aubio.git
9 years agowscript: With --enable-$x, the existence of $x should be mandatory enable-disable
W. Trevor King [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 14:27:28 +0000 (10:27 -0400)]
wscript: With --enable-$x, the existence of $x should be mandatory

If the user says they want to compile aubio with $x enabled, it should
be a critical failure if aubio can't do that.  If the user only wants
to compile aubio with $x enabled if it's possible, then they shouldn't
be setting `--enable-$x`.  With this change, aubio defaults to
"include $x if we find it", which the user can override with either
--enable-$x or --disable-$x.

9 years agowscript: Consolidate fftw3 and fftw3f options
W. Trevor King [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 14:23:18 +0000 (10:23 -0400)]
wscript: Consolidate fftw3 and fftw3f options

I find it very unlikely that users would choose to link aubio and FFTW
libraries with different precision.  Is it actually worth supporting
this configuration?

9 years agowscript: Add --disable-$x inverses of the --enable-$x options
W. Trevor King [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 14:15:01 +0000 (10:15 -0400)]
wscript: Add --disable-$x inverses of the --enable-$x options

This is the first step in supporting users who want to avoid building
aubio with an external dependency, even if they have that dependency
installed at build-time.

9 years agosrc/tempo/tempo.c: always set last_beat develop
Paul Brossier [Sun, 14 Apr 2013 03:23:04 +0000 (22:23 -0500)]
src/tempo/tempo.c: always set last_beat

9 years agosrc/spectral/fft.c: add vDSP Accelerate
Paul Brossier [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 00:31:40 +0000 (19:31 -0500)]
src/spectral/fft.c: add vDSP Accelerate

9 years agopython/tests/eval_pitch: add evaluation script against TONAS database
Paul Brossier [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 16:45:59 +0000 (11:45 -0500)]
python/tests/eval_pitch: add evaluation script against TONAS database

9 years agosrc/pitch/pitch.{c,h}: add silence gate, default at -50dB
Paul Brossier [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 16:43:02 +0000 (11:43 -0500)]
src/pitch/pitch.{c,h}: add silence gate, default at -50dB

9 years agopython/tests/utils.py: add array_from_yaml_file
Paul Brossier [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 05:28:51 +0000 (00:28 -0500)]
python/tests/utils.py: add array_from_yaml_file

9 years agoexamples/aubioonset.c: rename get_last_onset to get_last
Paul Brossier [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 05:13:25 +0000 (00:13 -0500)]
examples/aubioonset.c: rename get_last_onset to get_last

9 years agosrc/pitch/pitchyinfft.c: adapt filter and shortest period to samplerate
Paul Brossier [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 23:47:05 +0000 (18:47 -0500)]
src/pitch/pitchyinfft.c: adapt filter and shortest period to samplerate

9 years agosrc/tempo/tempo.c: add get_last functions
Paul Brossier [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 17:54:52 +0000 (12:54 -0500)]
src/tempo/tempo.c: add get_last functions

9 years agosrc/onset/: rename get_last_onset to get_last
Paul Brossier [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 17:49:36 +0000 (12:49 -0500)]
src/onset/: rename get_last_onset to get_last

9 years agopython/scripts/aubiocut: add slicing
Paul Brossier [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 16:09:46 +0000 (11:09 -0500)]
python/scripts/aubiocut: add slicing

9 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c: write 0 to all channels in case of short read
Paul Brossier [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 21:22:19 +0000 (16:22 -0500)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c: write 0 to all channels in case of short read

9 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c: fix copy of last channel
Paul Brossier [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 21:17:29 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c: fix copy of last channel

9 years agoexamples/aubiomfcc.c: simplify process_print
Paul Brossier [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 17:02:00 +0000 (12:02 -0500)]
examples/aubiomfcc.c: simplify process_print

9 years agopython/tests/test_pitch.py: more tests
Paul Brossier [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 16:51:45 +0000 (11:51 -0500)]
python/tests/test_pitch.py: more tests

9 years agosrc/pitch/: add first draft for specacf
Paul Brossier [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 16:50:55 +0000 (11:50 -0500)]
src/pitch/: add first draft for specacf

