act on checkbox activity,
and locate the active row.

Other tidbits:
  * Set type="application/javascript" in dirtag.js import.
    Might as well to that formally.
  * selstype="primary" in checkbox-tree.
    I'd rather disable selection entirely, but this at least keeps it off the
    checkbox column.

12 years agoUse checkbox tree rather than a simple array for element tags in dirtag.xul
W. Trevor King [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 20:48:59 +0000 (16:48 -0400)]
Use checkbox tree rather than a simple array for element tags in dirtag.xul

12 years agoAdded XUL frontend for a future dirtag/web.py
W. Trevor King [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 17:55:53 +0000 (13:55 -0400)]
Added XUL frontend for a future dirtag/web.py

12 years agoRaise a more helpful error message is a directory does not exist
W. Trevor King [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 05:17:14 +0000 (01:17 -0400)]
Raise a more helpful error message is a directory does not exist

12 years agoAdded .gitignore for *.pyc
W. Trevor King [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 05:05:28 +0000 (01:05 -0400)]
Added .gitignore for *.pyc

12 years agoBegan versioning
W. Trevor King [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 05:04:56 +0000 (01:04 -0400)]
Began versioning