apachelog.git
10 years agoChange my email address from drexel.edu to tremily.us. master
W. Trevor King [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 17:09:39 +0000 (13:09 -0400)]
Change my email address from drexel.edu to tremily.us.

10 years agoAdd Yahoo! Slurp bot to resolver regexps.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 17:42:34 +0000 (12:42 -0500)]
Add Yahoo! Slurp bot to resolver regexps.

10 years agoOops, mark Resolve._cache_dirty not self._cache_dirty to actually save new data.
W. Trevor King [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 17:29:33 +0000 (12:29 -0500)]
Oops, mark Resolve._cache_dirty not self._cache_dirty to actually save new data.

10 years agoOnly save the resolver cache when the on-disk version is out of date.
W. Trevor King [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 15:19:52 +0000 (10:19 -0500)]
Only save the resolver cache when the on-disk version is out of date.

10 years agoAlphebetize bot names in apachelog/resolve.py.
W. Trevor King [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 12:49:31 +0000 (07:49 -0500)]
Alphebetize bot names in apachelog/resolve.py.

Also mention "bingbot" as an alias for "msnbot".

10 years agoAdd persistent caching to Resolver.
W. Trevor King [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 02:57:23 +0000 (21:57 -0500)]
Add persistent caching to Resolver.

10 years agoUse the last time string parsed by LogTimeProcessor to avoid re-parsing.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 13:42:06 +0000 (08:42 -0500)]
Use the last time string parsed by LogTimeProcessor to avoid re-parsing.

If you have several requests in the same second, the old approach
would re-parse the time string for each request.  The new approach
recognizes that the time has not changed, and uses the last parsed
value instead of re-parsing.

10 years agoAvoid duplicate time parsings when multiple LogTimeProcessors are used.
W. Trevor King [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 13:37:27 +0000 (08:37 -0500)]
Avoid duplicate time parsings when multiple LogTimeProcessors are used.

Now later LogTimeProcessors can use the parsed value from the first
LogTimeProcessor in your processor stack.

10 years agoMerge pull request #4 from wking/master
Song Liu [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 08:13:25 +0000 (00:13 -0800)]
Merge pull request #4 from wking/master

Fairly extensive restucturing of the apachelog with pluggable processing.

10 years agoAdd new modules and use apachelog.__version__ in setup.py.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 21:59:54 +0000 (16:59 -0500)]
Add new modules and use apachelog.__version__ in setup.py.

10 years agoAdd apachelog-process.py for building processor streams from the command line.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 21:41:59 +0000 (16:41 -0500)]
Add apachelog-process.py for building processor streams from the command line.

10 years agoExplicitly use __builtin__.open to avoid open() calling itself.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 20:55:03 +0000 (15:55 -0500)]
Explicitly use __builtin__.open to avoid open() calling itself.

10 years agoFix doctest format for socket.setdefaulttimeout call.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 20:48:33 +0000 (15:48 -0500)]
Fix doctest format for socket.setdefaulttimeout call.

Also clear the class-wide resolver cache before the Resolver doctests.

10 years agoAdd Nginx default log format to FORMATS.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 20:46:56 +0000 (15:46 -0500)]
Add Nginx default log format to FORMATS.

10 years agoAdd apachelog.processor.set.SetProcessor.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 20:20:52 +0000 (15:20 -0500)]
Add apachelog.processor.set.SetProcessor.

10 years agoAdd apachelog.processor.status.StatusProcessor.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 20:15:46 +0000 (15:15 -0500)]
Add apachelog.processor.status.StatusProcessor.

10 years agoRemove division import in apachelog.processor.time (unused).
W. Trevor King [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 20:06:45 +0000 (15:06 -0500)]
Remove division import in apachelog.processor.time (unused).

10 years agoAdd BandwidthProcessor and IPBandwidthProcessor in apachelog.processor.bandwidth.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 20:04:20 +0000 (15:04 -0500)]
Add BandwidthProcessor and IPBandwidthProcessor in apachelog.processor.bandwidth.

10 years agoAdd socket.setdefaulttimeout example to Resolver doctest.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 19:31:42 +0000 (14:31 -0500)]
Add socket.setdefaulttimeout example to Resolver doctest.

10 years agoAdd my apachelog.processor.time.LogTimeProcessor.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 19:20:56 +0000 (14:20 -0500)]
Add my apachelog.processor.time.LogTimeProcessor.

10 years agoAdd my Processor framework as apachelog.processor.Processor.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 19:18:51 +0000 (14:18 -0500)]
Add my Processor framework as apachelog.processor.Processor.

10 years agoAdd apachelog.resolve.Resolver for reverse-DNS.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 19:03:29 +0000 (14:03 -0500)]
Add apachelog.resolve.Resolver for reverse-DNS.

10 years agoAdd apachelog.file.open, which makes it easy to ignore compressession in processors.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 18:40:47 +0000 (13:40 -0500)]
Add apachelog.file.open, which makes it easy to ignore compressession in processors.

10 years agoAdd a README file pointing to the various repositories.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 18:31:39 +0000 (13:31 -0500)]
Add a README file pointing to the various repositories.

It also tells users who don't read my commit messages how to run the
test suite.