9 years agosrc/mathutils.h: markdown syntax
Paul Brossier [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 15:27:55 +0000 (10:27 -0500)]
src/mathutils.h: markdown syntax

9 years agosrc/io/sink_apple_audio.c: warn before fixing size
Paul Brossier [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 15:27:35 +0000 (10:27 -0500)]
src/io/sink_apple_audio.c: warn before fixing size

9 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c: mono to stereo, copying last channel of file to all remainin...
Paul Brossier [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 15:27:02 +0000 (10:27 -0500)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c: mono to stereo, copying last channel of file to all remaining output matrix channels

9 years agosrc/pitch/pitchyinfft.c: use fvec_quadratic_peak_pos
Paul Brossier [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 15:24:13 +0000 (10:24 -0500)]
src/pitch/pitchyinfft.c: use fvec_quadratic_peak_pos

9 years agosrc/pitch/pitchmcomb.c: use fvec_quadratic_peak_pos
Paul Brossier [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 15:20:19 +0000 (10:20 -0500)]
src/pitch/pitchmcomb.c: use fvec_quadratic_peak_pos

9 years agosrc/pitch/pitchyin.c: use fvec_quadratic_peak_pos
Paul Brossier [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 15:19:48 +0000 (10:19 -0500)]
src/pitch/pitchyin.c: use fvec_quadratic_peak_pos

9 years agosrc/mathutils.{c,h}: add fvec_quadratic_peak_pos, a fixed replacement for fvec_quadint
Paul Brossier [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 15:19:10 +0000 (10:19 -0500)]
src/mathutils.{c,h}: add fvec_quadratic_peak_pos, a fixed replacement for fvec_quadint

9 years agowscript: improve help messages
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 07:13:52 +0000 (02:13 -0500)]
wscript: improve help messages

9 years agowscript: always use installed external dependancies, simplify
Paul Brossier [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 05:35:11 +0000 (00:35 -0500)]
wscript: always use installed external dependancies, simplify

9 years agosrc/io/source_apple_audio.c: simplify buffer creation, reset size on seek
Paul Brossier [Sat, 23 Mar 2013 06:06:02 +0000 (01:06 -0500)]
src/io/source_apple_audio.c: simplify buffer creation, reset size on seek

9 years agosrc/io/source_apple_audio.c: copy data to missing channels
Paul Brossier [Sat, 23 Mar 2013 00:55:46 +0000 (19:55 -0500)]
src/io/source_apple_audio.c: copy data to missing channels

9 years agotests/src/synth/test-sampler.c: shorter frames, repeat three times
Paul Brossier [Sat, 23 Mar 2013 00:41:03 +0000 (19:41 -0500)]
tests/src/synth/test-sampler.c: shorter frames, repeat three times

9 years agoMerge branch 'synth' into develop
Paul Brossier [Sat, 23 Mar 2013 00:11:49 +0000 (19:11 -0500)]
Merge branch 'synth' into develop

9 years agosrc/synth/sampler.c: fix _do_multi
Paul Brossier [Sat, 23 Mar 2013 00:11:35 +0000 (19:11 -0500)]
src/synth/sampler.c: fix _do_multi

9 years agosrc/io/utils_apple_audio.c: use AUBIO_ARRAY / AUBIO_FREE
Paul Brossier [Sat, 23 Mar 2013 00:09:53 +0000 (19:09 -0500)]
src/io/utils_apple_audio.c: use AUBIO_ARRAY / AUBIO_FREE

9 years agotests/src/io/test-source_seek.c: add simple test, read() / seek(0) / read()
Paul Brossier [Sat, 23 Mar 2013 00:07:51 +0000 (19:07 -0500)]
tests/src/io/test-source_seek.c: add simple test, read() / seek(0) / read()

9 years agosrc/io/source_apple_audio.c: reset mDataByteSize in case of short read
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 23:32:58 +0000 (18:32 -0500)]
src/io/source_apple_audio.c: reset mDataByteSize in case of short read

9 years agosrc/io/source_apple_audio.c: add _open and _close
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 22:54:48 +0000 (17:54 -0500)]
src/io/source_apple_audio.c: add _open and _close

