cython.git
11 years agomerged in Vitja's tab removals master
Stefan Behnel [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 20:33:58 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
merged in Vitja's tab removals

11 years agoalso optimise comparing bytes objects of equal length, instead of using a generic...
Stefan Behnel [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 17:38:39 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
also optimise comparing bytes objects of equal length, instead of using a generic fallback for them

11 years agofix bytes comparison fallback
Stefan Behnel [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 17:28:57 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
fix bytes comparison fallback

11 years agosubstantially faster equality comparison for str and bytes in many cases
Stefan Behnel [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 16:47:47 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
substantially faster equality comparison for str and bytes in many cases

11 years agodrop dead code (s1!=s2 => s1==s2==None is False)
Stefan Behnel [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 16:06:23 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
drop dead code (s1!=s2 => s1==s2==None is False)

11 years agotest fixes
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 21:30:17 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
test fixes

11 years agomerge
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 20:48:48 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
merge

11 years agomerge
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 20:33:14 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
merge

11 years agoAdd inline generator bugs to bug list.
Robert Bradshaw [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 20:30:58 +0000 (13:30 -0700)]
Add inline generator bugs to bug list.

11 years agoextended test case: coroutine.throw() while handling an exception already
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 20:11:25 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
extended test case: coroutine.throw() while handling an exception already

11 years agotags -> tag
Robert Bradshaw [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 19:55:28 +0000 (12:55 -0700)]
tags -> tag

11 years agotags -> tag
Robert Bradshaw [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 19:55:28 +0000 (12:55 -0700)]
tags -> tag

11 years agoMore flexible testrunner extension customization.
Robert Bradshaw [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 19:54:05 +0000 (12:54 -0700)]
More flexible testrunner extension customization.

11 years agoMore flexible testrunner extension customization.
Robert Bradshaw [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 19:54:05 +0000 (12:54 -0700)]
More flexible testrunner extension customization.

11 years agoReduce testrunner disk io.
Robert Bradshaw [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 19:25:36 +0000 (12:25 -0700)]
Reduce testrunner disk io.

11 years agoReduce testrunner disk io.
Robert Bradshaw [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 19:25:36 +0000 (12:25 -0700)]
Reduce testrunner disk io.

11 years agobetter test case
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 19:04:04 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
better test case

11 years agoavoid redundant exception output in Python 3 build
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 18:37:31 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
avoid redundant exception output in Python 3 build

11 years agooptimise away conditional expressions (x if cond else y) based on constant condition...
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 13:57:42 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
optimise away conditional expressions (x if cond else y) based on constant condition results

11 years agooptimise away conditional expressions (x if cond else y) based on constant condition...
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 13:57:42 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
optimise away conditional expressions (x if cond else y) based on constant condition results

11 years agoextended test case
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 13:44:27 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
extended test case

11 years agoextended test case
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 13:44:27 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
extended test case

11 years agosupport HTML coverage reports
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 11:45:39 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
support HTML coverage reports

11 years agosupport HTML coverage reports
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 11:45:39 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
support HTML coverage reports

11 years agoRemove tabs
Vitja Makarov [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 14:41:29 +0000 (18:41 +0400)]
Remove tabs

11 years agowork-around for ticket #691: look up unknown global names in builtins at runtime
Stefan Behnel [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 13:40:41 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
work-around for ticket #691: look up unknown global names in builtins at runtime

11 years agowork-around for ticket #691: look up unknown global names in builtins at runtime
Stefan Behnel [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 13:40:41 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
work-around for ticket #691: look up unknown global names in builtins at runtime

11 years agofix compiler crash in FlattenInListTransform for non-trivial expressions
Stefan Behnel [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 11:35:55 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
fix compiler crash in FlattenInListTransform for non-trivial expressions

11 years agofix compiler crash in FlattenInListTransform for non-trivial expressions
Stefan Behnel [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 11:35:55 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
fix compiler crash in FlattenInListTransform for non-trivial expressions

11 years agoC++ const fix in test
Stefan Behnel [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 07:19:44 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
C++ const fix in test

11 years agoC++ const fix in test
Stefan Behnel [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 07:19:44 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
C++ const fix in test

11 years agofix generators after raise-from merge
Stefan Behnel [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 06:57:34 +0000 (08:57 +0200)]
fix generators after raise-from merge

11 years agofix generators after raise-from merge
Stefan Behnel [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 06:57:34 +0000 (08:57 +0200)]
fix generators after raise-from merge

11 years agoMerged pull request #12 from bhy/T423.
robertwb [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 19:25:23 +0000 (12:25 -0700)]
Merged pull request #12 from bhy/T423.

T423 explicit execption chaining

11 years agoMerged pull request #12 from bhy/T423.
robertwb [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 19:25:23 +0000 (12:25 -0700)]
Merged pull request #12 from bhy/T423.