10 years agoAdd apachelog.date.parse_time(), a stronger version of parse_date.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 18:21:13 +0000 (13:21 -0500)]
Add apachelog.date.parse_time(), a stronger version of parse_date.

I needed to know how many seconds a log covered (to calculate average
bandwidth), so something that could be converted into Unix timestamps
was important.

10 years agoRename parser -> Parser and formats -> FORMATS in apachelog.parser.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 18:02:10 +0000 (13:02 -0500)]
Rename parser -> Parser and formats -> FORMATS in apachelog.parser.

This brings us closer to PEP8_ compliance (CapWords class names).
Global constants are not given an explict case convention in PEP8, but
UPPERCASE seems conventional (for example, see the `os` module).

I also moved the main docstring and metadata from
`apachelog.parser.__doc__` to `apachelog.__doc__`, so it will be
easier to find.  I updated that docstring to use reStructuredText, and
converted the examples to doctests.

.. _PEP8: http://www.python.org/dev/peps/pep-0008/

10 years agoMove parse_date to the apachelog.date module.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 17:31:47 +0000 (12:31 -0500)]
Move parse_date to the apachelog.date module.

I also consolidated the doc-string example and duplicate unittest
cases into a single doctest, so now you need to run

  nosetest --with-doctest apachelog

to run the full suite.

10 years agoRestructure from single module into a package.
W. Trevor King [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 17:00:09 +0000 (12:00 -0500)]
Restructure from single module into a package.

I also split the tests out into their own submodule.  You can run them
with:

  nosetests apachelog

Once we get some doctests involved, that will change to

  nosetests --with-doctest apachelog

10 years agoMerge pull request #3 from jkugler/master
Song Liu [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 10:34:35 +0000 (03:34 -0700)]
Merge pull request #3 from jkugler/master

Another enhancement

10 years agoNow can use the custom formats, i.e. %{Foobar}i as identifiers, e.g. header_Foobar
Joshua Kugler [Sat, 17 Sep 2011 17:29:54 +0000 (09:29 -0800)]
Now can use the custom formats, i.e. %{Foobar}i as identifiers, e.g. header_Foobar
Custom format for time still does not work, as I haven't figured out a clean solution for that.

10 years agoMerge pull request #2 from jkugler/master
Song Liu [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 12:49:04 +0000 (05:49 -0700)]
Merge pull request #2 from jkugler/master

New functionality

10 years agoAdded unit tests for new functionality
Joshua Kugler [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 04:42:29 +0000 (20:42 -0800)]
Added unit tests for new functionality

10 years agoEnabled use of AttrDict
Joshua Kugler [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 04:32:14 +0000 (20:32 -0800)]
Enabled use of AttrDict

10 years agoClarified parameter name
Joshua Kugler [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 04:31:31 +0000 (20:31 -0800)]
Clarified parameter name

10 years agoAdded a way to access the keys of the data dict as attributes, for "pretty" things...
Joshua Kugler [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 04:21:43 +0000 (20:21 -0800)]
Added a way to access the keys of the data dict as attributes, for "pretty" things like line.remote_ip, instead of line['remote_ip']

10 years agoAdded option to use new friendly names, will not break backward compatibility
Joshua Kugler [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 04:20:04 +0000 (20:20 -0800)]
Added option to use new friendly names, will not break backward compatibility

10 years agoAdded another format string
Joshua Kugler [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 04:11:36 +0000 (20:11 -0800)]
Added another format string

10 years agoUse the new format_to_name dict
Joshua Kugler [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 04:34:07 +0000 (20:34 -0800)]
Use the new format_to_name dict

10 years agoFirst cut of format_to_name dict.
Joshua Kugler [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 04:32:03 +0000 (20:32 -0800)]
First cut of format_to_name dict.

10 years agoRemoving (trailing) white space, since my editor does that automatically.
Joshua Kugler [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 04:31:12 +0000 (20:31 -0800)]
Removing (trailing) white space, since my editor does that automatically.

12 years agoaccept patches from:
unknown [Tue, 26 Jan 2010 09:28:40 +0000 (17:28 +0800)]
accept patches from:
http://code.google.com/p/apachelog/issues/detail?id=3
http://code.google.com/p/apachelog/issues/detail?id=4
http://code.google.com/p/apachelog/issues/detail?id=5

15 years agoAdding changelog
hfuecks [Thu, 19 Apr 2007 06:55:08 +0000 (06:55 +0000)]
Adding changelog

15 years agoBump to 1.1
hfuecks [Wed, 18 Apr 2007 15:24:41 +0000 (15:24 +0000)]
Bump to 1.1

15 years agoPatches for http://code.google.com/p/apachelog/issues/detail?id=1 and http://code...
hfuecks [Wed, 18 Apr 2007 15:15:23 +0000 (15:15 +0000)]
Patches for code.google.com/p/apachelog/issues/detail?id=1 and http://code.google.com/p/apachelog/issues/detail?id=2

15 years agoAdd setup attempt
hfuecks [Sun, 10 Dec 2006 21:57:13 +0000 (21:57 +0000)]
Add setup attempt

15 years agoInitial working version
hfuecks [Sun, 10 Dec 2006 21:27:29 +0000 (21:27 +0000)]
Initial working version