9 years agosrc/io/source.h: add source_multi example
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 21:08:15 +0000 (16:08 -0500)]
src/io/source.h: add source_multi example

9 years agotests/src/io/test-source_seek.c: add source_seek test
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 20:32:48 +0000 (15:32 -0500)]
tests/src/io/test-source_seek.c: add source_seek test

9 years agotests/src/io/test-source_multi.c: del fmat only when need be
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 18:18:18 +0000 (13:18 -0500)]
tests/src/io/test-source_multi.c: del fmat only when need be

9 years agoweb.cfg: exclude hist.h
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 18:07:51 +0000 (13:07 -0500)]
web.cfg: exclude hist.h

9 years agosrc/pitch/pitchyinfft.h: add link to thesis
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 17:55:45 +0000 (12:55 -0500)]
src/pitch/pitchyinfft.h: add link to thesis

9 years agosrc/tempo/tempo.h: add some documentation
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 17:55:12 +0000 (12:55 -0500)]
src/tempo/tempo.h: add some documentation

9 years agomoved old python stuff out of tests/
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 17:48:34 +0000 (12:48 -0500)]
moved old python stuff out of tests/

9 years agolib/aubio/__init__.py: add header and docstring
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 17:37:18 +0000 (12:37 -0500)]
lib/aubio/__init__.py: add header and docstring

9 years agoext/aubio-types.h: system include
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 17:36:32 +0000 (12:36 -0500)]
ext/aubio-types.h: system include

9 years agopython/demos/demo_miditofreq.py: added simple miditofreq example
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 17:35:26 +0000 (12:35 -0500)]
python/demos/demo_miditofreq.py: added simple miditofreq example

9 years agopython/tests/test_phasevoc.py: split tests
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 17:33:54 +0000 (12:33 -0500)]
python/tests/test_phasevoc.py: split tests

9 years agopython/tests/test_source.py: really fail wrong hop size test
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 17:33:35 +0000 (12:33 -0500)]
python/tests/test_source.py: really fail wrong hop size test

9 years agoMerge branch 'synth' into develop
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 17:25:39 +0000 (12:25 -0500)]
Merge branch 'synth' into develop

9 years agotests/src/synth/test-sampler.c: added simple test
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 17:25:35 +0000 (12:25 -0500)]
tests/src/synth/test-sampler.c: added simple test

9 years agoMerge branch 'synth' into develop
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 17:22:12 +0000 (12:22 -0500)]
Merge branch 'synth' into develop

9 years agopython/lib/gen_pyobject.py: add sampler
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 17:21:06 +0000 (12:21 -0500)]
python/lib/gen_pyobject.py: add sampler

9 years agoMerge branch 'synth' into develop
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 17:15:51 +0000 (12:15 -0500)]
Merge branch 'synth' into develop

9 years agoMerge branch 'device' into develop
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 17:15:46 +0000 (12:15 -0500)]
Merge branch 'device' into develop

9 years agopython/demos/demo_{mel-energy,mfcc,specdesc}.py: use set_xlabels_sample2time
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 16:56:15 +0000 (11:56 -0500)]
python/demos/demo_{mel-energy,mfcc,specdesc}.py: use set_xlabels_sample2time

9 years agopython/demos/demo_mel-energy.py: added simple mel energy bands demo
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 16:51:10 +0000 (11:51 -0500)]
python/demos/demo_mel-energy.py: added simple mel energy bands demo

9 years agopython/demos/demo_mfcc.py: added simple mfcc demo
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 16:47:00 +0000 (11:47 -0500)]
python/demos/demo_mfcc.py: added simple mfcc demo

9 years agosrc/synth/sampler.h: add a simple sampler
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 16:46:38 +0000 (11:46 -0500)]
src/synth/sampler.h: add a simple sampler

9 years agopython/demos/demo_waveform_plot.py: also set x limits
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 16:43:59 +0000 (11:43 -0500)]
python/demos/demo_waveform_plot.py: also set x limits

9 years agopython/demos/demo_waveform_plot.py: plot more samples, add hop_size parameter, add...
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 16:42:17 +0000 (11:42 -0500)]
python/demos/demo_waveform_plot.py: plot more samples, add hop_size parameter, add set_xlabels_sample2time

