depgraph.git
11 years agoDon't setdefault in mymf.import_module if import_hook hasn't been run. master
W. Trevor King [Sun, 9 Jan 2011 05:08:30 +0000 (00:08 -0500)]
Don't setdefault in mymf.import_module if import_hook hasn't been run.

It raised exceptions trying to get _last_caller.__name__ when
_last_caller was None.

Also:
* Add logger to py2depgraph
* Disable (for now) ModuleFinder's internal debugging.

11 years agoFix logger name in depgraph2dot.py.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 9 Jan 2011 05:02:18 +0000 (00:02 -0500)]
Fix logger name in depgraph2dot.py.

11 years agoStrip trailing whitespace from all files.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 9 Jan 2011 03:35:04 +0000 (22:35 -0500)]
Strip trailing whitespace from all files.

11 years agoAllow edges to packages by default (TODO: command-line option.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 9 Jan 2011 03:33:53 +0000 (22:33 -0500)]
Allow edges to packages by default (TODO: command-line option.

11 years agoRestore INVISIBLE_PATHS which had been cleared by 919a27a22788755c63a7460ec5...
W. Trevor King [Sun, 9 Jan 2011 03:29:58 +0000 (22:29 -0500)]
Restore INVISIBLE_PATHS which had been cleared by 919a27a22788755c63a7460ec5...

11 years agoAdd --verbose options and use logging (vs. old print calls) in depgraph2dot.py.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 9 Jan 2011 03:26:53 +0000 (22:26 -0500)]
Add --verbose options and use logging (vs. old print calls) in depgraph2dot.py.

11 years agoAlphebetize depgraph2dot imports.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 9 Jan 2011 03:13:03 +0000 (22:13 -0500)]
Alphebetize depgraph2dot imports.

11 years agoUse optparse.OptionParser to parse script arguments.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 9 Jan 2011 03:10:53 +0000 (22:10 -0500)]
Use optparse.OptionParser to parse script arguments.

11 years agoUse hashlib.md5 rather than the deprecated md5.md5 in depgraph2dot.py.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 9 Jan 2011 02:47:27 +0000 (21:47 -0500)]
Use hashlib.md5 rather than the deprecated md5.md5 in depgraph2dot.py.

11 years agoSet executable bits and add level arg to py2depgraph.mymf.import_hook().
W. Trevor King [Sun, 9 Jan 2011 02:45:12 +0000 (21:45 -0500)]
Set executable bits and add level arg to py2depgraph.mymf.import_hook().

11 years agoMy initial updates to depgraph2dot.py and py2depgraph.py.
W. Trevor King [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 16:46:28 +0000 (12:46 -0400)]
My initial updates to depgraph2dot.py and py2depgraph.py.

Perks:
  * module blacklist/whitelist via INVISIBLE_MODS and VISIBLE_PATHS
  * general refactoring

11 years agoBegan versioning.
Toby Dickenson [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 16:45:24 +0000 (12:45 -0400)]
Began versioning.

These are the originals by Toby Dickenson <toby@tarind.com>.
  http://tarind.com/depgraph.html