chemdb.git
10 years agoSort NamedItems by abbrev first, since that's often what we use. master
W. Trevor King [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 17:21:36 +0000 (13:21 -0400)]
Sort NamedItems by abbrev first, since that's often what we use.

10 years agoUse Django's slugify() to sanitize paths.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 17:18:25 +0000 (13:18 -0400)]
Use Django's slugify() to sanitize paths.

10 years agoUse default:"" to filter unknown NFPA warnings in LaTeX inventories.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 17:12:35 +0000 (13:12 -0400)]
Use default:"" to filter unknown NFPA warnings in LaTeX inventories.

Because `None` makes the columns wider and distracts from known
warning levels.

10 years agoFix O (for other) -> S (for special) in LaTeX inventory template.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 17:09:00 +0000 (13:09 -0400)]
Fix O (for other) -> S (for special) in LaTeX inventory template.

10 years agoUse yesno instead of default to format inventory mutagen/carcinogen/teratogen.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 17:06:55 +0000 (13:06 -0400)]
Use yesno instead of default to format inventory mutagen/carcinogen/teratogen.

Because 'M' is more descriptive than a 'True' in the 'M' column.

10 years agoUse Chemical.abbrev instead of .name in LaTeX docs (to avoid long lines).
W. Trevor King [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 17:03:00 +0000 (13:03 -0400)]
Use Chemical.abbrev instead of .name in LaTeX docs (to avoid long lines).

10 years agoAdd lab-inventory and door warning generation to gen-all-inventories.py.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 16:59:04 +0000 (12:59 -0400)]
Add lab-inventory and door warning generation to gen-all-inventories.py.

10 years agoAdd LaTeX escaping for the dot operator and mark latex_safe output as safe.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 16:51:15 +0000 (12:51 -0400)]
Add LaTeX escaping for the dot operator and mark latex_safe output as safe.

Without the `safe` filter, Django HTML-escapes the text, which is not
what you want for valid LaTeX.

10 years agoAdd related_names to ManyToManyFields for eventual backreferencing.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 15:56:19 +0000 (11:56 -0400)]
Add related_names to ManyToManyFields for eventual backreferencing.

10 years agoAdd CAS# interface to admin pages.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 15:51:53 +0000 (11:51 -0400)]
Add CAS# interface to admin pages.

10 years agoAdd chemical ID to the chemical instances listing.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 15:48:49 +0000 (11:48 -0400)]
Add chemical ID to the chemical instances listing.

10 years agoAdd ellipsis -> \lots escape to LATEX_REPLACEMENTS.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 15:39:08 +0000 (11:39 -0400)]
Add ellipsis -> \lots escape to LATEX_REPLACEMENTS.

10 years agoDon't allow duplicate records for the same CAS number.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 14:39:57 +0000 (10:39 -0400)]
Don't allow duplicate records for the same CAS number.

10 years agoAdd script to convert v0.4 databases into fixtures for Django import.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 00:56:45 +0000 (20:56 -0400)]
Add script to convert v0.4 databases into fixtures for Django import.

10 years agoFix recieved -> received typos and make NFPA warnings optional.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 00:54:19 +0000 (20:54 -0400)]
Fix recieved -> received typos and make NFPA warnings optional.

For some niche chemicals, their are no MSDSs, or the chemicals have
not been tested sufficiently to have warnings assigned.

10 years agoChange non-hazardous -> non-hazardous solids in example_data fixture.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 20:35:18 +0000 (16:35 -0400)]
Change non-hazardous -> non-hazardous solids in example_data fixture.

10 years agoConvert gen-all-inventories to work with the Django framework.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 16:51:05 +0000 (12:51 -0400)]
Convert gen-all-inventories to work with the Django framework.

10 years agoFix `corrosive liquid` -> `corrosive liquids` in example_data.yaml fixture.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 16:49:46 +0000 (12:49 -0400)]
Fix `corrosive liquid` -> `corrosive liquids` in example_data.yaml fixture.

10 years agoRemove chem_db.py and chem_web.py now that we're using Django.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 16:40:18 +0000 (12:40 -0400)]
Remove chem_db.py and chem_web.py now that we're using Django.