9 years agosrc/synth/sampler.c: add a simple sampler
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 15:52:00 +0000 (10:52 -0500)]
src/synth/sampler.c: add a simple sampler

9 years agoMerge branch 'develop' into synth
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 05:23:06 +0000 (00:23 -0500)]
Merge branch 'develop' into synth

9 years agotests/src/io/test-sink.c: improve message
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 05:22:01 +0000 (00:22 -0500)]
tests/src/io/test-sink.c: improve message

9 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.c: pad with 0 when end of file is reached
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 01:50:06 +0000 (20:50 -0500)]
src/io/source_sndfile.c: pad with 0 when end of file is reached

9 years agosrc/io/source_sndfile.{c,h}: fix include and prototype, bypass resampler for now
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 01:36:30 +0000 (20:36 -0500)]
src/io/source_sndfile.{c,h}: fix include and prototype, bypass resampler for now

9 years agosrc/io/source*: add _do_multi and _get_channels, really downmix apple_audio
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 01:31:41 +0000 (20:31 -0500)]
src/io/source*: add _do_multi and _get_channels, really downmix apple_audio

9 years agosrc/io/source*: add _do_multi and _get_channels, really downmix apple_audio
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 01:29:19 +0000 (20:29 -0500)]
src/io/source*: add _do_multi and _get_channels, really downmix apple_audio

9 years agoadd seek to src/io/source*
Paul Brossier [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 00:41:54 +0000 (19:41 -0500)]
add seek to src/io/source*

9 years agosrc/io/source_apple_audio.h: too early as well
Paul Brossier [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 03:55:55 +0000 (22:55 -0500)]
src/io/source_apple_audio.h: too early as well

9 years agosrc/io/audio_unit.h: not ready yet
Paul Brossier [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 18:50:07 +0000 (13:50 -0500)]
src/io/audio_unit.h: not ready yet

9 years agopython/lib/gen_pyobject.py: add forgotten source
Paul Brossier [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 16:28:07 +0000 (11:28 -0500)]
python/lib/gen_pyobject.py: add forgotten source

9 years agosrc/io: use hop_size, not block_size
Paul Brossier [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 16:19:23 +0000 (11:19 -0500)]
src/io: use hop_size, not block_size

9 years agopython/lib/gen_pyobject.py: add block_size for source
Paul Brossier [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 16:13:26 +0000 (11:13 -0500)]
python/lib/gen_pyobject.py: add block_size for source

9 years agopython/lib/aubio/midiconv.py: note2midi improve error message
Paul Brossier [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 15:53:41 +0000 (10:53 -0500)]
python/lib/aubio/midiconv.py: note2midi improve error message

9 years agopython/tests/test_specdesc.py: update to latest specdesc.c
Paul Brossier [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 15:52:43 +0000 (10:52 -0500)]
python/tests/test_specdesc.py: update to latest specdesc.c

9 years agosrc/spectral/fft.h: remove object from brief description
Paul Brossier [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 15:49:30 +0000 (10:49 -0500)]
src/spectral/fft.h: remove object from brief description

9 years agosrc/onset/onset.c: rename of to desc for clarity
Paul Brossier [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 15:49:02 +0000 (10:49 -0500)]
src/onset/onset.c: rename of to desc for clarity

9 years agosrc/io/sink_apple_audio.c: print an error if del_aubio_sink_apple_audio failed
Paul Brossier [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 15:47:13 +0000 (10:47 -0500)]
src/io/sink_apple_audio.c: print an error if del_aubio_sink_apple_audio failed

9 years agosrc/fvec.c: fvec_copy: only get min if needed
Paul Brossier [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 15:46:42 +0000 (10:46 -0500)]
src/fvec.c: fvec_copy: only get min if needed

9 years agosrc/io/source_apple_audio.h: remove _multi, not ready yet
Paul Brossier [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 15:43:38 +0000 (10:43 -0500)]
src/io/source_apple_audio.h: remove _multi, not ready yet

9 years agodoc/{full,web}.cfg: update project ids
Paul Brossier [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 15:40:51 +0000 (10:40 -0500)]
doc/{full,web}.cfg: update project ids

