calibcant.git
12 years agocalib_save_analysis() now uses string_errors() to format output.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 15:29:46 +0000 (10:29 -0500)]
calib_save_analysis() now uses string_errors() to format output.

12 years agoAdd lines to analyze.calib_plot().
W. Trevor King [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 08:42:12 +0000 (03:42 -0500)]
Add lines to analyze.calib_plot().

There aren't many points, and line connecting lines increase visibility.

12 years agoApply some fixes to get calibrations working and bump version. 0.3
W. Trevor King [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 05:12:00 +0000 (00:12 -0500)]
Apply some fixes to get calibrations working and bump version.

Mostly namespace problems due to `from numpy import *` and the
like.  Things seem to work now.  I think we're ready for prime-time.

12 years agocalibrate.py should now work.
W. Trevor King [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 05:01:11 +0000 (00:01 -0500)]
calibrate.py should now work.

A bunch of changes in one commit, sorry.

Moved to fledgling splittable_kwargs system to make default argument
maintenance easier.  I expect the splittable_kwargs system still has
some growing to do, but it's already better than the old system.

Merged BE database from the calibcant subdir into the main BE database.
It was a mistake to create the database there in the first place.

12 years agoAdded pylab flag to bump_analyze.py
W. Trevor King [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 05:03:38 +0000 (00:03 -0500)]
Added pylab flag to bump_analyze.py

12 years agoAdded comparison to vib_analyze_naive() in vib_analyze().
W. Trevor King [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 14:20:40 +0000 (09:20 -0500)]
Added comparison to vib_analyze_naive() in vib_analyze().

This will protect against really hideous fits :p.  It also lead to
fixes for outdated code in vib_analyze_naive() (it hadn't been used in
a while) and some outdated comments in vib_analyze().

Finally, added abs()ing for the always-positive fit parameters A and B
when using the scipy.optimize.leastsq() method.

12 years agoMoved fitting from GnuplotBiDir to scipy.optimize.leastsq in vib_analyze.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 2 Dec 2008 20:27:44 +0000 (15:27 -0500)]
Moved fitting from GnuplotBiDir to scipy.optimize.leastsq  in vib_analyze.

Much better fit quality.  See bug f3ba76cd-eddd-4520-bb2a-17ca371ac6b6

12 years agoFixed poor treatment of non-tweakfiles in vib_analyze.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 2 Dec 2008 17:05:37 +0000 (12:05 -0500)]
Fixed poor treatment of non-tweakfiles in vib_analyze.

See bug 3059911a-963c-472e-a9d3-bf0a290de1a2.

12 years agoInitialized a Bugs-Everywhere bugtracking directory.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 22:02:30 +0000 (17:02 -0500)]
Initialized a Bugs-Everywhere bugtracking directory.

However, the 'bug' I initialized it for
  1456fd10-2036-46de-b18e-ddf8cab14ae2
was a broken workflow, not a bug :p.  Sigh.

12 years agoPlot span of fitted frequencies in vib_anayze.py.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 21:45:54 +0000 (16:45 -0500)]
Plot span of fitted frequencies in vib_anayze.py.

12 years agoChanged guessed Q from 5 to 1, which gives about the right breadth.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 21:26:51 +0000 (16:26 -0500)]
Changed guessed Q from 5 to 1, which gives about the right breadth.

I'm dubious about the fit quality though.  Looking at the fit.log
output after looking at the 20080919_cantA_tweak.vib data again reveals
  After 4 iterations the fit converged.
  final sum of squares of residuals : 9.6001e+08
  rel. change during last iteration : -2.46003e-07
for the first curve, and similar residuals (and exactly 4 iterations)
for the other curves.  Hmm.  I should probably explicitly show the range
of frequency space I'm fitting in.

12 years agoAdded guessed Lorentzian plot option to vib_analyze.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 21:17:59 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
Added guessed Lorentzian plot option to vib_analyze.

This explains why my Lorentzians are occasionally too sharp...
For example, consider the 2nd and 4th fit in
  cd ~/rsrch/data/z_piezo_calib/
  cc_vib_analyze.py  -ct 20080919_cantA_tweak.vib -pG

(I know, I know, should be rsrch/data/calibcant...)

12 years agoResistribute vib_analyze pylab.hold()s to avoid auto-generated axis.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 21:07:58 +0000 (16:07 -0500)]
Resistribute vib_analyze pylab.hold()s to avoid auto-generated axis.

With the previous setup, the first call to hold() created a subplot(111)
axis that the rest of the subplots wrote over.  Ugly.  Better now.

12 years agoCrop vib_analyze pylab Lorentzian fitline when it goes off-axis.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 21:05:08 +0000 (16:05 -0500)]
Crop vib_analyze pylab Lorentzian fitline when it goes off-axis.

12 years agoAdded fit-curve to vib_analyze's pylab output.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 20:46:28 +0000 (15:46 -0500)]
Added fit-curve to vib_analyze's pylab output.

Gave up on the gnuplot output for now.

12 years agoFixed non-interactive pylab plotting setup in common.py
W. Trevor King [Thu, 20 Nov 2008 01:27:58 +0000 (20:27 -0500)]
Fixed non-interactive pylab plotting setup in common.py

Also fixed spacing in analyze.py from last change and removed some
.pyc files from versioning.

12 years agocreated & fixed bug 3faa92db-cb93-4e14-a8ec-32ab4eedf83b
W. Trevor King [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 15:06:56 +0000 (10:06 -0500)]
created & fixed bug 3faa92db-cb93-4e14-a8ec-32ab4eedf83b

12 years agoAdded ez_setup.py installation wrapper and cleaned up License info.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 11 Nov 2008 16:02:15 +0000 (11:02 -0500)]
Added ez_setup.py installation wrapper and cleaned up License info.

12 years agoBegan versioning. 0.2
W. Trevor King [Tue, 11 Nov 2008 15:51:25 +0000 (10:51 -0500)]
Began versioning.