10 years agoPeople can handle SSL/TLS-cert generation on their own.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 16:39:36 +0000 (12:39 -0400)]
People can handle SSL/TLS-cert generation on their own.

10 years agoAdd chemdb.ico.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 16:24:51 +0000 (12:24 -0400)]
Add chemdb.ico.

The flask icon is from DesignKode

From their website [1]:

DesignKode is releasing this set of 40 free high quality icons for
your web site and application GUI designs. All icons in this set are
32 x 32 pixel PNG image files. You may freely use these icons in your
commercial or personal projects without attribution.

[1] http://www.designkode.com/blog/free-developer-icons

10 years agoConvert chemdb from CherryPy to a Django app (easier database management).
W. Trevor King [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 16:24:29 +0000 (12:24 -0400)]
Convert chemdb from CherryPy to a Django app (easier database management).

10 years agoAdd .mailmap to standardize author names and emails.
W. Trevor King [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 17:06:48 +0000 (13:06 -0400)]
Add .mailmap to standardize author names and emails.

10 years agoTransition to external update-copyright package.
W. Trevor King [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 16:59:30 +0000 (12:59 -0400)]
Transition to external update-copyright package.

11 years agoAdd gen-all-inventories.sh to version control.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 03:10:48 +0000 (22:10 -0500)]
Add gen-all-inventories.sh to version control.

11 years agoUpdate docgen -> DocGen instantiantiation in bin/chem_db.py.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 03:10:13 +0000 (22:10 -0500)]
Update docgen -> DocGen instantiantiation in bin/chem_db.py.

11 years agoUse type='int' for --port argument. Also cookbook->chemdb auth realm.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 16:56:21 +0000 (12:56 -0400)]
Use type='int' for --port argument.  Also cookbook->chemdb auth realm.

11 years agoRemove CherryPy v2.* support
W. Trevor King [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 13:00:05 +0000 (09:00 -0400)]
Remove CherryPy v2.* support

11 years agoRan update_copyright.py
W. Trevor King [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 12:43:22 +0000 (08:43 -0400)]
Ran update_copyright.py

11 years agoAdded user aliases to update_copyright.py and print comment chars in help.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 12:41:45 +0000 (08:41 -0400)]
Added user aliases to update_copyright.py and print comment chars in help.

11 years agoUpdate update_copyright.py to handle several comment characters.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 12:34:18 +0000 (08:34 -0400)]
Update update_copyright.py to handle several comment characters.

Currently extended from '#' to ['#', '%'] to support
  % Copyright
in LaTeX files, but should be flexible enough to handle any character
(or string) by placing the string in the COMMENT_CHARS list.

11 years agoFire diamonds now generated with new, PGF-based nfpa_704 LaTeX package.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 12:16:20 +0000 (08:16 -0400)]
Fire diamonds now generated with new, PGF-based nfpa_704 LaTeX package.

11 years agoFix references to valid_CASno() in bin/chem_db.py
W. Trevor King [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 11:59:57 +0000 (07:59 -0400)]
Fix references to valid_CASno() in bin/chem_db.py

11 years agoConvert ChemDB from web.py to CherryPy. 0.4
W. Trevor King [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 16:54:53 +0000 (12:54 -0400)]
Convert ChemDB from web.py to CherryPy.

I like CherryPy's interface better, and web.py depends on CherryPy
anyway.  Time to cut out the middleman.

Also moved to a non-flat directory structure.

This was a major reorganization, so it may have introduced a few bugs.
I'll probably turn up anything major in the next day or two.

I've learned a lot about Python since I wrote the earlier versions of
ChemDB.  The portions that I've rewritten reflect those changes, but a
good of the unchanged code is still a bit awkward.

Still to come:
* Remove metapost dependency by using PGF/TikZ to generate the NFPA
  diamond.

13 years agoAdded --inventory, --door-warning to chem_db.py's command-line interface.
W. Trevor King [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 13:23:32 +0000 (09:23 -0400)]
Added --inventory, --door-warning to chem_db.py's command-line interface.