T423 explicit execption chaining

11 years agoPy3 test fix
Stefan Behnel [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 07:25:56 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
Py3 test fix

11 years agoPy3 test fix
Stefan Behnel [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 07:25:56 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
Py3 test fix

11 years agoPy3 test fix
Stefan Behnel [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 07:21:58 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
Py3 test fix

11 years agoPy3 test fix
Stefan Behnel [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 07:21:58 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
Py3 test fix

11 years agofix non-forked testing
Stefan Behnel [Mon, 25 Apr 2011 18:42:34 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
fix non-forked testing

11 years agofix non-forked testing
Stefan Behnel [Mon, 25 Apr 2011 18:42:34 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
fix non-forked testing

11 years agoenable forked test runs for pyregr test suite
Stefan Behnel [Mon, 25 Apr 2011 15:08:26 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
enable forked test runs for pyregr test suite

11 years agoenable forked test runs for pyregr test suite
Stefan Behnel [Mon, 25 Apr 2011 15:08:26 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
enable forked test runs for pyregr test suite

11 years agofix C++ function matching: Entry objects are not ordered
Stefan Behnel [Mon, 25 Apr 2011 07:39:31 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
fix C++ function matching: Entry objects are not ordered

11 years agofix C++ function matching: Entry objects are not ordered
Stefan Behnel [Mon, 25 Apr 2011 07:39:31 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
fix C++ function matching: Entry objects are not ordered

11 years agotest fix
Stefan Behnel [Mon, 25 Apr 2011 07:27:24 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
test fix

11 years agotest fix
Stefan Behnel [Mon, 25 Apr 2011 07:27:24 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
test fix

11 years agofix function declarations inside of 'with' blocks
Stefan Behnel [Mon, 25 Apr 2011 05:34:49 +0000 (07:34 +0200)]
fix function declarations inside of 'with' blocks

11 years agofix function declarations inside of 'with' blocks
Stefan Behnel [Mon, 25 Apr 2011 05:34:49 +0000 (07:34 +0200)]
fix function declarations inside of 'with' blocks

11 years agomove 'with' statement implementation back into WithTransform to fix 'with' statement...
Stefan Behnel [Sun, 24 Apr 2011 23:09:26 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
move 'with' statement implementation back into WithTransform to fix 'with' statement usage for compiler directives

11 years agomove 'with' statement implementation back into WithTransform to fix 'with' statement...
Stefan Behnel [Sun, 24 Apr 2011 23:09:26 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
move 'with' statement implementation back into WithTransform to fix 'with' statement usage for compiler directives

11 years agoPy compatibility test fixes
Stefan Behnel [Sun, 24 Apr 2011 22:24:56 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
Py compatibility test fixes

11 years agoPy compatibility test fixes
Stefan Behnel [Sun, 24 Apr 2011 22:24:56 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
Py compatibility test fixes

11 years agoreimplement 'with' statement using dedicated nodes, instead of a generic transform
Stefan Behnel [Sun, 24 Apr 2011 22:15:34 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
reimplement 'with' statement using dedicated nodes, instead of a generic transform

--HG--
rename : tests/run/withstat.pyx => tests/run/withstat_py.py

11 years agoreimplement 'with' statement using dedicated nodes, instead of a generic transform
Stefan Behnel [Sun, 24 Apr 2011 22:15:34 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
reimplement 'with' statement using dedicated nodes, instead of a generic transform

--HG--
rename : tests/run/withstat.pyx => tests/run/withstat_py.py

11 years agoimproved test case
Stefan Behnel [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 19:15:46 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
improved test case

11 years agoimproved test case
Stefan Behnel [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 19:15:46 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
improved test case

11 years agoPy<2.5 test fix
Stefan Behnel [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 18:56:38 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Py<2.5 test fix

11 years agoPy<2.5 test fix
Stefan Behnel [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 18:56:38 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Py<2.5 test fix

11 years agoPy3 test fix
Stefan Behnel [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 18:40:22 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Py3 test fix

11 years agoPy3 test fix
Stefan Behnel [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 18:40:22 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Py3 test fix

11 years agofix test after 'with' statement change
Stefan Behnel [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 18:35:29 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
fix test after 'with' statement change

11 years agofix test after 'with' statement change
Stefan Behnel [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 18:35:29 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
fix test after 'with' statement change

11 years agofix 'with' statement at module scope by reactivating old temp code for it
Stefan Behnel [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 18:27:25 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
fix 'with' statement at module scope by reactivating old temp code for it

11 years agofix 'with' statement at module scope by reactivating old temp code for it
Stefan Behnel [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 18:27:25 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
fix 'with' statement at module scope by reactivating old temp code for it

11 years agoclean up exc_info handling in 'with' statement implementation
Stefan Behnel [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 14:28:40 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
clean up exc_info handling in 'with' statement implementation

11 years agoclean up exc_info handling in 'with' statement implementation
Stefan Behnel [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 14:28:40 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
clean up exc_info handling in 'with' statement implementation