9 years agodoc/{full,web}.cfg: remove custom LAYOUT_FILE
Paul Brossier [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 15:37:43 +0000 (10:37 -0500)]
doc/{full,web}.cfg: remove custom LAYOUT_FILE

9 years agoMerge branch 'pitchyinfft' into develop
Paul Brossier [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 15:34:01 +0000 (10:34 -0500)]
Merge branch 'pitchyinfft' into develop

9 years agosrc/io/*.h: add documentation to source and sink
Paul Brossier [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 15:32:08 +0000 (10:32 -0500)]
src/io/*.h: add documentation to source and sink

9 years agosrc/pitch/pitchyinfft.c: simplify, add some comment, update copyright
Paul Brossier [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 08:18:30 +0000 (03:18 -0500)]
src/pitch/pitchyinfft.c: simplify, add some comment, update copyright

9 years agodoc/{web,full}.cfg: update to doxygen 1.8.3.1 template, disable graphs, use mathjax
Paul Brossier [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 07:10:18 +0000 (02:10 -0500)]
doc/{web,full}.cfg: update to doxygen 1.8.3.1 template, disable graphs, use mathjax

9 years agopython/lib/gen_pyobject.py: fix shortname of methods with multiple _
Paul Brossier [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 07:05:29 +0000 (02:05 -0500)]
python/lib/gen_pyobject.py: fix shortname of methods with multiple _

9 years agosrc/pitch/pitchyinfft.c: optimize by avoiding polar coordinates, closes #7
Paul Brossier [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 21:44:19 +0000 (16:44 -0500)]
src/pitch/pitchyinfft.c: optimize by avoiding polar coordinates, closes #7

9 years agosrc/pitch/pitchyinfft.c: simplify a bit, preparing for #7
Paul Brossier [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 20:38:21 +0000 (15:38 -0500)]
src/pitch/pitchyinfft.c: simplify a bit, preparing for #7

9 years agosrc/io/source.h: start adding some documentation
Paul Brossier [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 15:09:18 +0000 (10:09 -0500)]
src/io/source.h: start adding some documentation

9 years agosrc/io/source_apple_audio.c: simplify _do, downmixing
Paul Brossier [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 14:43:37 +0000 (09:43 -0500)]
src/io/source_apple_audio.c: simplify _do, downmixing

9 years agosrc/spectral/specdesc.c: add more noise to make sure log doesn't explode when fftnorm...
Paul Brossier [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 02:46:34 +0000 (21:46 -0500)]
src/spectral/specdesc.c: add more noise to make sure log doesn't explode when fftnorm is very small and old fftnorm is null

9 years agoexamples/aubiopitch.c: fix pitch mode selection
Paul Brossier [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 02:23:10 +0000 (21:23 -0500)]
examples/aubiopitch.c: fix pitch mode selection

9 years agoexamples/aubioonset.c: simplify
Paul Brossier [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 22:49:47 +0000 (17:49 -0500)]
examples/aubioonset.c: simplify

9 years agopython/demos/demo_onset*: remove di, moved to C
Paul Brossier [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 22:49:29 +0000 (17:49 -0500)]
python/demos/demo_onset*: remove di, moved to C

9 years agosrc/onset/: remove wasonset, add getters and setters, improve doc
Paul Brossier [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 22:48:10 +0000 (17:48 -0500)]
src/onset/: remove wasonset, add getters and setters, improve doc

9 years agosrc/onset/onset.c: add get_last_onset
Paul Brossier [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 21:24:00 +0000 (16:24 -0500)]
src/onset/onset.c: add get_last_onset

9 years agosrc/onset/onset.c: quick fix to get very first frame of file
Paul Brossier [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 19:41:02 +0000 (14:41 -0500)]
src/onset/onset.c: quick fix to get very first frame of file

9 years agosrc/spectral/phasevoc.c: indent
Paul Brossier [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 18:25:01 +0000 (13:25 -0500)]
src/spectral/phasevoc.c: indent

9 years agosrc/tempo/tempo.h: object not driver
Paul Brossier [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 18:24:17 +0000 (13:24 -0500)]
src/tempo/tempo.h: object not driver