Also their associated options --valid-record, --sort-field, and
--pdf-title.  The door_warning format doesn't have an obvious title
location, so I need to think about that some more...

Also added --audit, to check for troublesome entries.

13 years agoProtect against blank long-header line.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 16:08:52 +0000 (11:08 -0500)]
Protect against blank long-header line.

13 years agoAdded error specific to missing database files.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 15:09:24 +0000 (10:09 -0500)]
Added error specific to missing database files.

Better than a general assert error.

13 years agoAdded chem_web.pid to .gitignore
W. Trevor King [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 18:15:08 +0000 (14:15 -0400)]
Added chem_web.pid to .gitignore

13 years agoIncremented chem_web version number 0.3
W. Trevor King [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 17:55:54 +0000 (13:55 -0400)]
Incremented chem_web version number

13 years agoCleaned up dependencies.
William Trevor King [Sat, 13 Sep 2008 13:29:10 +0000 (09:29 -0400)]
Cleaned up dependencies.

Adjusted doc Makefiles to correctly rebuild the NFPA diamond when
necessary.  Added LaTeX section to DEPENDENCIES.  Added some missing
files to .gitignore.  Updated webserver name due to changes in
webpy/httpserver.py patch.

13 years agoRemoved daemon module from external dependencies.
William Trevor King [Sat, 13 Sep 2008 12:33:25 +0000 (08:33 -0400)]
Removed daemon module from external dependencies.

13 years agoAdded daemon module to versioning.
William Trevor King [Sat, 13 Sep 2008 12:30:15 +0000 (08:30 -0400)]
Added daemon module to versioning.

After thinking about it, I've decided that it's chem_web specific
enough do not stand alone.

13 years agoAdded .gitignore to clean up git-status output.
William Trevor King [Sat, 13 Sep 2008 10:59:49 +0000 (06:59 -0400)]
Added .gitignore to clean up git-status output.

13 years agoAdded dependencies file.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 29 Aug 2008 10:13:38 +0000 (06:13 -0400)]
Added dependencies file.

Possible TODO: write example installation script?

13 years agoAdded reference to simplewiki.py to README
W. Trevor King [Fri, 29 Aug 2008 10:10:44 +0000 (06:10 -0400)]
Added reference to simplewiki.py to README

13 years agoAdded OX='n' -W-='n' case to gen_NFPA.sh
W. Trevor King [Fri, 29 Aug 2008 10:07:59 +0000 (06:07 -0400)]
Added OX='n' -W-='n' case to gen_NFPA.sh

Also fixed re typo in Location regexp compile

13 years agoDropping flegling regexp validation
W. Trevor King [Fri, 29 Aug 2008 08:43:29 +0000 (04:43 -0400)]
Dropping flegling regexp validation

How would you validate it anyway?  It's already a string...

13 years agoAdded regexp matching for Location search
W. Trevor King [Fri, 29 Aug 2008 08:39:58 +0000 (04:39 -0400)]
Added regexp matching for Location search

13 years agoAdded simple form handling to Location search door warnings.
W. Trevor King [Fri, 29 Aug 2008 00:43:04 +0000 (20:43 -0400)]
Added simple form handling to Location search door warnings.

Also fixed a minor ?bug? with the door warning output in cases where
there are no NFPA "Other" chemicals.

13 years agoUpdated the docs template with a Location regexp form.
wking [Fri, 29 Aug 2008 00:09:19 +0000 (20:09 -0400)]
Updated the docs template with a Location regexp form.

Also fixed a silly typo in text_db.py.

13 years agoFixed typos in docs.html template.
wking [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 23:46:40 +0000 (19:46 -0400)]
Fixed typos in docs.html template.

13 years agoAdded valid_record option to door_warning()
wking [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 23:17:32 +0000 (19:17 -0400)]
Added valid_record option to door_warning()

Also deleted chem_web_secure.py, since it is trivially similar to
chem_web.py.  Only the log/pid filenames and the value of the SSL
variable were different.

13 years agoRepository created. 0.2
wking [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 22:48:43 +0000 (18:48 -0400)]
Repository created.