11 years agoBuildExecutable: use correct executable extension, build dynamically instead of stati...
Stefan Behnel [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 07:15:55 +0000 (09:15 +0200)]
BuildExecutable: use correct executable extension, build dynamically instead of statically when possible

11 years agoBuildExecutable: use correct executable extension, build dynamically instead of stati...
Stefan Behnel [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 07:15:55 +0000 (09:15 +0200)]
BuildExecutable: use correct executable extension, build dynamically instead of statically when possible

11 years agolink statically against libpython in BuildExecutable (hack to make it work if libpyth...
Stefan Behnel [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 21:03:58 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
link statically against libpython in BuildExecutable (hack to make it work if libpython is in a non-standard directory)

11 years agolink statically against libpython in BuildExecutable (hack to make it work if libpyth...
Stefan Behnel [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 21:03:58 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
link statically against libpython in BuildExecutable (hack to make it work if libpython is in a non-standard directory)

11 years agoremove trailing whitespace
Robert Bradshaw [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 19:28:00 +0000 (12:28 -0700)]
remove trailing whitespace

11 years agoremove trailing whitespace
Robert Bradshaw [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 19:28:00 +0000 (12:28 -0700)]
remove trailing whitespace

11 years agoconfig cleanup in BuildExecutable.py, make it executable
Stefan Behnel [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 17:39:41 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
config cleanup in BuildExecutable.py, make it executable

11 years agoconfig cleanup in BuildExecutable.py, make it executable
Stefan Behnel [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 17:39:41 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
config cleanup in BuildExecutable.py, make it executable

11 years agoblacklist distutils sysconfig module in pyximport (needs to reside inside CPython)
Stefan Behnel [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 17:08:55 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
blacklist distutils sysconfig module in pyximport (needs to reside inside CPython)

11 years agoblacklist distutils sysconfig module in pyximport (needs to reside inside CPython)
Stefan Behnel [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 17:08:55 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
blacklist distutils sysconfig module in pyximport (needs to reside inside CPython)

11 years agofix string constant declarations for non CPython-version-specific strings
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 22:37:46 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
fix string constant declarations for non CPython-version-specific strings

11 years agofix string constant declarations for non CPython-version-specific strings
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 22:37:46 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
fix string constant declarations for non CPython-version-specific strings

11 years agobuild fix
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 22:10:41 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
build fix

11 years agobuild fix
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 22:10:41 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
build fix

11 years agofix C warnings about unused string constants
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 21:46:09 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
fix C warnings about unused string constants

11 years agofix C warnings about unused string constants
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 21:46:09 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
fix C warnings about unused string constants

11 years agocleaned up lambda cname mangeling by moving it into the Scope class
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 21:01:25 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
cleaned up lambda cname mangeling by moving it into the Scope class

11 years agocleaned up lambda cname mangeling by moving it into the Scope class
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 21:01:25 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
cleaned up lambda cname mangeling by moving it into the Scope class

11 years agosupport for lambda inside of generator expressions
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 20:23:19 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
support for lambda inside of generator expressions

11 years agosupport for lambda inside of generator expressions
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 20:23:19 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
support for lambda inside of generator expressions

11 years agoenable pyregr test that no longer seems to break the test runs
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 19:06:15 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
enable pyregr test that no longer seems to break the test runs

11 years agoenable pyregr test that no longer seems to break the test runs
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 19:06:15 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
enable pyregr test that no longer seems to break the test runs

11 years agodisable pyregr test for PEP 3131 (unicode identifiers)
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 19:01:50 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
disable pyregr test for PEP 3131 (unicode identifiers)

11 years agodisable pyregr test for PEP 3131 (unicode identifiers)
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 19:01:50 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
disable pyregr test for PEP 3131 (unicode identifiers)

11 years agofix scanner level error reporting in Plex/Errors.py
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 18:58:17 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
fix scanner level error reporting in Plex/Errors.py

11 years agofix scanner level error reporting in Plex/Errors.py
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 18:58:17 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
fix scanner level error reporting in Plex/Errors.py

11 years agotest fix for narrow Py3 Unicode builds
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 17:28:56 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
test fix for narrow Py3 Unicode builds

11 years agotest fix for narrow Py3 Unicode builds
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 17:28:56 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
test fix for narrow Py3 Unicode builds

11 years agofix unprefixed strings with non-UTF8 source code encoding in Py3
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 17:25:21 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
fix unprefixed strings with non-UTF8 source code encoding in Py3

11 years agofix unprefixed strings with non-UTF8 source code encoding in Py3
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 17:25:21 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
fix unprefixed strings with non-UTF8 source code encoding in Py3

11 years agobuild fix
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 16:17:12 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
build fix

11 years agobuild fix
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 16:17:12 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
build fix

11 years agowhen C compiling original Cython/Py2 sources in Py3, interpret unprefixed string...
Stefan Behnel [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 16:04:55 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
when C compiling original Cython/Py2 sources in Py3, interpret unprefixed string literals as CPython's parser would